We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel for me :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Ranked #40 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

It was the best hotel in my life even it was a bit small hotel.
The room I stayed was Emotion terrace room. It was calm, cozy and peaceful.
Interior, exterior and decoration they had were absolutely cool.
There is no artificial things there. It was so natural.
Music also very fit hotel. The staffs were very kind and smiled all the times.
Breakfast had good quality.
If I go to Paris again, I will definitely stay in Hidden hotel.
I do love there!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mkshin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear MKShin,

Wow! It is fantastic to hear that the Hidden Hotel is the best hotel for you!

We are very happy that you have had a great time in our little hotel and send you our warmest regards from Paris!

A bientôt!
Alinde & the Hidden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,104)
There are newer reviews for Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

370 - 376 of 1,104 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

Initially it was pretty hard to find a nice hotel in Paris as there are so many to choose from, you can find yourself stuck. After long deliberation and reading many reviews I decided to book The Hidden hotel, although not the cheapest, the location was good. We took the Le cars bus service from the airport which stopped a 5 minute walk from the hotel and was very convenient and cost effective. Upon arriving we were greeted very nicely at the reception. We had arrived slightly early as our flight was booked to arrive much earlier than the normal scheduled check in time for the hotel.
However, although arriving 2 hours earlier we were told our room was ready. We had to wait for a while (maybe 5 mins) but were shown up to our lovely sensation room by one of the friendly staff. The room was very nice, very clean.
The room is not huge but this is normal for a Paris hotel so we did not see this as a negative, we only had 2 small bags so there was more than enough space. Room had a separate toilet, a safe, nice size TV, large and comfy bed and great heating and air conditioning facilities.
The shower in the room was superb. Large and very powerful which added to the excellent experience this hotel provided.
The staff never had a problem fulfilling our requests and were very accommodating throughout our stay.

This was a surprise for my partner's birthday and before arriving, I communicated with the hotel asking them for advice on getting to the location from the airports and any extras they can do make the surprise more pleasant for her and they were very helpful and prompt in their response. Upon arrival in our room we were greeted with a lovely tray of chocolates and a hand written card from the hotel wishing her a happy birthday and a pleasant stay. We were also giving some free drinks at the hotel's bar to celebrate.

Overall this is a great hotel and I highly recommend to anybody choosing a hotel in Paris. Stones throw, from the Arc Du Trimophe, easy access to the Champs Elysees and located close to many transport links. Charles du Galle etoile train station is a less than 5 min walk away.

Room Tip: We hadn't seen any of the larger or smaller rooms, but our sensation room was great. Opt for a w...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edmund N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear EdmundN,

We are delighted that we were able to make your partner's birthday extra special and thank you once again for having chosen the Hidden Hotel for your home away from home in Paris!
Warmest regards from Paris,

Alinde & the Hidden Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Our stay at the hidden hotel consisted of only one day but we wished we stayed there longer. The staff was helpful and friendly and the room was small but perfectly comfortable. Will surely be returning!!!

Room Tip: Was not sure what the rest of the rooms was like.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank avlatina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear AVLatina,
It is always a pleasure for us to hear that our guests would choose again our little hotel for their next stay in Paris. So did you and we look very much forward to welcoming you back soon!
All the very best et à très bientôt,
Alinde & the Hidden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Bijoux is an understatement though! Room was the size of a shoebox but that's to be expected in Paris - we still loved it! Breakfast was sufficient enough to set us up for lunch too. Easy walking distance to the Arc De Triomphe and Champs Elysses. Great little hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hufflepuff33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Dear Hufflepuff33,
We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Hidden Hotel and thank you for your feedback.
If you wish to have a more spacious room next time, then please choose the Emotion or Sensation category! :-)
Sunny greetings from Paris et à bientôt!
Alinde & the Hidden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We always check hotels on trip advisor before booking and having seen the reviews booked this hotel. We were not disappointed from the very friendly helpfully staff to the comfy beds and the lovely lady who boiled me an egg each morning. The staff will help you with restaurant bookings and advice on anything you want to know. Every single member of staff were friendly and made you feel right at home. The location is perfect and the local restaurants are great. Would highly recommend this hotel and will gladly return. A big thank you to all the staff
Shaun and Hannah Brady.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hannah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Shaun and Hannah,
Thank you so much for sharing your impressions about your stay at the Hidden Hotel on TripAdvisor! We are all so glad to hear that we were able to make a difference by making your stay even more enjoyable!
Thank you in advance for recommanding us and à très bientôt again at the Hidden Hotel!
All the very best from the entire Hidden Hotel Team :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We had a great time. A really nice hotel, a hidden gem
Close to everything but just away from the bussle at the same time. Would re commend it to everyone.
We went this time as a family and both the big princess and our little princess loved everything

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craigwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Craigwoods,
It is great to hear that both of your princesses and you loved your stay with us at the Hidden Hotel. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel as your home away from home and for taking the time to share your impressions on TripAdvisor!
Warmest regards from Paris,
Alinde & the Hidden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Did a tremendous amount of research for hotels in Paris and decided to do TWO different hotels (the other was Hotel Bellechasse - right next to Musee d'Orsay), in two different arrondissements to get a chance to try out different hotels and to have easier access to different tourist sites. Stayed at the Hidden Hotel on August 5th and 6th 2014 and had a great experience. Every single individual that I spoke with at the front desk was friendly and very helpful and all spoke flawless English (helped call cabs, confirm restaurant reservations, help with directions). I have stayed in Paris at other hotels before and must say this is not true at all hotels.

If there is any downside, it is that it is a bit pricier than other hotels, but you get what you pay for. The room is a bit small (fits just the bed), but if you've lived anywhere in NYC, it is pretty standard. Close to the Arc de Triomphe (5 minute walk tops), not too far from the Trocadero (view of Eiffel Tower), Eiffel Tower, Basilique de Sacre Coeur, the Love Wall, the Louvre and Jardin des Tuileries (Musee de l'Orangerie) which we did in two/three days.

The hotel is easy to get to by train if you don't have too much luggage. No need to spend $70-$90 on a cab. Can be reached on the #2, or "Blue" Line - easy to reach from the Charles de Gaulle Airport (Can get off at Ternes or Charles de Gaulle - Etoile). The hotel has umbrellas that you can borrow and also offers breakfast. We did not opt for the breakfast because there are so many bakeries/shops nearby. One place called Maison Pou has amazing desserts, fois gras, and yogurts (Yaourt Fabrique en Touraine - Le Fierbois)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kicks_n_Bites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenHotel, General Manager at Hidden Hotel by Elegancia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear kicks_n_bites,

Thank you so much for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear that you have had a great time in Paris and in our lovely hotel. ... from your review we can see that you have experienced some places, just like the locals do. Maison Pou on Avenue des Ternes is definitely worth a visit for sweet and salty delacacies to take out.

For breakfast, there are also quite some places around our hotel, however don't forget: we are renowned for our home-made breakfast, using only fresh and lots of organic ingrédients! ... and we offer an EXPRESS OPTION as well: pastries, freshly squeezed juice & a hot drink (delicious "real" coffee, hot chocilate or Kusmi teas) for only 7€ per person...

With regards to our rooms: yes, our standard rooms called Intuition are quite fonctional, however for longer stays we would recommand our Emotion or Sensation rooms. In those rooms you can enjoy some extra space. :-)

Thank you again for choosing the Hidden Hotel amongst the many hotels you have researched!

Warmest regards from Paris,
Alinde & the entire Hidden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Balmoral
Hotel Balmoral
#73 of 1,803 in Paris
1,128 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#80 of 1,803 in Paris
1,352 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Batignolles-Monceau
Le 10 Bis Hotel
Le 10 Bis Hotel
#8 of 1,803 in Paris
283 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#46 of 1,803 in Paris
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Hotel by Elegancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Hotel by Elegancia

Address: 28, rue de l'Arc de Triomphe, 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Paris
#18 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#36 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#118 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £149 - £348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hidden Hotel by Elegancia 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hidden Hotel is a subtle blend of materials, colours, and scents in an ambience that succeeds in being both contemporary and timeless. It's a unique place, where you forget you are in Paris the moment you step in from the bustling streets. In this project, we derive great enjoyment to reveal tempting fragments of mystery and leaving you to discover the hidden remainder. We want every day to be an adventure. We want to draw you into the pleasure of discovering hidden delights: treasures, secret places, a surprising and multicultural cuisine, all tucked away from the sweeping avenues and the neverending hustle of Parisian life. Behind the Hidden Hotel is a philosophy of love and respect for noble materials and hand-made craftsmanship. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hidden Hotel by Elegancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing