We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Pax Opera(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$491
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$360/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 04/08
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Paris 17(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$196
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (782)
Filter reviews
782 results
Traveller rating
462
202
67
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
202
67
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseiffel towertrocadero metro stationnespresso machinesteam roomdeluxe roomrooms are smallclassic roomboutique hotelan upgradesitting areabottle of champagneearly checkfabulous hotelamazing locationmacaroonsfew blocksarc de triomphe
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 782 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile


Le metropolitan (LM) is one of two Tribute branded Starwood hotels near the Trocadéro in Paris. Its sister property, Le dokhan (LD), occupies a similar “cheese slice” location and is of similar quality, although the experiences are quiet distinct. LD favours a traditional approach of a Parisian hotel, luxurious but bordering on the chintzy. LM has a much more modern stripped down feel. Both hotels offer decent sized suites although the regular rooms can feel claustrophobic, particularly LD given its busy decoration. Hands down LM has the better restaurant- the squid starter was as good an appetiser as I’ve eaten in Paris

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Absolutely amazing! First off, I absolutely cannot express how amazing Kahina, the concierge, is!! I wrote her in advance of our stay for help in planning our visit and she was incredible! She gave us options, helped plan our days and made reservations for us. She was so dedicated to making sure everything was exactly as we wanted, she even called me before the trip to let me know she would be off when we arrived but that she had left explicit instructions and an envelope for us! She managed to secure us a lovely room with a balcony that had an amazing view of the Eiffel. We went back to our room every night and had a glass of champagne on our balcony watching the Eiffel light up and then our coffee in the morning watching the streets fill with people. Kahina was over the top amazing but every member of the staff was attentive and helpful. The hotel is in an excellent location - cab stand and the metro were less than 5 min away. The hotel is surrounded by restaurants and shops...everything you need is steps away! I honestly can't recommend this hotel enough. Some folks might find the rooms a bit on the small side but the room is quite comfortable by Paris standards and the bathroom was actually quite large. The hotel is lovely. Modern and sleek inside but wonderfully Parisian and classic on the outside. I can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony that has a view of the Eiffel
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donnell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPOMartin, General Manager at Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Donnell W,
Thank you for sharing your stay with us at Le Metropolitan Hotel. It is a real pleasure to read this glowing comment that I will not hesitate to share with the teams who make every effort to ensure that every customer lives this beautiful unique experience.
It's a pleasure to welcome you back to our establishment,
Sincerely,
Fabrice Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

As I start all of my post, I will disclose I am an SPG platinum member. I say this because when I travel abroad as frequent as I do am looking for high quality, modern amenities, convenient location, and excellent service, no exceptions. Le Metropolitan checks each of these boxes. This is a boutique hotel therefor if you are looking for long lines at check in or long waits at the restaurant this is not the hotel for you. When I arrived to the hotel I was informed I was upgraded to one of the suites with an Eiffel Tower view. The suite is is just beautiful. This is a hotel where everyone knows your name and remembers you from the previous stay. The maid knows what time you like to wake up therefor no early knocking. Friendly staff, great food (best pasta bolognese), beautiful hotel, and great location. Life is good at the Le Metropolitan.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jaziwaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPOMartin, General Manager at Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Jaziwaz,
Thank you for sharing your stay with us at Le Metropolitan Hotel.
We have met your expectations, it is our greatest reward. Your comment is valuable, our teams are delighted because they do everything possible to ensure that each of our guests has a great stay.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to our establishment,
Sincerely,
Fabrice Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

This hotel is a new member of SPG and located on roundabout very close to ADT and Eiffel, Eiffel being very close. It is a small hotel with smaller rooms but tastful and functional. The restaurant and lobby area are well defined and functional, I enjoyed sitting in the lobby area which is designed like a living room in the evening watching people outside and inside the hotel. The restauant is very good food wise and the bar has a great selection. The breakfast is minimalistic and very parisien. The service is good and the receptionists just fabulous in the attitude, communication and helpfulness.

Room Tip: A quaint hotel situated in a quite area
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Finn Erik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPOMartin, General Manager at Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Finn Erik L,
Thank you for sharing your stay with us at Le Metropolitan Hotel. It is a real pleasure to read this glowing comment that I will not hesitate to share with the teams who make every effort to ensure that every customer lives this beautiful unique experience.
It's a pleasure to welcome you back to our establishment,
Sincerely,
Fabrice Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

A perfect fit for us in a great Parisian location! Well located just a few steps from the Eiffel Tower, Le Metropolitan allowed us not only to get everywhere we wanted in terms of sightseeing, but also gave us the opportunity to escape the hustle and bustle at night for some quality sleep. We were in a deluxe room and our companions were in a standard room - the standard rooms did seem a bit small, but certainly not impossibly so. Service at the front desk and from housekeeping was superb. Tip: croissants from Lalos down the block are superb and baked from scratch each day.

Room Tip: View of the tower if possible!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sammy_Snakes_415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPOMartin, General Manager at Le Metropolitan, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Sammy_Snakes_415,
Thank you for sharing your stay with us at Le Metropolitan Hotel.
This one presents a magnificent portrait of our establishment which continues to evolve while keeping its own history and atmosphere which you liked so much.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to our establishment,
Sincerely,
Fabrice Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews