We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hidden Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Paris 17(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$450
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,234)
Filter reviews
1,234 results
Traveller rating
960
223
39
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
960
223
39
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarc de triomphesensation roomrain showeramazing hotelexcellent breakfastair francecomfortable bedour honeymoonfavorite hotelheart of parisquiet streetrooms are smallgreat boutiquegreat showerwould highly recommend this hotelmetro stationeiffel tower
Filter
Updating list...
471 - 476 of 1,234 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Went to the Hidden hotel with my girlfriend for an extended weekend. This hotel is very good. Really nice people working there.

Every little touch was really thoughtful and the hotel is tastefully decorated.

The hotel is perfectly situated near Arc de triomphe which is great for sightseeing and getting around.

Would have rated this hotel higher 4 stars if water in the shower was consistently warm ( we never had warm water more than 3-5 minutes before it turned cold ).

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Krismort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear KrisMort,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions on TripAdvisor and are happy to hear that, overall, you have had a good stay with us. We are sorry though to hear about the hot water issue - after your comments we have checked the temperature in all our guest rooms and, I am happy to say, that we did not come across the same point. If you so come across such an issue again, please do contact the Reception Desk right away. We would then be able to check & "sort out things" right there and then.
If you are again coming to Paris in the future and need accommodation, please feel free to contact me. I will delighted to personally assist you with your booking.
Best regards,
Alinde Bittner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Without any hesitation among the best bed and bedding I tried! The bed is absolutely a must try, the absolute quality of bed sheets made my sleep unique.... LOVE it!
The room is not big but a true nest not a cocoon but a opened nest where you can love, sleep live!!! I love all the material, the stone the wood... everything is raw natural delicate... no hotel could bring such experience. I really enjoyed the friendly attitude of the people far from all the hotel chains standards.... a great experience! I'd be back!!

Room Tip: as far the beds are all the same ... all rooms should be a try!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DubaiHiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear DubaiHiggins,
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.... and the bedding... and the friendly Hidden Team! :-)
Thank you so much for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor! We really appreciate this ... and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Paris!
Warmest regards,
Alinde & the Hidden Team
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I had a two night stay at the hotel just recently and it was an overwhelming success. All the staff were extremely friendly and we were shown to a beautiful and immaculate room. The weather all weekend was incredible so were outside for most of the time but had delicious breakfasts (pastries, fruits, cheeses, meats, omelettes, juices....) in the morning and enjoyed tea in the comfortable seating area one afternoon. The barman made some very tasty canapes each evening which we sampled on our way out to dinner and we slept extremely well in total peace and quiet. Alinde and her team will spoil you from the moment you arrive. The hotel's central location, yet on such a quiet street, are additional bonuses and in my opinion, it is much nicer than staying in a large corporate hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tom f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Tom F,
It was a pleasure having you as our guests at the Hidden Hotel and we are all delighted that you have had a lovely time in good old Paris.
Thank you so much for sharing your impressions about your stay with us on TripAdvisor! We certainly try to make our guests' stay special and are very happy that you have experienced it this way!
Warmest regards from Paris,
Alinde & the Hidden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The feature that stands out the most about this hotel is the size of the room. Despite the wonderful furniture, the earthy decor, and the luxury amenities, I couldn't get past the petiteness of the lodging. We stayed in the "Emotion Room with Terrace", and found it difficult to circumnavigate the room without bumping into furniture and pieces of luggage. Furthermore, the bathroom, which is beautiful and luxurious, only makes room for one person at a time. This was our first time in Paris and we have nothing to compare it to, but we felt unusually cramped. Consequently, the terrace is a must, because it allows you to stretch out and breath a little.

Besides the size, the hotel and room themselves are absolutely beautiful with a very natural theme. The entrance, lounge, and breakfast areas were each relaxing and cozy. The staff spoke perfect English and were extremely helpful throughout our visit. For example, when I had difficulty making a reservation for a local restaurant the front desk clerk made it for me. Absolutely superb service!

The hotel is located right in the heart of Paris about a block away from the Champs-Élysées. It was the perfect location to hop on the Velib bike system and ride to any of the nearby attractions (Louvre, Eiffel Tower, etc.).

Although this wasn't the best hotel I've ever stayed in, it may be one of the better ones in Paris. Again, I don't have enough experience to make an accurate comparison. My only complaint was the size of the room, and I suspect that may be case with most affordable hotels in the area. Just be forewarned and pack light!

Room Tip: Choose the "Emotion Room with Terrace" to accommodate the small room sizes.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom_Mielke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Tom_Mielke,
Yes, we do agree: we might not have the most spacious rooms in the city however our guests usually enjoy their stay with us anyway because we maintain a high standard in our hotel and .... because ... we care and try to provide a taylormade guest service .... as you also have experienced it....
.... and if our guests appreciate some extra space and stay for more than a night with us, we usually would recommand one of our Sensations rooms (18m2 to 24m2) - enough space for those extra pieces of luggage! :-)
Thank you again for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor & maybe à bientôt !
Best regards,
Alinde
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Having thoroughly researched this hotel before booking, my own experience echoed those of the numerous people who gave it glowing reviews. The location is ideal, centrally located, within walking distance of the L'Arc de Triomphe (5 minutes) the Seine (15 minutes) and the Eiffel Tower (20 minutes), surrounded by a good choice of cafes and restaurants. I could not fault the service. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We ordered coffees in the downstairs bar and the barman kindly volunteered to carry it upstairs to our bedroom - at no charge. When we wanted to check in for our flights online reception lent us a laptop, again at no charge.
Having read previous reviews I was prepared for a small bedroom. I thought our room was a decent size, bigger than other rooms I have stayed in 3 previous trips to Paris. The bedroom was well equipped and decorated. It had a good, powerful, spacious shower and separate toilet. The bed was comfortable. The room did not have a fridge or any tea or coffee making facilities and the window faced internally to brick walls on all sides - but these were minor considerations which did not detract significantly from the overall positive experience of our stay.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to others

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angusbaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Angus Baxter,
Thank you for recommanding our hotel on TripAdvisor - we really appreciate this... and look forward to welcoming you back and/or your friends and family to our lovely hotel in beautiful Paris!
A très bientôt,
Alinde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews