We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and cosy”
Review of La Poutre

La Poutre
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
La Poutre is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4,149 of 17,009 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Montmartre
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
378 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Warm and cosy”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

A nice restaurant in Montmartre also having Haute Savoie cuisine.We've been there also in 2009 and we came back to have its delicious onion soup. Nice quality of food it is preferred by groups but not touristic.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jimtraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    47
    17
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awful service, only okay food”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Our server was incredibly rude. She threw down our plates and was genuinely frustrated that we had come to eat in her restaurant. We had shepard's pie, which was just mashed potatoes over ground beef with corn on the side, probably a 2-3 euro cost per meal, and she charged over 10.
When we left, we closed the door but it din't quite catch, and she scolded us out of the restaurant. Terrible memories of this restaurant.
This was by far the worst place I went in my entire trip (which included Paris, Provence, and Barcelona). Don't go here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wesley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We just stumbled into this place 30 minutes after arriving at the hotell. So we where looking for a good Parisian experience to start the stay, and we got it. very good food and plesant service.

Helpful?
Thank hight68
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible! don't go there”
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

We ended up in this place for dinner just because we were starving and we were looking for a restaurant in the area...the worst place I ever been in Paris!
Very poor quality food...just to give you an idea the asiette de courgetterie was just 3 (!!!) slices of raw ham and salami for 11euro!
Definately not to reccomend to anyone in terms of value for money and quality of the food

Helpful?
3 Thank Alessio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice bit not great”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Friendly, prompt service, reasonable prices and ok food. Good choice if the other restaurants on the street are full or closed. With that said, if you like couscous, I'd cross the street and head to Leila's place La Gazelle. Yum!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Poutre also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to La Poutre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing