We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shame”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Ranked #53 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Shame”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Really love the look, ethos and reviews of this hotel and had hoped to stay here on our wedding night. However, it seems that you cannot book a specific room (one of the Exception rooms) upon request. That is a great shame as the other two Exception rooms, although lovely, didn't have anywhere near the same great pull as the white one did. We return to Paris each year and will maybe stay in one of their cheaper and fantastic sounding rooms another time. I just think it's a shame that you cannot reserve a particular room for very special occassions (especially as it is very close to €300 per night, including breakfast, paid up front) in what seems to be one of Paris's special hotels.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Swissrmeadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiddenhotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear Swissrmeadventure,

We are really upset that you founded a shame not to have a specific room as you even did not confirm your reservation for the 21st June 2012. We always put a note in our system saying that such or such customer whishes such or such room or specifity. We guaranty the category of the room but not a room number (or specfic room). We always want customers happy by ours that is why we do not guaranty a room number.

I find just your comment not fair as you didn't even came to our hotel.... But I repeat we always do our best for our customers.
Patrick KELLY, manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    772
    203
    32
    5
    6
See reviews for
55
634
67
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
gmp67
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This hotel promotes itself on a sustainable platform and pretty much lives up to its name. The rooms do have a strange layout and are a little claustrophobic, but the beds are bliss! Very very comfortable, though take a little getting used to at first. Hot water was intermittent which was a pain, wi fi is free - a bonus in Paris!. Staff are delightful and the express breakfast does what it says onteh tin. A pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gmp67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We were very happy to stay at the Hidden Hotel. The staff was friendly, casual and nice. The room was super cosy, romantic and clean. It was not very big but still gaves us the feeling that the room was spacious. Also, the cocomat bed was very comfortable. High quality material. We had a quiet room. The bath in the room is very nice when you're a couple. However, this might be awkward if you are there with a friend. Good accessibility with public transport, quiet neighborhood. We loved our stay and would highly recommed this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jechi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Stayed in the Inspiration room, Check in was at 4PM, The room was clean and cosy, with large pillow and a thick duvet, which was nice as weather in Paris was -5C

Amenities included soap and 2 bottles of shampoo/showergel and 1 bottle of massage oil/cream, a decent hairdryer and towels. The rain shower was nice although the water kept going from hot to warm/cold.

Nice size television with all French language channels. There is no mini bar in the room, but you are provided with one bottle of water and a jar of toffee sweets. Any drinks such as alcohol, tea (which we found to be very good value compared to local cafes, for around 4 Euros, the hotel provided tea in a nice glass Bodum teapot, enough for 4 cups of tea) and coffee are available downstairs in the bar area and can be taken to your room or enjoyed in the bar area which is nicely decorated and seems like a relaxing place to have a drink at the end of a long day.

Items ordered from the bar area are added to your bill and settled at the end of your stay.

The location of the hotel we found to be excellent, it may not be everybodys choice as its not as close to popular areas and at nightime there is not much going on.

Around the corner from the hotel is a nice bakery, wine shops, cafes and restaurants. And a Carrefour supermarket is a 5 minute walk away.

The hotel appears to be in a quite affluent area, so walking back to the hotel at nightime felt safe.

The hotel is a 2 minute walk to Arc De Triomphe/ Champs Elysees, The Eiffel Tower is 5-10 Minutes away in a Taxi, We found most popular sights could be reached by taxi in around 10-15 minutes.

There are also a number of Metro stations within walking distance if you prefer not to use a taxi, but depending on the amount of people in your party a taxi could be more cost/time efficient.

The only downside was that the fire alarm went off at 11PM, and we were told they were "Testing" the alarm which seemed like a strange time to test the fire alarm.

The staff were very friendly and always smiling, i would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tkmanhatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We were surprised about the beautiful location, beautiful design and most of all about the nice crew. They have done everything to make our stay memorable. Next time in Paris I will definitely choose the Hidden Hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamelator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiddenhotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Dear Hamelator,
We are so glad about you comment ! This is why all of us in the hotel gets up every moring. To make customers as glad as you've been by staying in our hotel.

Enjoy life and thanks so much for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We stayed in the inspiration room, having only just been there was a january sale on and we got the room for half price.
The room itself is small but laid out so well, good for a couple as shower is in room with a glass door, all slate with a drench shower and a seat. A large very comfy bed. large TV and generally lovely room. The Staff were friendly and helpful. Had we had more time we would have had a drink in the lounge which was so nice. Follow the directions from the tube from The hidden hotels website and it is a 5 minute walk. Amazing boulangerie around the corner not to be missed.
I would definitely recommend this place to anyone, couples, business, singles.
Enjoy!

Room Tip: Inspiration room was lovely, I can only guess that the others were also very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiddenhotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
It is always a pleasure to have feedback of our customers and so glad when they have spent a nice stay like you did.
We'd be delighted to welcome you again, you or all the friends, family or other you'll speak to about our hotel.
Thanks for your comment and enjoy life !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Pros: went with my family and booked 2 rooms. great location, close walk to arc de triomphe and easy access to the metro. i had printed out a google map directions and the hotel was easy to find. loved the concept and design of the hotel. the staff was very friendly and spoke very good english.

Cons: the AC was wayy too hot. the shower is very revealing, its pretty much just a glass door. i understand that they are trying to use organic bed sheets, but i found the bet sheets to be a little more on the rough side. the breakfast selection was too simple and minimal.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiddenhotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Glad you had a nice stay.
Upset that you did not like the coco mat bed that you founded rough. It cannot please everybody...
Regarding the breakfast that you considered too simple and minimal I'm suprised of this comment as our breakfast contains meat products , differents kind of chease, backeries, 2 sorts of bread, salmon, various composite salads , fresh made orange and pinaple juice, smothie, and hot drinks.
Best regards,
Patrick KELLY, manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#74 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#77 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#27 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#48 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
Hotel Regent's Garden
#81 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Hotel by Elegancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Hotel by Elegancia

Property: Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Address: 28, rue de l'Arc de Triomphe, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Paris
#18 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#43 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#118 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hidden Hotel by Elegancia 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hidden Hotel is a subtle blend of materials, colours, and scents in an ambience that succeeds in being both contemporary and timeless. It's a unique place, where you forget you are in Paris the moment you step in from the bustling streets. In this project, we derive great enjoyment to reveal tempting fragments of mystery and leaving you to discover the hidden remainder. We want every day to be an adventure. We want to draw you into the pleasure of discovering hidden delights: treasures, secret places, a surprising and multicultural cuisine, all tucked away from the sweeping avenues and the neverending hustle of Parisian life. Behind the Hidden Hotel is a philosophy of love and respect for noble materials and hand-made craftsmanship. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Lastminute, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hidden Hotel by Elegancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing