We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mmmmmmm” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Crepe rit du Clown

La Crepe rit du Clown
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
La Crepe rit du Clown is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,235 of 16,717 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$22
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Description: Creperie Bretonne ouverte tous les jours, sauf le lundi et le dimanche uniquement pour le service du midi. Les crepes et galettes sont realisees avec des farines bretonnes BIO et garnies de produits frais. Nos galettes au sarrasin sont sans gluten. Les cidres sont artisanaux et/ ou BIO. Nous avons egalement une belle salle voutee au sous sol, pouvant accueillir des repas de groupe. Formule pour le dejeuner du lundi au vendredi a 13€ de 12h a 15h, sauf jours feries. A bientot
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mmmmmmm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

The best desert crepes in Paris. Try the banana and homemade chocolate crepe. English hardly spoken here except by owner. Just point to the choice on the menu. Staff is friendly and adorable.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 103MJN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    78
    12
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good quality and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

I had a quick dinner with my wife. The waiters were firendly and the service was good. The quality of the plates was so good and I recommend this creperie to everyne who would like to eat crepe in this area.

Helpful?
Thank rue-emeriau
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great first creperie experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I had been living in Paris for 3 months without having been to a creperie before when I tried this place. We had originally wanted to go to a close by eggs place since we were with a vegetarian friend and as that place turned out to be closed for refurbishing we freaked out since it's quite hard finding a vegetarian friendly place in Paris. Luckily, this place was close by and we figured a creperie is definitely vegetarian friendly. The crepes were huge and delicious! the great thing about this place is it is also bio without being overpriced. There desserts were also wonderful. Service was great. Highly recommended, very good prices, great value for money.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SubhanOkaily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great crepes and cider”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

A great find after a busy days shopping in the St Germain des Pres. The staff were warm and friendly and the crepes were generous in size and tasty. Golden coloured cider served in boules was an authentic touch. We would definitely come again...delicious!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
112 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Yummy crepes with boules of cidre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

This place is bustling..with two floors (basement and ground). During winter it is better to sit in the basement or the far end of the creperie. The food is great, service quick and the hostess very amiable. Dont forget to have some cider and order for some of their specialty dishes on the menu.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SUTANU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Claire L, Gérant at La Crepe rit du Clown, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your advice on our creperie !
We will be glad to see you on a next trip !
Best
Anne Claire and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Crepe rit du Clown also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to La Crepe rit du Clown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing