We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but clean and convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est
Ranked #1 of 194 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

StayCity - Paris
in the process of being remodeled apts near Gare de l'est train station are in a convenient location if you need to be near this station. You will be near the Open Tour yellow line stop and major avenue for bus lines as well. The area, like typical train stations, does not seem entirely safe if you are not used to traveling much. You may feel unsafe if you have small kids.
The building is very nice but it is tucked in an alley so not as easy to find initially. The decor is like many rentals all over, Ikea-ish.
The room we rented for 2 adults and 2 young teens was just enough to not feel too crammed in. The 1 bedroom was small with enough room for the double bed and good closet space. The other double bed was in the main room with the kitchenette.
There was a small flat screen TV in each room. Channels were all in French except for BBC. There is Wifi.
The A/C is a portable fan in each room. Fortunately it kept us comfortable since it would cool down a little at night.
They have a little soda machine in the mini lobby, no bottled water when we stayed. It is convenient that they have a reception for these apts instead of having to arrange for key pick up which can be a huge inconvenience especially if you are new to the area.
There is a nice restaurant for breakfast a few blocks away towards the station. The apts have a discounted deal with a rest. for breakfast but not sure if it's the same one. Breakfast was on our own but the option is available. There are clean small mini supermarkets nearby, restautants, banks, a few pastry shops, pharmacies.
This place is good for 1-2 nights as it is very small, not a place to try to relax. If you just need a bed and shower it's fine. Staff is very friendly. You can leave your bags in a safe locked room after checkout time.

Room Tip: SInce this is located in an alley there was some noise in the evening from people just hanging out i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank P1er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (820)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

276 - 282 of 820 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights with our 2 teenage grandsons. We had two adjoining rooms which worked well. The location near Gare Nord for transportation from the airport and to the Eurostar was good. There was no air conditioning but did have some oscillating fans which made it bearable in August. There were mini kitchens with very basic supplies and a small grocery nearby that we used to fix breakfasts. The clerks at the desk were pleasant and helpful. The main reason I would NOT recommend this hotel was that it was in a seedy part of town with homeless men sleeping on cardboard 50 yards from the door and a man urinating on the street close by.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveandMillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Affordable apartment in good location, close to train station. Stayed on New Year's Eve and enjoyed the atmosphere of Paris. Well appointed and clean room with kitchenette, supermarket across the road and many pastry shops a few streets away. Close to canal, lovely streets and quirky shops. Staff were helpful and knowledgable on the area. Good choice for self catering. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank corkerIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayCity_com, Responsable commercial at Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor and your nice comments relative to the area.
All the team of Staycity Paris and the reception join me in thanking you warmly.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

While visiting Paris, finding a good affordable hotel is something you have to do in advance. We did and found the Staycity. A double room and... car parking (not a bad thing in Paris).
The hotel was OK and no more then that. It serves its purpose and that is what you expect and what you pay for. Not very cheap but then again... it's centre Paris.
Metro is in range and best it to go to Republique where you get the Metro to most interesting sites. Nothing beats the Metro

Room Tip: No food (breakfast etc) but some supermarkets in walking distance... Streets can be noisy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank The-M0M0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This apt is located near Gare de l'est Train and metro stations, and some good funky resteraunts, and near Gare Du Nord for the Eurostar and other high speed trains, but the street and surrounding area are very sketchy, to say the least! The desk people were very helpful and pleasant, and the building is in good condition, and they keep nice flowers outside to try to keep the outside as good as they can.
Our room had no A/C, and the window was small, so it was stuffy, and the little fan (that didn't oscillate) tried to keep it not so bad. I would not recommend this place in the middle of summer.
The hallway carpets appeared very dirty, so they need a good cleaning, or replacing.
I was pick-pocketed on our first morning either at the metro train, or in the station going through the turnstiles. WARNING, they have a serious problem with kid gangs and gypsies doing the pick pocketing, so be aware and hold onto your phones and wallets!

Room Tip: Room with bigger window or door. Get the office to ask the workers to smoke away from the front of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GaryKelowna_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayCity_com, Responsable commercial at Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback on the Tripadvisor site.

We sincerely apologize for thief problems that you happened.

Indeed, we are not equipped for the moment A / C, only a few days in the year it is very hot in Paris.

Anyway we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you during your next stay in Paris.

Best Regards,

Sales Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel during a recent visit to Paris. We were treated very professionaly and helpfully by the front desk staff. The rooms were somewhat small and cramped. Overall it was a good experience to stay here. It is located very centrally.

Room Tip: Look for a room on the ground floor as they may be quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayCity_com, Responsable commercial at Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. Usually in Paris the rooms are quiet small. Despite this inconvenience we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

a convenience location which just walking distance away from the train and metro station with plenty of bars and restaurant.
Staff are friendly with english language command.
Room is clean as well
However, the bathroom is terribly small with no ventilation.
Worst of all, there is no aircond in the room and just a "petit" little fan. Lucky, it was raining for the past few days when we check in during summer. I was sweating on the bed in the afternoon with two fans turn on and all windows opened

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edwintcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stayCity_com, Responsable commercial at Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Guests,

Any team Staycity Paris Gare de l'Est thank you for your visit and your comment on our property on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with your stay.
We sincerely regret you have suffered from lack of air conditioning despite the fresh temperatures of Paris.

Hoping to welcome you again in Staycity during your next stay in Paris

Best regards,

Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opéra / Bourse
Nell Hotel & Suites
Nell Hotel & Suites
#2 of 194 in Paris
326 reviews
Montmartre
Montmartre Residence
Montmartre Residence
#5 of 194 in Paris
100 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Generator Hostel Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opéra / Bourse
Residhome Paris-Opera
Residhome Paris-Opera
#21 of 194 in Paris
508 reviews
Montmartre
Le Village Hostel
Le Village Hostel
#7 of 194 in Paris
812 reviews
La Villette
St Christopher's Canal Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est

Address: 5 Passage Dubail, 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Canal Saint-Martin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 194 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Price Range: £65 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 40 studio apartments and 10 one-bedroom apartments offer budget accommodation and convenient locations for sightseeing and enjoying all the attractions Paris has to offer. The property is perfectly located in the 10th District near Gare de l'Est, in the very centre of Paris. The self catering studio apartments and apartments provide a genuine home from home as they're furnished with TVs, kitchenettes (microwave, fridge, hob), dining areas, bedrooms and more. 24 Hour Reception, Car Parking and FREE Wi-Fi available. Whether your visit is for business or pleasure we have a superb selection of studio apartments and apartments to suit your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Martin Apartments By Stayparis Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing