We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't recommend more!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Ranked #395 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't recommend more!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

I took my mum on a three day trip to Paris in May and we stayed in the Eiffel Tower Suite. It was the most amazing experience. Champagne on arrival, friendly staff. The room was cleaned daily, the hotel was gorgeous inside and out. Our room was absolutely stunning! The view is truly breathtaking, worth every penny. Only a tiny (but beautiful) walk to the metro. Shops just down the road. Cafe's and restaurants on every corner. Everyone was so helpful and spoke very good English. I really couldn't recommend it more, will definitely be going back again!

Room Tip: Eiffel Tower Suite is stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank ChloeHelenMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPOMartin, General Manager at Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear ChloeHelenMiles,

The team and I are delighted that you enjoyed you stay with us, many thanks for recommending us to others.

We hope to see you and you mum very soon in Paris again

Kind regards

Fabrice Martin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    171
    58
    28
    17
See reviews for
91
300
29
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Our first trip to Paris, so we had heard the rooms would be small...which it was compared to American hotels. The finishes were beautiful, bed was comfortable, but very little space for anything else. Minimalist design/function. Staff was friendly and formal. Had delicious breakfast there every morning...it's not quick, so plan for that. And enjoyed the view from the bar at night...can see the Eiffel Tower all lit up at night. Loved the location, short walk to Metropolitan and great little neighborhood to walk around in for restaurants, shopping, markets...especially a beautiful flower shop right across the street.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Emily F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPOMartin, General Manager at Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Emily F,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for giving us your opinion.

We can read some room for improvement, this is well noted.

Looking forward to your next stay in Paris,

Fabrice Martin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a work trip. The good things: location, intimate and comfortable bar on the floor above the reception desk, wifi, lovely bathroom with natural light. The things that were less ideal: the tub looked so uncomfortable I didn't even bother trying to take a bath, the desk in my room was barely big enough to put my 13" laptop on, the restaurant was very expensive for breakfast and saying we had a meeting to make it to did not seem to inspire any urgency among the staff. I would stay here again if I didn't have to do any work during my stay.

Room Tip: If your room looks into the courtyard, your bathroom will have good natural light (just be sure to c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mpf154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patalavaca, Spanje
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We were on a long weekend trip in Paris.

The hotel is very good. Not to big, good french breakfast and very nice hotelroom. The room is not very big, modern but spacious enough, and everything you need is there. Very nice bathroom.

The hotel is in quiet area, but very close to Eiffel tower and metro. The valet parking is very convenient.

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor that has a smal balcony, from which you have a nice view at the ei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank doubleup66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

This hotel is in a charming neighborhood with lovely views of the Eiffel Tower from many rooms. The rooms themselves were very clean and nicely appointed but TINY even by typical big city standards.

The bar on the 2nd floor was lovely and we were given coupons for welcome drinks which was a nice gesture for someone with only Club Carlson Gold status.

Everyone on the staff was polite, helpful and welcoming. There is a laundry and a mall with a large and well stocked grocery about 1/2 block away. There are many nice restaurants in walking distance and this hotel is convenient to the metro.

The two negatives about this hotel (aside from the room size which cannot be changed) is that the carpet in the hallways looks dreadful - very old, worn and dirty looking, and there is a $20 per day charge for the swimming pool. My daughter was so disappointed by that.

Room Tip: If you're lucky enough to score the rooms on the tip of the hotel (ending in 11), I think you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MoveOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Best hotel, best service and best location. Amazing hotel and cant wait to go back. The room was small, but based on Parisian size standards it was very roomy. In addition, the bathroom/shower/tub combo was really nice. it was a great place to soak your feet after a long day of walking. Also, the hotel has a pool!!! For a California girl like me, this was just amazing. it was awesome to take a dip and unwind.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPOMartin, General Manager at Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Natalie A,

This is such a nice review, thank you very much on behalf of the whole team.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon

Kind regards

Fabrice Martin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Far too small rooms! good luck to take a shower in the bathroom! Traveling a lot and staying in Radisson and Hilton hotels, it is by far the worst I have been in, it is clean and well located but I hope you are a good gymnast to take your shower and that you don't bring too much clothes with you as you might make a choice...Prices are far too high and you can find much better hotels in Paris for a lower cost

Room Tip: no good room to choose except the exec ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank p b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPOMartin, General Manager at Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear P B,

Thank you very much taking the time to comment your stay in our property and I'm very sorry to read that your stay did not go as it should mainly on your accommodation.

Regarding the room size, please note we do have bigger rooms in different categories.

We do hope to welcome you very soon to bring back your confidence in our Hotel.

Best Regards,

Fabrice Martin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Trocadero
Plaza Tour Eiffel
Plaza Tour Eiffel
#354 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Trocadero
Renaissance Paris Le Parc Trocadero Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
La Clef Tour Eiffel Paris
#263 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
Hotel Longchamp Elysees
#202 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
#742 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel

Property: Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Address: 10 Place de Mexico, 75116 Paris, France (Formerly Radisson Blu Le Metropolitan, Paris Eiffel)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Paris
#218 Family Hotel in Paris
#238 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#285 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#483 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Metropolitan offers 38 rooms and 10 suites spread over 6 floors, 6 of which offer a picturesque view of the Eiffel Tower. Each embodies a contemporary vision of Parisian elegance. Sobriety of colors - white, black, bronze and wood - exceptional materials - granite, marble, linen, oak and lacquered metal - beautiful volumes and tailor-made furniture are the signatures. Customized services and equipment Rooms at the Le Metropolitan Hotel each offer a wide range of hi-tech services including free high-speed Wi-Fi, flat-screen TV, a Samsung tablet or Dringme, A smartphone with unlimited calls and internet that will stand as a virtual Concierge for a trouble-free stay. The bath products in room are signed Korres, brand of natural cosmetic care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Le Metropolitan Hotel Paris
Radisson Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing