We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Apostrophe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apostrophe Hotel
Ranked #242 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Hotel is clean (mostly) with really helpful staff in a good position with the best shower I'd ever seen. It wasn't perfect, the room we had was very small, too small to even have a suitcase out and although the room was clean I happened to wipe the shower head and it was disgustingly dirty (a pet hate of mine). The bed was ok, but lumpy in the middle.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveeMitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoemHotel, Directeur général at Apostrophe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Sir,
We appreciate you pointing out the good location, nice staff, cleanliness and great shower. Thank you for notifying the shower head. There were some limestone traces that can be confused with dirt. We have immediatly fixed this. Our beds are memory foam beds (last generation) and I do not understand how you can qualify them of "lumpy". If size is important to you we strongly advise to reserve a Picturesque or Balneo rooms instead of an Apostrophe. Our staff is here to help and do not hesitate next time to inform them directly to make your stay a perfect stay.

Isabelle Lozano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (673)
There are newer reviews for Apostrophe Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 673 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

Can walk anywhere from the hotel. V close to Jardin de Luxembourg, St. Germain des pres, hardly used the metro. Super quiet road, we slept so well. Beautiful rooms, stayed in L. Small but worked. Very friendly staff, even popped the Champers in a bucket of ice for us in our room when we were out and about. Only the toilet is enclosed in the room. Shower and basin in room at end of bed. Fab shower.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoemHotel, Directeur général at Apostrophe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for your kind review. Happy to read that you slept well and enjoyed our powerful shower. Looking forward to welcoming again in this wonderful area of Paris !

Isabelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

My husband and I chose to spend our first wedding anniversary in Paris, and we did extensive research to find a hotel that was well-situated, charming and wouldn't empty our wallets (because Paris is not cheap!) We could not have been more pleased with our choice. The Hotel Apostrophe is tucked on a lovely sidestreet in the charming 6th, steps away from a metro stop and within easy walking distance of the RER. Getting there from the airport was easy; we just took the train from CDG and then walked a few blocks to the hotel.

We were in the "Femme" room which has a peek-a-boo view of the Eiffel tower and was incredibly comforable. The rain shower was amazing after a long flight and the bed was incredibly comfortable. The rose petals in a heart waiting for us on our mattress were a lovely extra surprise! Paris hotel rooms are small across the board, but the space was used incredibly well and we were comfortable, even with two large suitcases taking up floor space in our room.

What really makes this place special, however, is the staff. Neither my husband nor I speak French and even before we arrived, we were amazed at how accomodating and helpful the staff at Apostrophe was. They helped us make a dinner reservation for New Year's Eve and also were available for several other pre-trip questions (in flawless English). Roman, who was on the desk when we arrived, was pretty much the nicest and most helpful hotel concierge we have ever encountered, and he blew our minds on our departure day by accompanying us to the train station to help us with our luggage!

This is a special place and the price really can't be beat. You get five-star service and will be incredibly comfortable and taken care of. Highly recommended. We'll make sure to stay here again when we come back to Paris.

Room Tip: The Femme room offers a view of the top of the Eiffel Tower -- it's such a treat to watch it spa...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoemHotel, General Manager at Apostrophe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Glad to read that you enjoyed our hotel. Indeed, we are a very charming hotel and this Valentine's month (february) we offer special surprises with incredible romantic packages.
Hope to see you again !

Isabelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in September 2013. The hotel is in a fab location, surrounded by restaurants, bars and easy reach of the Vavin metro stop. The staff at the hotel are very friendly and will give you any information you need. The Hotel is small, and hidden down a little side street, which is perfect, as it means your away from the traffic noise. The rooms are cute, and compact, with everything you need for a short break. Each room is unique, and decorated in a fun and quirky way, wish different themes. Location wise it is perfect, your in easy reach to all the main tourist locations, and plenty of metro stops. I would 100% stay here again, highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jade e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoemHotel, General Manager at Apostrophe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thanks for your kind review. Indeed we are small and quarky but most of all cozy. Please be aware that we have great dicounts until february 28 !
Kind regards.

Isabelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I spent six days last week at the Apostrophe. My third time there, but definitely not my last. It's a wonderful hotel on a quiet side street near the southwest corner of the Luxembourg Gardens. As with most Paris hotels, the rooms are on a small side. Unlike most hotels anywhere, the rooms are incredibly well designed. Every nook is cleverly used from holding a box of Kleenex to fitting in a decent sized closet. The Apostrophe's multi-head showers are deservedly famous. But, form, it's the quality of the staff that really sets the hotel apart. All are friendly and ultra competent. Their extraordinary helpfulness maximizes the chances that your stay in Paris will be as good as possible. One example of their thoughtfulness: I left a watch in my room a year ago. They kept it for me until my return.

Room Tip: Their are no bad rooms, but it if you want a good view of the Eiffel Tower, gtwo of the three rooms...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teacher_Two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoemHotel, General Manager at Apostrophe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

It is a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful time with us and that you still enjoy very much our powerful shower.

Looking forward to welcoming you a 4th time !

Isabelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

My husband and I journeyed to Paris for the first time to celebrate our 13th wedding anniversary. The Apostrophe was everything we could have asked for and more. I did my research ahead of time and knew to expect that rooms in Europe are generally smaller. I emailed questions before we even booked, and the staff at the Apostrophe immediately responded. They were kind and considerate of my lack of French -- they answered all of my questions. Their amazing customer service before I was even a customer (thank you especially to Roman -- he is why we stayed here) was very impressive.

And we remained impressed throughout our stay. The hotel has a lift (so key if you have any luggage at all). We stayed in the Femme room, which while cozy was wonderfully appointed. The room was thought out to every last detail and made for a very pleasant experience (LOVED the 6 head massaging shower -- perfect after a long day walking around Paris!) As a bonus, on our first night the staff placed rose petals in the shape of a heart on our bed with the number thirteen in the middle -- it made everything very special for us. Another added bonus -- there were cabinets to unpack our suitcases in (I suggest everyone use travel cubes after this trip -- so easy to unpack) and they stored our suitcases downstairs so we would not be tripping over them in the room. Our room had a view of the Eiffel tower from the bed -- so very nice. The hotel is in a wonderful neighborhood -- multiple boulangeries to choose from, easily accessible metro stations, wonderful bistros close by, Luxembourg Gardens around the corner. The Apostrophe had it all! And the staff were just as nice and wonderful in person as they had been in emails. We especially bonded with Roman (thanks again Roman) but everyone at the hotel was absolutely wonderful. If and when we come back to Paris - -we will be staying here! Thanks Apostrophe for making our anniversary so special. We will remember it fondly always!

Room Tip: Ask for "Femme" if a view of the Eiffel is important to you -- you can't see the whole...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaletsugarfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoemHotel, General Manager at Apostrophe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thank you for this great review. We are very happy that you had a great anniversary in our company. We wish the best always and know that we will be more than happy to welcome you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The hotel was lovely, the rooms weren't the biggest but by all accounts that's an expectation that you should have when you're going to Paris, cited literally a minutes walk away from the metro the location is very good although there arnt many well valued restaurants close by.. Despite this the metro enables you to get from one area of Paris to another in a matter of minutes!! The hotel staff were exceptionally friendly, two men working 12 hours shifts constantly answered every enquiry you had with a friendly smile and the best possible solution for the request or question you pose to them, the daytime man a migrant from LA and of Latin origin had exceptional knowledge and the evening time man directed me to a crepe stall at 1am with a manner that made an instant good rapport! We had a suite with a spa bath in the room and that was very relaxing indeed, we didn't try the breakfast in the establishment although there was a nice little patisserie just a walk around the corner, recommended by one of the members of staff! Me and my partner couldn't recommend the hotel highly enough, steep rates but the service warranted this money alone! Comfy beds, sound proof walls and great atmosphere! We compared a lot of hotels before making our decision as I'm sure a lot of people will do, this was our final choice and we weren't let down in any way! Highest regards to hotel apostrophe and the staff! Ben and Laura x

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenAukland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoemHotel, Directeur général at Apostrophe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thanks you for this wonderful review. Paris can be expensive like most of the main capitals of the world... So we inviteyou to take advantage of our exclusive offer valid on our website only and until february 28.
Kindest regards.

Isabelle Lozano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#375 of 1,804 in Paris
744 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
Hotel Jardin Le Brea
#170 of 1,804 in Paris
705 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Academies et des Arts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Chaplain
Hotel Chaplain
#201 of 1,804 in Paris
805 reviews
The Five Hotel
#633 of 1,804 in Paris
1,155 reviews
Platine Hotel
#261 of 1,804 in Paris
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apostrophe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apostrophe Hotel

Address: 3 rue de Chevreuse, 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#137 Business Hotel in Paris
#387 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £124 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apostrophe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Apostrophe is a stylish design hotel set near Saint-Germain-des-Pres and the Luxembourg Gardens in central Paris. It offers air-conditioned rooms, free Wi-Fi and modern facilities. Guest rooms at the Apostrophe include a flat-screen TV, DVD and CD player and a powerful jet shower together with a rain shower. They are uniquely decorated and each room has a different theme. The Balneo rooms have a jacuzzi bath with chromotherapy. Breakfast is "a la carte" and served in room without any extra charge. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. The Apostrophe is near Vavin Metro station and the RER at Port-Royal. This gives direct access to the heart of the city and CDG or Orly Airport via the RER B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apostrophe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apostrophe Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing