We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Domenico

Domenico
Ranked #4,482 of 16,717 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, European, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Louvre / Palais-Royal
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We received a pleasant welcome from the owner. We placed our order, we're served fast, and our main dish were very good, hot and well presented.
Great restaurant.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank bocabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    45
    15
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

By happen-stance we found this restaurant across the street from Paris City Vision tours. A very friendly place (a nice welcome on our 2nd visit) with good everyday food at good prices. The pizzas are very good. They are accommodating to special requests. Another plus, clean restrooms on ground level. Definitely added to my list on future visits.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank tdtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
592 reviews
415 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Domenico has fantastico Italiano food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013 via mobile

We had a great dinner at Domenico Ristorante Italiano. This is a small cafe style restaurant with a home style feel.
The food is great. I had the veal saltimbucca. This was a different version that I have never had before, but it was delicious. The pasta that came with it was also very good. My friend had the calzone. It was gigantic. He loved it. I also had the tomato mozzarella salad. This was also very big and good.
They have a nice wine list by the glass and bottle.
The service was very good. Very friendly waiter.
You will enjoy a nice meal here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BAHuston3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth,Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Italian!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

This Italian restaurant is well placed over the road from the Cityrama depot and booking office and it was not an eatery that we would have chosen under normal circumstances, however we were in this area fare welling friends on a day tour and it was lunchtime. We were delighted with the menu - it was enjoyable and good value, followed by a bottle of cold Frascati - if you want superb Italian cuisine, don't bother, but we were very satisfied with our meal - service was excellent and the owner friendly and effusive!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beverley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012 via mobile

have been twice and both times we had great pizza and pasta. Wine was goid plus service excellent

Helpful?
Thank chezy67
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed Domenico also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Domenico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing