We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Perfect Choice--Pleasant and Pleasing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
Ranked #345 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Perfect Choice--Pleasant and Pleasing”
Reviewed 21 May 2011

We just returned from spending a wonderful four days in Paris at the Gramont Opera Hotel. We thought the location was excellent and hotel in every aspect was just what we needed. [Located it on Trip Advisor.] Chamber maids were efficient and upon our return always found the room to be tidy and neat. The staff downstairs at the desk was just superb. Both Aurelie and Sandra were always courteous and able to answer questions re Paris and tourist sights. Their information and recommendations were "spot on" for cafes, bistros, shopping, transportation, etc. They never seemed impatient or tired of serving their custormers. We had a wonderful stay because the location allowed us to walk all over and take in "out of the way" side streets and shops. This is a return "must"!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dlyerly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, 27 May 2011
Dear guests,
What a lovely message for which we would like to thank you very much. It was such a nice pleasure welcoming you with us and of course it was more than normal that we tryed to help you with informations that you spend a wonderful stay with us here in Paris. We love to give our ideas and suggestions to our guests and so see that they are happy after they stay. But you are right from our hotel our guests love to walk all over Paris because it is not too far to the different places. We would be very happy to welcome you back for your next trip to Paris. We are waiting for you :)
In the meantime we wish you all the best and good luck.
Many sunny greetings from Paris
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Reception
Arthur and Maxime - Night Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    840
    308
    56
    11
    7
See reviews for
410
376
121
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2011

I'm afraid I was rather disappointed by this hotel. To be fair, the staff were certainly nice and the basic quality of everything from the rooms to communal areas are all generally good. The location is also decent, within easy reach of the Louvre and Metro stations. And most importantly, I felt the hotel was very clean. But I am a bit perplexed by the number of 5 star review this hotel attracts.

The breakfast I felt was very bad value - we might have gone on a off-day, but the coffee was bad and there was hardly any choice of food, just stale scraps really. In addition our room was very small, especially considering the price we paid (a "special" internet rate of 225 euros a night well out of season for a double superior room - not so special in my opinion). Our bathroom was tiny. As our room was not reached by the lift, we had to drag up our heavy bags a couple of flights of stairs, with no warning or offer of help. We were also directed by staff to 2 separate restaurants, one of which was closed permanently and the other closed temporarily. That kind of reflects out whole experience at Gramont - good enough, but not great.

The Gramont is a basically a good hotel, but nothing more than that. In my opinion it is significantly overpriced. I would stay there again but only if better choices were unavailable.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Minnie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, 21 May 2011
Dear guests,
Thank you for your review about our hotel because we try always to get better and that is why we are happy about all kind of reviews. I have seen that you have stayed with us allready several months ago and since then we made our breakfast buffet much better and our guests like it a lot. Also I would like to remind you that we are just a three star hotel and we have amenties like a three star hotel. Even we try to give a special service to our guests the hotel is still what it is. Even in february some dates were high season rates because of the fashion shows and that is why it was more expensive than normally in february. Also the rooms on the 6th floor most of our guests prefer those rooms and put special requests to get one of those rooms. Sorry that you did not like this room because sincerely many guests are sad when they don't get this kind of room up there with the balcony.
Also of course we are of course not responsable for the restaurants. With great pleasure we help our guests with some suggestions to choose a nice restaurant but this one is closed we are not responsable for that.
I wrote allready in previous messages rates are corresponding the season in Paris and all hotels are more or less expensive for high and low season. Of course for low season we have also very attractive last minute rates.
We wish you to find a nice accommodation here in Paris for your next trip.

Kind regards
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Reception
Arthur and Maxime - Night Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Good hotel that gives all opportunities to see the city, central location and helpful staff make it so much easier. If only the rates had been a little less... I´d stay jhere every time when in Paris. Terrific breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barcelona_garlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, 21 May 2011
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for taking some time to write this kind review about our hotel. It was a pleasure welcoming you with us and we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. I would like to mention that mai in Paris is high season and of course the rates are more expensive than for example in january or february. All hotels in Paris raise their rates for the high season because there are many people looking for rooms. But if one day you would like to come back we can suggest you to come in low season because our last minute rates are very interesting.
We would be happy to welcome you back some day in the future. In the meantime we wish you all the best and good luck.
Kind regards from Paris
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Reception
Arthur and Maxime - Night Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2011

From the first moment we were greeted by Aurelie to the moment we were sent off to our next destination, we were truly impressed by the service of the staff at this hotel. First of all, it must be stated that this is a three star hotel, so you must keep this in mind when comparing the facilities with other hotels. The room was smaller than what people may be used to but the bed was extremely comfortable and of high quality. The room was comfortable and clean which is all we needed. I had stayed at the Intercontinental near the Louvre before it was the Westin and even though the amenities are better the high premium you pay for places like this is not worth it in my opinion. You're in Paris! You're there to be outside of the hotel not to have spa treatments at the hotel spa and eat at the hotel restaurant. Our room was on the sixth floor which meant we had to take one flight of stairs but it was more than worth due to the balcony outside the window where we would climb out and unwind after another fun day and evening. The location is great for those taking the Roissy bus from CDG. It is a short walk from the Opera Metro stop, where the Roissy bus drops you off. It saves a lot of money compared to taking a cab. They also have a laptop available for use in the lobby and free wireless. It is located just down the street from the Metro (5 mins). As stated in previous reviews it is on a side street between two busier streets with multiple cafes and restaurants. Since it's on a side street, there is little noise at night. Compared to other hotels in the area (close to the Louvre and Opera) it was one of the cheapest and had everything a traveler needed. The amazing staff makes this great value even better. We look forward to our next visit to Paris and stay at the Hotel Gramont Opera.

Room Tip: Request a room on the sixth floor for a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JayMichele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, 21 May 2011
Dear guests,
What a wonderful review about our hotel and also our staff. Aurélie of course was very happy to read the special note about her. Also I would likd to thank you very much that you mention in your review that after all people have to keep in mind that we are a three star hotel with its facilities. Sometimes people forget about our good place on this web site that we are after all just a trhee star hotel and sincerely I am happy that you mention this again. Of course we were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in Paris and also in this area. As we are so central situated our guests are walking everywhere from here.We try very much to give the best service to our guests and treat them more than friends and look after them like family members than only guests. We are happy that this special service is well apreciated.
We would be very happy to welcome you back some day in the future for your next trip to Paris. In the meantime we wish you all the best for your live and good luck.
Many sunny greetings from Paris
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Reception
Arthur and Maxime - Night Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

We found the Gramont Opera on Tripadvisor. From the moment we were greeted on the street to our departure six days later the service was impeccable. As first time visitors to France, Sandra and Aurelie made us feel at home and attended to our every need. In particular, we required some assistance with our onward journey to Venice, and they were able to organise our booking arrangements for us. The room was clean, stylish and as shown on their website. We required a quadruple room and the beds were comfortable - not always the case when there are four of you. There are several excellent street cafes within 2-3 minutes walk and these provide alternatives to the breakfast offered by the hotel, which is an add-on. Attractions such as the Louvre are within easy walking distance, we even went on to Notre Dame before catching the Metro back to the hotel. Rue da Gramont is relatively quiet, running between the busier Boulevard Haussmann and Rue du 4 Septembre. Above all, I think the very high number of good reviews comes down to the personal service provided by the staff. We had high expectations after staying here, but few of the hotels we stayed in came close with regard to attention and professionalism.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oztraveller2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, 21 May 2011
Dear guests,
First of all a big thank you for your lovely review. It was such a pleasure having you with us during almost one week. During this time we got to know you and everytime you came back in the evening it was a pleasure seeing your smiles. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in Paris in particular with us. We try very much to give a special personal service to our guests because we love what we do and we love to have s personal contact with our guests. Thank you very much for letting us know that this is well apreciated.
We would be more than happy to welcome you back some day in the future for your next trip to Paris to visit us again.
Until this day we wish you all the best and good luck.
Many sunny greetings from Paris
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Reception
Arthur and Maxime - Night Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Hardwick, Vermont
Level Contributor
127 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2011

We selected the hotel because we like smaller places and Gramont Opera gets great reviews here. We were so pleased with the hotel. We needed a place to sleep and bath and the rooms were pleasantly decorated and bathrooms clean and well supplied.

I want to talk about the staff... Maxime and Arthur and Aureila (Sp?) were the absolute best! They were responsive, helpful, and professional. They made reservations, they poured coffee, they arranged for cakes and on and on.

I can only say that we were sad to leave these good people behind.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank japierpont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, 21 May 2011
Dear guests,
First we would like to thank you very much for your kind message and also taking some minutes to write this nice review about our hotel. It was all our pleasure welcoming you with us and of course we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Also we are happy to read that you apreciated our service because we try very hard to give to our guests the best service as it is possible for a three star hotel. We would be very happy to welcome you back some day in the future for your next trip to Paris.
In the meantime we wish you all the best and good luck.

Kind regards from Paris
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Reception
Arthur and Maxime - Night Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2011

We spent April vacation in Paris and had a wonderful experience at Hotel Gramont. The staff made all the difference! Sandra and Aurelie were so warm and welcoming, and helpful beyond belief! We had many, many questions about restaurants, transportation, money exchange, directions, etc. They always answered informatively and with great humor! We really connected with them, so it was nice to return to the hotel after a day of sightseeing and see our new friends! In addition, the hotel is extremely clean; the rooms are very comfortable, and the breakfast every morning had just what we needed to start our day off on the right foot. We loved Paris, thanks in great part to the warm hospitality we received from the entire staff at Hotel Gramont.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BOC17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, 21 May 2011
Dear guests,
First of all Aurélie and I would like to thank you very much for your kind compliment. For us it is all normal that we try to do our best that you guests feel with us like staying with friends. We think that our guests deserve the best treatment as possible. It was all our pleasure having you wth us and it was also so much fun for us. Thank you very much for your kindndess during your stay. We would be very happy to meet you again for your next stay in Paris. Until this day we wish you all the best and good luck.
Warm greetings from Paris
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Reception
Arthur and Maxime - Night Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
The Chess Hotel
The Chess Hotel
#184 of 1,798 in Paris
295 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Opera / Bourse
Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Daunou Opera
Hotel Daunou Opera
#671 of 1,798 in Paris
436 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Lyric Hotel Paris
Lyric Hotel Paris
#168 of 1,798 in Paris
696 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Excelsior Opera
Hotel Excelsior Opera
#536 of 1,798 in Paris
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gramont Opera Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gramont Opera Paris

Property: Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
Address: 22 rue de Gramont, 75002 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #345 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gramont Opera Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Gramont is located 10 minutes walking distance from the opera garnier and the famous shops as Printemps and Galeries Lafayette. The hotel was entire renovated in 2009. This small boutique hotel has a bar in the lobby, a breakfast room in the basement and everywhere free wireless access. All rooms are very nice decorated with two different themes of colors and provide, TV satellite, safe, ac, hair dryer and desk.We offer to our guests a warm family atmosphere and a personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Gramont Opera Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing