We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful”
Review of Le Balto

Le Balto
Ranked #5,061 of 17,018 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$37
Cuisines: French, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Description: The Balto is located in the 6th arrondissement, come and discover this friendly bistro to eat or just a drink.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stopped in last night for a late dinner after reading the reviews. It did not disappoint. The waiter was wonderful, the food was excellent and we loved the peaceful atmosphere. The prices were great too. We will be back

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PattiT23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    45
    8
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

In-between flights, a few hours in Paris were remarkable and it was also thanks to this place. Good food (refreshing starter, beef done the way I wanted), good wine, good service and all that for less than 50 ? for 2. Worth trying...

Helpful?
Thank antrzej
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Based on previous trip adviser reviews we decided to try this restaurant out and we were not disappointed. We were a party of four and we all had different starters, main courses and deserts and we were pleased with all of them (the trio of deserts and coffee was particularly nice). There was a good range of choice and a specials board to select from. The waiter was welcoming and friendly with a good understanding of English and the service provided was very good.

If we visit Paris again we will definitely go back to this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bella1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great service. Good food. Nice place.”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Just arrived and it was near the hotel. We had a late lunch. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Food was really good and came quite fast. We had the duck, fish of the day, a hamburger, all with dessert and coffe.
Lots of water, cokes and a beer. Little less than ?25 per person. We'll certainly go back before leaving.

Helpful?
1 Thank flaco57
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, impeccable service”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

A welcome relief! The wait staff was amazing and took extra time to help us with translation from French to English. Would definitely revisit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lpcplp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Balto also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Balto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing