We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"One of the best meals i've ever had"”
Review of Chez Pierrot - CLOSED

Chez Pierrot
Price range: US$28 - US$39
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Description: Chez Pierrot restaurant in Paris, in a very typically Parisian quarter between the Eiffel Tower and Les Invalides, fulfills every expectation you've squirreled away of what a real French bistro should be. From the curving red awning to the antique posters, the comfy banquettes to the red and white table linens covered with paper, it's all fabulously right, even a touch kitsch. The menu features cuisine de terroir, dishes like cream of asparagus soup with croutons, tripe ragout Lyonnais style, roasted goats cheese salad with pain de campagne. Wines are good, of course, but the house cocktail is the mojito. The service is precise and professional and utterly attentive. A great find.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“"One of the best meals i've ever had"”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

My partner and i visited the restaurant after doing some research online before our visit to Paris as we were staying in the 'Jardins d'Eiffel' Hotel right across the street. The service was wonderful and the owner able to speak very good English which made us feel very comfortable. The food was absolutely faultless and one of the best dinners we had ever eaten, along with the reasonable pricing of the dishes, we would definitely return, perfect!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RachelKent_94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    42
    13
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
262 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Charming little resturant with very good food/very good service and good value. We came baed on TA reviews and were not disappointed. We made a reservation on La Fourchette. We were greeted warmly and the service throughout the dinner was very friendly. My dinner of duck was excellent and my husband's cod was probably the best he has ever had. Appetizers and desserts did not disappoint.
We had a lovely evening.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Louvain71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

The Chez Pierrot is a very good neighborhood restaurant with very good french cooking and service. The daily specials are interesting and a good value.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenham
Level Contributor
164 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A real neighbourhood bistro”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Back in the 60s and 70s, when I first knew it, this restaurant was known as 'Au Petit Paname', right across the street from the 'Jardins d'Eiffel' hotel, a favourite of mine.

Now the restaurant has a new name and owner but retains much of its charm from those days. And good food, of course

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JimboLenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We visited Paris in November with friends to check out the Christmas Markets and have a few good meals. We like good food but are not real fussy. By the way, the markets were fun but not what we expected. Great food but, the shops were somewhat standard and nothing unique.

We had received a recommendation from one of the travel websites for Chez Pierrot in the Rue Cler area and so we had our hotel make a reservation. It was a Monday night but was a very pleasant surprise. We were the only people in the restaurant. The food was excellent and the service suberb. Our waiter was Jean Marie. I'm not a foody so I don't remember exactly what we had but it was great and I would certainly go back the next time we are in Paris.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edward020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chez Pierrot also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing