We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tourist trap with rather poor food”
Review of Mythos - CLOSED

Mythos
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Odeon / Saint-Michel
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Tourist trap with rather poor food”
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We were tempted to come inside by the friendly waiter at the door. Once inside, the service was terrible. Took forever to come and take our order and then about one hour for our meal to arrive. I usually know better, but i ordered the steak. HUGE mistake. Unedible. Couldn't even cut it much less chew it. I wanted to send it back but the waiter never came back! An hour later, I had serious gastroenteritis and had to spend the whole night back at the hotel. Ruined my day. Avoid at all costs.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gracepap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    7
    5
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I would never ever come back again”
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Its a tourist trap, dont believe the fancy looks and the happy servants. The food is certainly not worth the value.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dilbert2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A good stop-gap”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

The salutation you receive outside does not reflect service inside. The service is hurried, the waiter impatient and the 'free drink' is diluted. It's in tourist-ville, it's loud, tacky and crowded.

The food is fine - it will keep you going. On the recommendation of a friend and her parents I tried the Youvetsi - simple and delicious. Don't bother with starters or desserts, they're not worth the price you pay.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Astrophella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Funny but the food needs improvement”
Reviewed 30 November 2011

I'd like to love this restaurant because it's really funny to see people dancing and all the Greek staff, but what needs improvement is the food.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denderleeuw, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awful in every way!”
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Went for lunch at Mythos restaurant. For starters, we had tzatziki and salad with goat cheese. The tzatziki was industrially made: you can compare with tzatziki you buy at the supermarket. As I know how good tzatziki should taste, this was not good at all. The goat cheese was ok, but not warm. Our main course was the lamb skewer. There was hardly any meat there, it was all bone and fat. It came with rice and patatoe with clotted cream. I had the impression that the clotted cream came with every dish. For dessert, we both had the apple pie. Nothing wrong with it, but very basic.
The waiter was not friendl and came across as very uninterested in his job...

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nausika_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mythos also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing