We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good but no hot water”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Ranked #51 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good but no hot water”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Went to the Hidden hotel with my girlfriend for an extended weekend. This hotel is very good. Really nice people working there.

Every little touch was really thoughtful and the hotel is tastefully decorated.

The hotel is perfectly situated near Arc de triomphe which is great for sightseeing and getting around.

Would have rated this hotel higher 4 stars if water in the shower was consistently warm ( we never had warm water more than 3-5 minutes before it turned cold ).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krismort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear KrisMort,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions on TripAdvisor and are happy to hear that, overall, you have had a good stay with us. We are sorry though to hear about the hot water issue - after your comments we have checked the temperature in all our guest rooms and, I am happy to say, that we did not come across the same point. If you so come across such an issue again, please do contact the Reception Desk right away. We would then be able to check & "sort out things" right there and then.
If you are again coming to Paris in the future and need accommodation, please feel free to contact me. I will delighted to personally assist you with your booking.
Best regards,
Alinde Bittner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    813
    207
    34
    5
    6
See reviews for
59
661
71
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Without any hesitation among the best bed and bedding I tried! The bed is absolutely a must try, the absolute quality of bed sheets made my sleep unique.... LOVE it!
The room is not big but a true nest not a cocoon but a opened nest where you can love, sleep live!!! I love all the material, the stone the wood... everything is raw natural delicate... no hotel could bring such experience. I really enjoyed the friendly attitude of the people far from all the hotel chains standards.... a great experience! I'd be back!!

Room Tip: as far the beds are all the same ... all rooms should be a try!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DubaiHiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear DubaiHiggins,
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.... and the bedding... and the friendly Hidden Team! :-)
Thank you so much for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor! We really appreciate this ... and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Paris!
Warmest regards,
Alinde & the Hidden Team
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I had a two night stay at the hotel just recently and it was an overwhelming success. All the staff were extremely friendly and we were shown to a beautiful and immaculate room. The weather all weekend was incredible so were outside for most of the time but had delicious breakfasts (pastries, fruits, cheeses, meats, omelettes, juices....) in the morning and enjoyed tea in the comfortable seating area one afternoon. The barman made some very tasty canapes each evening which we sampled on our way out to dinner and we slept extremely well in total peace and quiet. Alinde and her team will spoil you from the moment you arrive. The hotel's central location, yet on such a quiet street, are additional bonuses and in my opinion, it is much nicer than staying in a large corporate hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tom f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Tom F,
It was a pleasure having you as our guests at the Hidden Hotel and we are all delighted that you have had a lovely time in good old Paris.
Thank you so much for sharing your impressions about your stay with us on TripAdvisor! We certainly try to make our guests' stay special and are very happy that you have experienced it this way!
Warmest regards from Paris,
Alinde & the Hidden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The feature that stands out the most about this hotel is the size of the room. Despite the wonderful furniture, the earthy decor, and the luxury amenities, I couldn't get past the petiteness of the lodging. We stayed in the "Emotion Room with Terrace", and found it difficult to circumnavigate the room without bumping into furniture and pieces of luggage. Furthermore, the bathroom, which is beautiful and luxurious, only makes room for one person at a time. This was our first time in Paris and we have nothing to compare it to, but we felt unusually cramped. Consequently, the terrace is a must, because it allows you to stretch out and breath a little.

Besides the size, the hotel and room themselves are absolutely beautiful with a very natural theme. The entrance, lounge, and breakfast areas were each relaxing and cozy. The staff spoke perfect English and were extremely helpful throughout our visit. For example, when I had difficulty making a reservation for a local restaurant the front desk clerk made it for me. Absolutely superb service!

The hotel is located right in the heart of Paris about a block away from the Champs-Élysées. It was the perfect location to hop on the Velib bike system and ride to any of the nearby attractions (Louvre, Eiffel Tower, etc.).

Although this wasn't the best hotel I've ever stayed in, it may be one of the better ones in Paris. Again, I don't have enough experience to make an accurate comparison. My only complaint was the size of the room, and I suspect that may be case with most affordable hotels in the area. Just be forewarned and pack light!

Room Tip: Choose the "Emotion Room with Terrace" to accommodate the small room sizes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom_Mielke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Tom_Mielke,
Yes, we do agree: we might not have the most spacious rooms in the city however our guests usually enjoy their stay with us anyway because we maintain a high standard in our hotel and .... because ... we care and try to provide a taylormade guest service .... as you also have experienced it....
.... and if our guests appreciate some extra space and stay for more than a night with us, we usually would recommand one of our Sensations rooms (18m2 to 24m2) - enough space for those extra pieces of luggage! :-)
Thank you again for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor & maybe à bientôt !
Best regards,
Alinde
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Having thoroughly researched this hotel before booking, my own experience echoed those of the numerous people who gave it glowing reviews. The location is ideal, centrally located, within walking distance of the L'Arc de Triomphe (5 minutes) the Seine (15 minutes) and the Eiffel Tower (20 minutes), surrounded by a good choice of cafes and restaurants. I could not fault the service. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We ordered coffees in the downstairs bar and the barman kindly volunteered to carry it upstairs to our bedroom - at no charge. When we wanted to check in for our flights online reception lent us a laptop, again at no charge.
Having read previous reviews I was prepared for a small bedroom. I thought our room was a decent size, bigger than other rooms I have stayed in 3 previous trips to Paris. The bedroom was well equipped and decorated. It had a good, powerful, spacious shower and separate toilet. The bed was comfortable. The room did not have a fridge or any tea or coffee making facilities and the window faced internally to brick walls on all sides - but these were minor considerations which did not detract significantly from the overall positive experience of our stay.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to others

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angusbaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Angus Baxter,
Thank you for recommanding our hotel on TripAdvisor - we really appreciate this... and look forward to welcoming you back and/or your friends and family to our lovely hotel in beautiful Paris!
A très bientôt,
Alinde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Had a weekend in Paris. Great little hotel in a great location near the Arc, a metro and the city velo scheme. Plus a 5min walk from the airport shuttle bus stop as well. We had a superior room which was quiet and comfortable even though small.... But that wasn't a problem at all.... Breakfast buffet was the usual French fair and perfectly adequate for setting you up for the day! staff were friendly and helpful. Will stay here again next time in Paris.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesandRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear James and Rob,
It is great to hear that you will again be staying at the Hidden Hotel, the next time you will be in Paris! We are delighted to be your "new home" in the city of lights and look already forward to welcoming you back soon!
Warmest regards et à très bientôt,
Alinde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

On a business trip to Paris my colleagues and I wandered the streets for at least an hour looking for a delicious place for dinner. Overwhelmed by the 'tourist' menus we were really hesitant to just pop into any restaurant. We wandered past the Hidden hotel and were curious so we stopped in thinking it may be a restaurant/bar.

The bartender said 'no food' but pointed us towards the concierge for suggestions. The concierge was FANTASTIC. Three young ladies that jumped to help us! One is particular was fabulous! She suggested two restaurants within walking distance but the menus were not in English. She welcomed us into the back of her tiny 'office' where she had a computer and proceeded to translate each menu into English for us. She was so sweet and accommodating! My colleagues and I felt a little guilty when the hotel concierge realized we weren't staying at the hotel and I think they may have been a little disappointed but the bottom line was when I travel I'm always looking for that experience of a lifetime! These ladies were proof that this hotel definitely caters to their guests (and non-guests) and look forward to my next trip to Paris and stay at the Hidden Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alyssa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Alyssa,
Thank you so much for sharing your positive comments about our concierge service on TripAdvisor ! We really appreciate this and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hidden Hotel, the next time you are in Paris !
All the very best,
Alinde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Balmoral
Hotel Balmoral
#83 of 1,801 in Paris
1,092 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#92 of 1,801 in Paris
1,302 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#55 of 1,801 in Paris
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#29 of 1,801 in Paris
1,073 reviews
Hotel Regent's Garden
#84 of 1,801 in Paris
904 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Hotel by Elegancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Hotel by Elegancia

Property: Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Address: 28, rue de l'Arc de Triomphe, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Paris
#18 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#43 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#118 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hidden Hotel by Elegancia 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hidden Hotel is a subtle blend of materials, colours, and scents in an ambience that succeeds in being both contemporary and timeless. It's a unique place, where you forget you are in Paris the moment you step in from the bustling streets. In this project, we derive great enjoyment to reveal tempting fragments of mystery and leaving you to discover the hidden remainder. We want every day to be an adventure. We want to draw you into the pleasure of discovering hidden delights: treasures, secret places, a surprising and multicultural cuisine, all tucked away from the sweeping avenues and the neverending hustle of Parisian life. Behind the Hidden Hotel is a philosophy of love and respect for noble materials and hand-made craftsmanship. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Lastminute, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hidden Hotel by Elegancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing