We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sushi”
Review of Oniwa

Oniwa
Ranked #5,327 of 17,290 Restaurants in Paris
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good sushi”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

I was with my wife looking for good sushi and we found this place, nice food and price! Very near from the eiffel tower and the personnel was nice also

Helpful?
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    34
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen op Zoom, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Average, but still quite good”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I am asian and i love sushi, but ever since moving to europe, i have yet to eat Japanese food because it seemed too expensive for me (since you can get better, cheaper stuff back in asia). One careless evening in Paris, can not decide where to eat, and missing rice thats cooked just right, we came across this place and just decided to give it a go. Sushi, sashimi and the yakitori was good. soy sauce tasted like the authentic japanese stuff, presentation was appealing, food was fresh. all in all, quite good to satisfy a certain crave.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank met402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooksville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Sushi and reasonably priced”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We ate dinner there had the big Boat for 2 people for 50 Euros it was a lot of very good food for a very reasonable price for the city of Paris. I would gladly go back there when we are back in Paris

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank glyle47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice fast choice for sushi”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

This is a nice choice for a quick meal on the pedestrian street Rue Cler. Sushi menu was good and staff was friendly, what you would expect.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jhaf76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food, fair prices”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We had lunch once during our stay in Paris and we still remember the experience. At lunch time, the place is buzzing, but the personnel is really energetic. Besides speaking three languages at once with a nice accent, they keep their smiles and seldom make mistakes.
The food was excellent and the prices very good. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Worldtrekka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oniwa also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Oniwa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing