We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hosts, delicious food”
Review of Oudino

Oudino
Reserve with
Oudino is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,360 of 17,405 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent hosts, delicious food”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Oudino appears to be a popular restaurant for locals in this area. We arrived at 8:30 without a reservation and were promptly seated. Both of the wait staff spoke good english and were very, very nice to us. They went through every item on the menu to make sure we knew about some of the nuances of the dishes. We enjoyed the Caesar salad, blood sausage and veal 'scallops' (pounded flat veal pan seared with mushrooms and butter). The blood sausage was particularly fantastic. It is made by a local artisanal butcher. The name may be a put-off but don't let that cheat you out of enjoying what is a delicious sausage. If it didn't have 'blood' in the name you would only know it was delicious. For dessert we had baba a rum and a cake like dessert with pistachio ice cream (I forget the name). Both were delicious. By the time we left at 10pm the place was full. Oudino was a great meal and the place has a nice vibe. Check it out.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KCBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    30
    2
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Our New Favorite Paris Restaurant”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stumbled on this restaurant after walking the side streets to get a feel for the neighborhood. After the first meal, we liked it so much, we came for a second meal before leaving Paris. Great neighborhood restaurant, off the beaten tourist path, fabulous food, great service and great prices. First meal we had their delicious Caesar Salad which came with a basket of wonderful bread. Second meal, we both enjoyed their Rigatoni in a Parmesan cream sauce with Ham and Arugula...fantastic! Wonderful food, wonderful wine, wonderful atmosphere. If in the area, you must try!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2Bees_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food with awesome service”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I don't normally write reviews on TripAdvisor but I had to for Oudino! The service there was the best service we received in Paris!!!! The host took the time to translate the entire French menu into English for us and even took the time to teach us some French! The food and wine selection is great and the prices reasonable. We have recommended this restaurant to our friends and family travelling to Paris and will definitely be returning!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank KarenKeywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The French restaurant you are searching for”
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Great food! Delightful host with sense of humor, in English! Neighborhood restaurant, not too pricey, good wines also not too pricey, good service, off the tourist track. We had haricot verts and mushroom salad, foie gras, a novel macaroni and cheese, lamb en croute with mashed potatoes. All were wonderful. A delightful evening. $60. USD with bottle of wine and three courses per person.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Everywhither
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oudino also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Oudino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing