We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and helpful staff, cozy boutique hotel”
Review of Apostrophe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apostrophe Hotel
Ranked #327 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed for 5 nights here in the Jacuzzi "Journaux" room and had a great time in Paris. The location is very good with many restaurants (the seafood and oysters are pretty good) and cafe, also very close to the metro, walking distance to Notre Dame, etc.

Friendly and helpful staff, especially the hotel receptionist, who speaks very good English and gives a lot of useful recommendation. The breakfast is very good as well. I understand the room is quite small compared with other hotel I stayed for this price, but it is very artistic and nicely designed.

Will recommend it to my friends and hope to stay with Apostrophe again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shengnan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoemHotel, Directeur général at Apostrophe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you for this wonderful review. Just keep in mind that you came during the fashion week which is a very busy week in Paris. You can get much better rates on low seasons and by using our online reservation on our Facebook page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (687)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 687 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

We had great time staying in hotel, it is conveniently located, price is totally reasonable for the quality and location. I'm highly recommend Apostrophe Hotel to all my friends. Next time in Paris I will definitely stay in this Place.
Thank you staff of Apostrophe Hotel for making our stay in Paris such a beautiful experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marishalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoemHotel, Directeur général at Apostrophe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Thanks for your nice review. Delighted to read that our price/quality suited you perfectly. Looking forward to your next visit

Isabelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We did enjoy our stay there...but...I mean...a little too expensive for the size of the rooms...Yes, good design and artistic, and nice place to stay at with your coulpe...but...for instance..the bathroom is way too small for the prices you are paying...location, as you can see...is very good...close to Jardins de Luxembourg and to the RER line (so you can commute to all airports very easily)...on the other hand...excellent service..!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoemHotel, Directeur général at Apostrophe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Thanks for your review. We are happy to read that you really enjoyed the quality for our hotel. We are sorry that you had to come to Paris on one of the busiest week of the year (fashion week). You have to admit that if you compare our rate with our competitors we are far below their rates, keep in mind that we offer one of the best bathrooms found within most of Parisian hotels ( we are very proud fof our water pressure !)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights! Lovely service and cute little hotel. Only odd thing about the room was the "open" room/bathroom, shower is just in the room - no privacy here. We felt like we were not really in St Germain either but in Montparnasse. It was quite a long walk to most places.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoemHotel, Directeur général at Apostrophe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Thank you for giving us your opinion. What our clients do appreciate in the Apostrophe hotel is that we are off the beaten path of the touristic Saint Germain des Près but next to the Luxembourg gardens (still 10 mns walking to St Germain). Moreover they do like our original bathrooms with the latest design trend & confort (hydrommassage showers or jacuzzi bath).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

The lady welcoming us was just so nice! Perfect manner and extremely thoughtfull! The room was nice and for sure we'll be back! Thw breakfast was ok if no time to explore new places! Recommend it warmely! The rooms are nevwr big in Paris, however the lift was:)

Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PoemHotel, Manager at Apostrophe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for your review. we're looking forward to your next visit.

Isabelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This is such a cute little hotel - typical for Paris the rooms are compact but the design and how they fit everything in so neatly is great. We stayed in 'Urbane' and loved it. The shower has options for rain shower and side jets (kind of funky we thought!). Other than the look of the hotel which we loved, the standout has to be the friendly and helpful staff - all with excellent English and great knowledge of Paris. The hotel is easy to get to (near a number of metro lines including the RER that comes straight from the airport) and heaps of seafood restaurants nearby and a short walk to other great eating districts. If you don't mind walking you can easily walk to Notre Dame etc. Also no extra charge for breakfast in your room!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulzieJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoemHotel, Manager at Apostrophe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

We are glad to know that you really enjoyed our showers and location. Next time, we'll be more than happy to bring you breakfast in bed.

Isabelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

After our stay, you can understand why this has nothing but great reviews. The staff was fantastic, they couldn't do enough for you, and spoke very good english (always helps), rooms was fairly small but had enough room for what was required, very clean and modern. The location is perfect, surrounded by shops and restaurants, with the metro within a few minutes walk. Like most cities the food is expensive, but it doesn't disappoint. All in all, throughly enjoyed it, we stayed 3 nights and felt that was enough for what we had mapped out

Room Tip: Bring some form of i.d to the galleries and museums, under 23 (i think) is free. Definitely buy or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matthew789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoemHotel, Manager at Apostrophe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for your kind review. It is nice to hear that you were able to fully enjoy your stay with us. Our location, with all the restaurant nearby, our rooms and our staff. We're hoping to welcoming you again in Paris.

Isabelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#399 of 1,805 in Paris
820 reviews
The Five Hotel
#724 of 1,805 in Paris
1,174 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
#193 of 1,805 in Paris
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Chaplain
Hotel Chaplain
#231 of 1,805 in Paris
814 reviews
Platine Hotel
#252 of 1,805 in Paris
841 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Academies et des Arts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apostrophe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apostrophe Hotel

Address: 3 rue de Chevreuse, 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#136 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £91 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apostrophe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apostrophe is a stylish design hotel set near Saint-Germain-des-Pres and the Luxembourg Gardens in central Paris. It offers air-conditioned rooms, free Wi-Fi and modern facilities. Guest rooms at the Apostrophe include a flat-screen TV, DVD and CD player and a powerful jet shower together with a rain shower. They are uniquely decorated and each room has a different theme. The Balneo rooms have a jacuzzi bath with chromotherapy. Breakfast is "a la carte" and served in room without any extra charge. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. The Apostrophe is near Vavin Metro station and the RER at Port-Royal. This gives direct access to the heart of the city and CDG or Orly Airport via the RER B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apostrophe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apostrophe Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing