We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Handy place to stay in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est
Ranked #2 of 155 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Handy place to stay in Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stayed here for four nights on a recent trip to Paris. Easy to get to from the Gare de Nord or the Gare de L'Est. Walkable from both. Just find the Rue de Magenta and walk towards Republic. Very friendly smart staff on reception which we found very reassuring as there are lots of rough sleepers and beggars in Paris. Room was great with fridge,hot plates,sink etc so you could eat in if you wished.(Why would you in Paris?)It was great to be able to make tea and we also had breakfast in our room. Also had a glass of wine in our room before going out in the evening.We left our bags in the hotel on the last day so that we could go off and do some more sightseeing.Great value for Paris. Ideal for those on a budget or business.

Room Tip: We were at the front and found it very quiet. It is not on a road but is close to the Metro.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    278
    63
    26
    21
See reviews for
186
237
34
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

At a nice location of paris.... apartment was clean and so was the kitchen and its cutlery.

Feeling at ease we got a nice apartment in Paris, had a hotel vibe to it, but with kitchen facility....

Room was clean, and a little small for 2 of us, but we managed fine. Location was superb in paris as the train station was only 5 min walk from us. Staff was really helpful.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HealingHandsSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariano Irpino, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

All essential comforts in a quite, tiny, cheap appartment, close to Gard de l'Est, together with friendship and kindness of the staff, make it the best choise for business, study and enjoinment in Paris

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Patrizia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Had a fantastic long weekend with a group of friends and this hotel apartment was perfect! They tried hard to keep us happy and Valon was very accommodating when we requested we had rooms next to each other. The metro is just around the corner so very easy to travel anywhere in Paris. It's walking distance from Gare du Nord so don't let any dodgy taxi drivers try to charge you €45 for the journey!!! This is not luxurious but is clean, spacious and a great price for what you get. Definitely recommended!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Nutella1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here, group of girls celebrating a birthday. Valon Mehmeti was an angel and helped us out when we were not happy.

Definitely recommend this hotel for all the crazy but classy ladies!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yazfiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in Feb '14 & were pleasantly surprised how nice they apts are,ok the area isn't the best but considering the location-it's only roughly a 10 min walk from the Gare du Nord & about 5 mins from the Gard l'Est so you can't complain.The staff couldn't be any more helpful,we asked them lots about how best to get to places on the Metro etc.The apartments were just what we were looking for in Paris.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eseal82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayCity_com, Responsable commercial at Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the apartments and found the location convenient.
I will pass on your kind comments to my staff.
We hope when you return to Paris you will come visit us again, we would be very pleased to welcome you.

Best Regards,

Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londoner16
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

We chose this hotel for family reasons. We have two children of junior school age and wanted a place where they were close to us and safe, but where we also had a bit of privacy (i.e. a partition between their room and ours, allowing us to have the lights on and talk while they were asleep). Finding interconnected rooms in a Paris hotel is difficult and expensive, so a holiday apartment seemed a good solution.

We paid 540 euros for three nights for a large apartment with effectively separate bedrooms and a reasonable size bathroom (with bath and shower), in mid-February (British school half-term). The room is basic, but clean and comfortable; soap, shampoo, towels, bed linen etc are all provided, and there is a kitchenette with crockery and a dining table. The bath and shower were fine. Everything works. There is also free wifi (although the arrangements for this are a bit fiddly, and we had to ask for a new log-in code every day - my only real criticism). There is TV in the room, but French language channels only. There is a 24 hour reception, with very helpful staff.

As for location it is not a particularly attractive part of Paris, but it is convenient. The Gare de l'Est metro station is just five minutes' walk away, and it is a 15 minute direct metro ride to Notre Dame and the centre of the city; 25 minutes or so to the Musee d'Orsay and the Eiffel Tower. there are also fast buses to the centre of the city. The Eurostar terminal at Gare du Nord is just 10 to 15 minutes' walk away, or a short bus ride. There are a few decent bars, cafes and restaurants nearby, especially around the Gare de l'Est itself.

Overall, for budget accommodation which is family friendly this is highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Londoner16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel Scarlett
Hotel Scarlett
#24 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#26 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,136 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Joke - Astotel
Hotel Joke - Astotel
#9 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Nell Hotel & Suites (Residence Nell)
Canal Saint-Martin
Generator Hostel Paris
Bercy / Nation
Aparthotel Adagio Access Paris Reuilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est

Property: Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est
Address: 5 Passage Dubail, 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Canal Saint-Martin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 155 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 40 studio apartments and 10 one-bedroom apartments offer budget accommodation and convenient locations for sightseeing and enjoying all the attractions Paris has to offer. The property is perfectly located in the 10th District near Gare de l'Est, in the very centre of Paris. The self catering studio apartments and apartments provide a genuine home from home as they're furnished with TVs, kitchenettes (microwave, fridge, hob), dining areas, bedrooms and more. 24 Hour Reception, Car Parking and FREE Wi-Fi available. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure we have a superb selection of studio apartments and apartments to suit your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Martin Apartments By Stayparis Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing