We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$162
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
Expedia.com
US$161
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Official Site
US$145
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$161
FindHotelUS$161
PricelineUS$162
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,118)
Filter reviews
1,118 results
Traveller rating
533
412
101
39
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
533
412
101
39
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gare de l est short stay train station reception staff croissants apartment supermarket fridge street french cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 1,118 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2019 via mobile

I visited Paris from 31/03 to 04/04 and I stayed in this beautiful place with amazing, reliable and gentle staff especially Anthony he was always available.
Close to train station Gare l’est from there you can take the subway to various Paris tourist attraction moreover we had a very fabulous stay, clean place and WiFi was working perfectly well.
I’ll absolutely recommend this place mostly for friends and young people and it’s the perfect place to stay with a convenient price
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Happy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staycity_apts, Réceptionniste at Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Staycity for your stay in Paris.

We are delighted that we had the opportunity to be at your service and look forward to welcome you back again for your next trip.
Know that we shared your feelings with all our teams who were sincerely affected. And thank you so very much for mentionning me ;) It was a pleasure having you!

We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next trip to Paris,

Warm regards,

Antoine
Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2019

Excellent location for public transport or walking. Excellent variety of restaurants in area (french, Asian,etc) Ethnic mix of neighbourhood and eating establishments very good. The handy phone was a nice surprise and helpful. Pro-active advice to explain gratis storage of luggage when checking in/out was also a positive surprise.Oh yes, thank you for the special surprise to help us celebrate our 36th anniversary. Much appreciated.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Happiness00980676988
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staycity_apts, Responsable réception at Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2019

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice comment after your recent stay with us.
We are very glad to read you had a good stay with us and that you particularly appreciated th hotel's location, the handy phone, the possibility to use the luggage room as well as the staff's help and friendliness. We always make sure to make our guests to feel like home in our property.
We hope to welcome you soon for your next stay in Paris.

Best regards,

Harry (Front desk)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2019

I would not stay here for a long stay in Paris. An overnight stay near the train station is fine. Very small room and tiny bathroom. I had to sit in an angle when using the toilet or I would not fit (and I am not big). Doesn't have that spotless clean feeling in the apartment. Very old apartment. Kind of dingy and dark. The bed was very comfortable. It's a 5 minute walk to Gare d' Lest. Very Convenient and there are restaurants in walking distance.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Him8ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staycity_apts, Réceptionniste at Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us after your recent stay. We were pleased to note that you felt our location appropriate and our staff, we know the rooms are a bit dated and that's why a massive refurbishment is just about to start.
We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Warm regards
Carlos
front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2019

Good quality and nicely kitted room with main appliances. Mattress needs replacement. Staff very friendly. Good car parking facility for small car. Central location. Clean and tidy. Breakfast not included but provided if needed.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Musakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staycity_apts, Responsable réception at Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
We were pleased to note that you felt our location appropriate in the heart of Paris for your leisure trip.

We are happy to read that the staff was very helpful and positive to you and we have shared your words with each team department.

We are hoping to have again the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next trip to Paris,

Warm regards,

Antoine
Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2019

We used the staycity Paris for the second time and liked it again very much. Near by the next Metro Station and the gare de l´est. Very good is the small kitchen to prepare breakfast before going Downtown.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jet24770581375
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staycity_apts, Réceptionniste at Staycity Aparthotels Gare de l'Est, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
We were pleased to note that you felt our location appropriate in the heart of Paris for your leisure trip. It is true that we gain in time and save some money when we are surrounded by the main city attractions and the public transportation too.
We are happy to read that the staff was very helpful and positive to you and we have shared your words with each team department.

We are hoping to have again the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next trip to Paris,

Warm regards,

Antoine
Front desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews