We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,317)
Filter reviews
1,317 results
Traveller rating
1,030
231
44
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,030
231
44
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arc de triomphe sensation room amazing hotel excellent breakfast heart of paris our honeymoon great boutique quiet street rooms are small great shower would highly recommend this hotel bed was very comfortable metro station around the corner eiffel tower side street visit paris
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,317 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2018

We stayed at the Hidden Hotel for a family trip to Paris. The location is very central, making it very comfortable to start your adventures around Paris by feet, metro, bus or taxi. Also for lunch and dinner, there are so many high quality options around the corner, you will not miss anything. For breakfast, we really recommend to take it at the hotel. It has a very high quality and gives a nice start into the day. No need to go "french" at the morning or to stand up early ;-). If you don't want to go outside for lunch or dinner, the food and drinks at the hotel itself are very good too (well selected options). This was quite helpful sometimes to overcome time gaps before dinner, esp. for the kids..but not only for them :-).On top the location and breakfast, we really liked the concept of this hotel. Rooms are very nice and exactly our "style". Even if such centrally located, it is a very quiet place. If it comes to service and support, the Hidden team is making a huge difference compared to other hotels in Paris. My kids said it the right way: it does not feel like a classy hotel, more like being at a friends place. That said, we will come back for sure! Thanks a lot to the team for a perfect stay in Paris as a family.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kathor74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Bonjour Kathor74,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. It was really nice to have you as our guests and we are delighted that you have enjoyed your "family stay" at the Hidden Hotel.

... and it is great to hear that you have also enjoyed our home-made Hidden Breakfast, with all the fresh quiches & delicious cakes and other suprises that Magda & Pamela prepare for our guests on a daily basis.

... and we look very much forward to welcoming you all back soon to the Hidden Hotel, your home away from home ! :-)

A très bientôt,
Alinde & the Hidden Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

Great service and location ... very friendly staff ... highly recommended for couples and singles. Breakfast was excellent ... room very clean and comfortable ... Walking distance to most attractions in Paris.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bashar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear Bashar H,

We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at the Hidden Hotel and appreciated our delicious home-made breakfast, our rooms as well as our hotel's location.

We will always welcome you back with a smile and send you our best regards from Paris !

Alinde & the Hidden Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

I could rave and rave about this hotel but I will try and keep it as short as possible. The location is the good, a short walk to the arc d’triumphe and champs d’elysses,
The area isn’t the most interesting in Paris but the quality of the hotel and the staff made it my best stay I’ve ever had in Paris. The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful, it is a small hotel, but every piece of furniture and decor is perfectly placed. Check in was quick and easy, and we were greeted by the bartender Francois who made us a couple delicious cocktails. We had an upgraded room and it was absolutely beautiful. The bedding was DIVINE. Like sleep all day divine. The room was comfortable and well equipped, but the shower was in the room so definitely look into the type of room you book if you aren’t going as a couple. The women who cleaned the rooms did such a great job also, which I found a very nice touch. We spent some time at the hotel bar with Francois, who to me was the star of this hotel. He made us feel like celebrities every time we came in. Would 100% come again and stay at this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jeanine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear Jeanine H, bonjour from Paris,

It is great to hear that you have had a lovely time with us at the Hidden Hotel, most of all with François at the Hidden Bar. He sends warmest regards and looks forward to welcoming you back to give you 'that very special, top VIP treatment again! And YES, we do know that he makes some great cocktails ! :-)

Thank you again for having chosen our little hotel for your stay in Paris !

A très bientôt,
Alinde & the Hidden Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

After reading all the positive reviews and comments i had a high expectation of hidden hotel ..

The staff was nice polite and helpful , the location is also a good location in Paris .

But the rest is very normal , always ask about the bathroom because believe me its very disturbing and uncomfortable ..

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank Pheobeab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Bonjour Pheobeab,

I am sorry to hear that we could not meet your expectations during your stay in our hotel.
… and that is exactly the tough part of any business : to find out what our guests’ expectations are and to try to meet them. And very often, our guests' expections are extremely high because of all those positive comments & experiences posted on websites.

Any feedback from our guests is very much appreciated.

…and if there is anything, we could do better, we could improve, we will always try to do so to make our guests’ stay enjoyable. However, if we do not know about it prior to our guests’ departure, it is unfortunately difficult to do so, impossible to react…

During your stay, I had the pleasure speaking with you on numerous occasions. I regret that I did not pick up on your disappointment & find out more details. I understand from you review that you would have preferred a different set-up of your bathroom & that you look for « out of the ordinary places » …

You were asking why there were all those positive comments on Tripadvisor ?
In the past, our guests appreciated, the friendliness & helpfulness of our team – so did you – as well as its convenient location on which you also commented positively.
Moreover, our guests regularly mention the superior quality of our natural bedding Coco-Mat, the natural materials used throughout the hotel, our healthy & diverse breakfast buffets with organic products & seasonal home-made produce as well as the « Zen feeling » in our hotel.

However, as everyone is different, sometimes, it might very well be that another hotel is more suitable to meet our guests’ expectations.

I hope that the continuation of your gastronomical trip was a success and remain at your disposal if you wish to share any other points with me.

Best regards from Paris,
Alinde Duteil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

We stayed at the Hidden Hotel on a quiet little side street in the 17 arr. for several nights in September. Clad in what we Canadians would call 'barn board', the exterior of the hotel is chic and interesting. The interior is the same – an intriguing mix of barn board, raw wood, linen, leather and metal, it is a nice change from the over decorated rooms of many hotels.

The multilingual staff was very pleasant and helpful. The hotel's bartender even created a special drink for each of us - an interesting and unique (and delicious) experience.

One morning we had the cold breakfast buffet and a coffee/croissant – served in the bar across from the reception desk – and everything was excellent.

A short walk to a great little bakery for morning croissants and coffee, to the Arc de Triomphe, the Metro and the shuttle buses to CDG and Orly airports.

We will definitely stay there on our next trip to Paris, and recommend it to our friends and family.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenHotel, Directeur général at Hidden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Bonjour Mike D,

We are delighted that you have had a good time at the Hidden Hotel and that you appreciated the hotel's decor (just imagine how cosy it will be at the Hidden during Christmas season), François' special cocktail creations & the sparkling Hidden team !

... and thank you so much in advance for recommending us to family & friends ! Very much appreciated ! :-)

Sending you our best regards from Paris !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews