We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Ranked #51 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We found everything about this hotel to be very welcoming and friendly. We would highly recommend this hotel if you were going to Paris. It was clean and very well presented. It is a ten minute walk from L'arc de Triomphe. We got the Air France bus from Charles de Gaulle airport which drops of at L'arc de Triomphe.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear John W,

Thank you so much for highly recommanding our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated our hotel's location.
By the way, we are only a 5 min walk from the Arc de Triomphe! :-)

Best regards from Paris,
The entire Hidden Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    772
    203
    32
    5
    6
See reviews for
55
634
67
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Firstly, the staff were awesome. Very polite and all had a very good grasp of English, and a polite sensibility for my crappy French. The staff even made sure that breakfast was served an hour earlier each day becaus I had to leave at 06:30AM. Apparently early breakfasts are rare in Parisian hotels as my colleagues also found out. I stayed for a business trip and can highly recommend this hotel even if the rooms are rather small (but i think this is pretty standard in Paris). Though there were no real "views"; looking out on the street from my room and seeing gorgeous neighboring buildings isn't bad (even if one of them is a BMW dealership). The location is awesome, and the Argentine metro station is very close by as are numerous patisseries. "Schwartz Deli" makes a damn good burger and is relatively close by.

My only criticism and the reason there isn't 5 stars is that the room service was limited. High quality, but very limited in choice. This is important when you are on a business trip and need to work at nights.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damien A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Damien A,
We are delighted that overall, you have appreciated your stay with us at the Hidden Hotel.
With regards to our room service, please note that we offer our guests a quite extensive menu until 1am, thereafter, we currently have a limited selection of items available.
We are however happy to inform you that from September onwards, we will add some additional items onto our late night room service menu.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hidden Hotel!
Best regards,
Alinde & the HIdden Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Unassuming exterior gives way to a wonderful interior. The place really is the complete package with so much thought & consideration put into every detail with the staff contributing in a large part to the overall effect.

Facilities are exactly as described and of a high standard - Excellent in every respect and absolutely no reservation about recommending this boutique hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms are a little on the smaller side so chose one of the suites which was great – rooms also avail...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhilC_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear PhilC_UK,
We are very happy that the Hidden Hotel was the right choice for your stay in Paris and thank you in advance for recommanding our hotel to friends & family!
Best regards from Paris,
Alinde & the Hidden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Hidden is a very appropriate term for this hotel. It is a small boutique establishment tucked away in a little side street about 5 min walk from the Arc de Triomphe. It is very well managed and serviced, and the rooms, although on the small side are ingeniously laid out and stylishly equipped. The separate wc was a little too small for comfort, but that aside this was a very good room. The A/C works noiselessly and effectively.

The staff are informal and knowledgeable and very affable. They made our 3 night stay very pleasant. In the round this is an excellent place and we would most likely use it again when new come to Paris

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuart q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Caroline Q,
We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your 3 nights' stay with us at the Hidden Hotel and thank you for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor!
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Paris and wish you a lovely summer !
Best regards from the City of Lights,
Alinde & the HIdden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
120 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We come to Paris at least once a year and have had 'variable' experiences of Parisian hotels, but now we've found the Hidden Hotel I doubt we'll be staying anywhere else. It's tucked away in a discreet, quiet side street (but close to all the action of the Etoile), and the staff and designers have achieved a fantastic balance in terms of style, comfort, quality and efficiency. We spent four nights in one of the slightly larger rooms with a small outdoor area, which was an absolute haven on a very hot weekend - we really were able to relax in between excursions. The bed was extremely comfortable and we both slept very well.

Buffet breakfasts were delicious with freshly-made quiches, pastries and salads, and on one of our days out (when we walked all the way back from Belleville to the hotel - over 10 miles!) we realised that our late breakfast had served us so well we hadn't even needed lunch. Staff are all friendly and welcoming, and though we know Paris pretty well and didn't need to pick their brains too much, offered lots of tips and assistance to other guests clearly new to the city. It's great to have found somewhere that meets our needs so perfectly - many thanks.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrightonianMiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Brightonian Miss,

Un GRAND MERCI for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that from now on, the Hidden Hotel will be your new home away from home in Paris and look already forward to welcoming you the next time!

Best regards from Paris,
Alinde & the Hidden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a one night Paris get-away. The staff were very warm and friendly. They welcomed us with a "bonjour" but were happy to talk in English!

Nothing was too much for the staff and the room was just beautiful!
The bed (KING size) was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was perfect.

Highly recommend Hidden hotel!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Joanna L,
I am delighted that you have had a lovely time here with us at the Hidden Hotel and that the "Hidden Team" could assist you during your one night stay in Paris.
A bientôt!
Alinde & the entire Hidden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Visiting from the United States for a four-day vacation. We loved the decor of The Hidden Hotel, for exactly that reason, you feel hidden in the hotel but experience a warm, unique contemporary decor. Breakfast, staff and access to public transportation and Art de Triomphe were great. Alinda, the General Mgr., treated us as though we were royalty. Definitely would return and recommend if you are looking for this type of experience. This is not a cookie-cutter Marriott hotel - loved it!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jo Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear JoAnn M,
Thank you sooo much for your wonderful comments about your stay with us, here at the Hidden Hotel. We are delighted that you would 'definitely recommand' our hotel and that we could make your four day stay in Paris even more enjoyable.
Thank you again for choosing the Hidden Hotel as your home away from home.
Warmest regards from Paris to Miami,
Alinde & the Hidden Team :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#76 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#77 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,272 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#27 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#52 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
Hotel Regent's Garden
#81 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Hotel by Elegancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Hotel by Elegancia

Property: Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Address: 28, rue de l'Arc de Triomphe, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Paris
#18 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#43 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#118 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hidden Hotel by Elegancia 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hidden Hotel is a subtle blend of materials, colours, and scents in an ambience that succeeds in being both contemporary and timeless. It's a unique place, where you forget you are in Paris the moment you step in from the bustling streets. In this project, we derive great enjoyment to reveal tempting fragments of mystery and leaving you to discover the hidden remainder. We want every day to be an adventure. We want to draw you into the pleasure of discovering hidden delights: treasures, secret places, a surprising and multicultural cuisine, all tucked away from the sweeping avenues and the neverending hustle of Parisian life. Behind the Hidden Hotel is a philosophy of love and respect for noble materials and hand-made craftsmanship. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hidden Hotel by Elegancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing