We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Base For Our Paris Trip”
Review of Apostrophe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apostrophe Hotel
Ranked #308 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel from 07/10-11/10......and loved it!

STAFF: Excellent, friendly, helpful. They made our stay so enjoyable. The staff here cannot do enough for you. A big 'Thank You' to Roman, Isabelle & Gino for making our stay in Paris so enjoyable - we will 100% be back next year. If you need anything whilst you stay here please do not be afraid to ask - the staff here are amongst the best and most helpful that we have ever come across and even took time out of their day to chat to us about our day / offer recommendations. We had an especially lovely chat to Gino who works the night shift on our last evening.

ROOMS: We stayed in the 'Imprimerie' room with a balneo bath on the 3rd floor. This room is located away from the lift at the bottom of the stairs. The other two rooms on the floor were located directly outside the lift. The room was lovely, very clean and very comfortable - in my view the room, for Paris, is a decent size. The bed and pillows were also very comfortable - there is a small wardrobe with hangers on one side of the bed and shelves on the other side of the bed. Our room over looked the front of the hotel and was very quiet at night apart from a little bit of street noise (which is to be expected) if you left the windows open at night. There is also a hairdryer, safe, tea and coffee making facilities (ask for fresh milk at reception), complimentary robes, flip-flops and beautiful bath salts that are to be used with the balneo bath. The bath was located in the room, across from the bed and has a shower attachment as well. The toilet is separate. Rooms are serviced daily. The rooms offer everything that you need - there is also a TV and radio / docking station. We found it easier to store our suitcase at the base of the bed under the glass table fitting where it was out of the way.

BREAKFAST: Various options are available at the hotel. A "basic" option starts at 7 euros per person and can be served in your room at no extra charge. This consists of 1 mini croissant, 1 mini pain au chocolat, bread with jams/honey/butter/Nutella and a funky flask of coffee / hot chocolate etc that gives you about 4 or so cups. If you want to venture out for breakfast there are several patisseries in the immediate area that the hotel can recommend and direct you to depending on your tastes (we liked the one on Rue de Brea? here two coffees and two pastries cost about 12 Euros). There is also a supermarket at the bottom of the street if you need to buy any supplies for your room. The hotel also provides you with one free small bottle of water per room per day.

LOCATION: The hotel is perfectly located right around the corner from the beautiful Luxembourg Gardens.....from there you can easily walk to the Pantheon and Notre Dame. You can also walk to the Eiffel Tower as we did on our first night but for some it may be a bit too much of a walk. But we walked everywhere as much as we could - you will be grateful for the balneo bath at the end of your day if you do choose to do a lot of walking!. If you get the Metro to the hotel, the closest station is Vavin on Metro line 4 - it takes about 20 minutes to get from Paris Gar Du Nord to Vavin. Each single trip cost 1 Euro 40 but you can buy a pass that will cover you for several days if you plan to use the Metro more than walk.

We do not have anything negative to say about the hotel or staff - everything was perfect. When we come back next year we will be opting for one of your shower rooms just to try them out!

Thank you once again for an amazing stay.

Room Tip: 1) As previously mentioned you may wish to ask for a room away from the lift - there are three rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabbie81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoemHotel, Directeur général at Apostrophe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thank you for this long and nice review. We could not have been more precise. We would love welcoming you in a jet shower next time (although close to the lift, it is also very quiet).
Isabelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (685)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 685 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed for 5 nights here in the Jacuzzi "Journaux" room and had a great time in Paris. The location is very good with many restaurants (the seafood and oysters are pretty good) and cafe, also very close to the metro, walking distance to Notre Dame, etc.

Friendly and helpful staff, especially the hotel receptionist, who speaks very good English and gives a lot of useful recommendation. The breakfast is very good as well. I understand the room is quite small compared with other hotel I stayed for this price, but it is very artistic and nicely designed.

Will recommend it to my friends and hope to stay with Apostrophe again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shengnan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoemHotel, Directeur général at Apostrophe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you for this wonderful review. Just keep in mind that you came during the fashion week which is a very busy week in Paris. You can get much better rates on low seasons and by using our online reservation on our Facebook page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We had great time staying in hotel, it is conveniently located, price is totally reasonable for the quality and location. I'm highly recommend Apostrophe Hotel to all my friends. Next time in Paris I will definitely stay in this Place.
Thank you staff of Apostrophe Hotel for making our stay in Paris such a beautiful experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marishalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoemHotel, Directeur général at Apostrophe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Thanks for your nice review. Delighted to read that our price/quality suited you perfectly. Looking forward to your next visit

Isabelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We did enjoy our stay there...but...I mean...a little too expensive for the size of the rooms...Yes, good design and artistic, and nice place to stay at with your coulpe...but...for instance..the bathroom is way too small for the prices you are paying...location, as you can see...is very good...close to Jardins de Luxembourg and to the RER line (so you can commute to all airports very easily)...on the other hand...excellent service..!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoemHotel, Directeur général at Apostrophe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Thanks for your review. We are happy to read that you really enjoyed the quality for our hotel. We are sorry that you had to come to Paris on one of the busiest week of the year (fashion week). You have to admit that if you compare our rate with our competitors we are far below their rates, keep in mind that we offer one of the best bathrooms found within most of Parisian hotels ( we are very proud fof our water pressure !)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights! Lovely service and cute little hotel. Only odd thing about the room was the "open" room/bathroom, shower is just in the room - no privacy here. We felt like we were not really in St Germain either but in Montparnasse. It was quite a long walk to most places.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoemHotel, Directeur général at Apostrophe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Thank you for giving us your opinion. What our clients do appreciate in the Apostrophe hotel is that we are off the beaten path of the touristic Saint Germain des Près but next to the Luxembourg gardens (still 10 mns walking to St Germain). Moreover they do like our original bathrooms with the latest design trend & confort (hydrommassage showers or jacuzzi bath).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

The lady welcoming us was just so nice! Perfect manner and extremely thoughtfull! The room was nice and for sure we'll be back! Thw breakfast was ok if no time to explore new places! Recommend it warmely! The rooms are nevwr big in Paris, however the lift was:)

Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PoemHotel, Manager at Apostrophe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for your review. we're looking forward to your next visit.

Isabelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This is such a cute little hotel - typical for Paris the rooms are compact but the design and how they fit everything in so neatly is great. We stayed in 'Urbane' and loved it. The shower has options for rain shower and side jets (kind of funky we thought!). Other than the look of the hotel which we loved, the standout has to be the friendly and helpful staff - all with excellent English and great knowledge of Paris. The hotel is easy to get to (near a number of metro lines including the RER that comes straight from the airport) and heaps of seafood restaurants nearby and a short walk to other great eating districts. If you don't mind walking you can easily walk to Notre Dame etc. Also no extra charge for breakfast in your room!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulzieJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoemHotel, Manager at Apostrophe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

We are glad to know that you really enjoyed our showers and location. Next time, we'll be more than happy to bring you breakfast in bed.

Isabelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#401 of 1,804 in Paris
795 reviews
The Five Hotel
#711 of 1,804 in Paris
1,167 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
#180 of 1,804 in Paris
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Chaplain
Hotel Chaplain
#268 of 1,804 in Paris
812 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Academies et des Arts
Platine Hotel
#236 of 1,804 in Paris
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apostrophe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apostrophe Hotel

Address: 3 rue de Chevreuse, 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#136 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £101 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apostrophe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apostrophe is a stylish design hotel set near Saint-Germain-des-Pres and the Luxembourg Gardens in central Paris. It offers air-conditioned rooms, free Wi-Fi and modern facilities. Guest rooms at the Apostrophe include a flat-screen TV, DVD and CD player and a powerful jet shower together with a rain shower. They are uniquely decorated and each room has a different theme. The Balneo rooms have a jacuzzi bath with chromotherapy. Breakfast is "a la carte" and served in room without any extra charge. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. The Apostrophe is near Vavin Metro station and the RER at Port-Royal. This gives direct access to the heart of the city and CDG or Orly Airport via the RER B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apostrophe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apostrophe Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing