We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Gramont Opera Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
Ranked #305 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Bridgetown, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

Found this hotel on Trip Advisor. Although the rooms are small, they are more than adequate,beautifully clean and wonderfully cool. Staff were amazing - polite and extremely helpful. Always going that extra step. Aurelie and her staff are to be commended.
The Hotel Gramont is in a quiet street close to all tourist spots and convenient to the Metro. A safe and lively area. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Collette113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you very much for your so sweet review about us and about our staff !! It was a pleasure for us meeting you and having you for more than a week !!! We are soo happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us !
We would be extremely happy to welcome you again next time you will come to Paris !! Until this time, we wish you all the best ! Take care !!
Warmest regards from Paris,
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Aurélie, Tatiana, Florent and Benoit - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    838
    308
    56
    11
    7
See reviews for
408
376
121
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

I cannot believe that this hotel ranks so highly on the list. It can only be because of the price.
We arrived, prior to our daughter joining us and were shocked to find the room we thought we had booked was not available. There was no one to help with the luggage. The bathroom is tiny and my husband slipped in the shower and hit his head because the soap container fell off the wall. I found a pair of dirty socks next to the bed from a previous guest.
I could not wait to leave, which we did the next morning, along with another lady and her granddaughter to another hotel.
I must say the staff were very pleasant so that was a bonus.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank HarrySLamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for the time you took to write your review about our hotel. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and we can totally understand that the room on the 6th floor was not easy for you even if it has a balcony. We want to thank you also to have answered to our emails and it helped to understand better your feeling after your stay.
Be sure that we always try to do our best to satisfy our guests as much as possible and this review doesn't reflect our hotel standing.
We wish you all the best for the future !
Kind regards,
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Aurélie, Tatiana, Florent and Benoit - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managua, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

For some reason when i asked around for suggestions from people who have been to Paris they never mentioned it, did my research On trip advisor and found this hotel. My cousin and i loved it! Squicky clean rooms, airconditioning in room which is great for the summer, bathroom was clean and seemed brand new, breakfast was yummy and plenty. Location was great. The staff is the best part of the hotel, fluent in english and extra helpful helping us get around by metro. Best of all, with friendly attitude.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikiDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Gramont Opera at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you very very much for your lovely message about us ! It was a pleasure for us meeting you and your cousin and having you with us during your stay in Paris ! It is always a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay here ! We try to do our best for our guests to feel like at home.
We would be very happy to welcome you next time !
Until this time, we wish you all the best ! Take care !!
Very warm regards from Paris,
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Aurélie, Tatiana, Florent and Benoit - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Visiting Paris for the weekend to see the Tour de france, the hotel was perfect , we did not sample breakfast as too many to try nearby , staff very helpful and polite , room though small was very well planned, the location was ideal

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Dear Guest,
First of all, we want to thank you very much for your sweet message about our hotel ! We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us !
We would be very happy to welcome you next time you will come to Paris !
We wish you all the best !
Very best regards,
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Aurélie, Tatiana, Florent and Benoit - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

When we arrived at 8:50 on Saturday, Bastille day, the receptionist informed us that our room would be ready by 1 and we can check our bags. It was very quick! Then we were off for the day, we were so busy all day long that we got back at 10pm. The night receptionist was very quick to get us our room key, and bags. She even asked if we needed anything else, I asked for a bottle of water, they had 1.5ltr botlles, so I bought 1 for 3euros, she gave us a couple of glasses and bid us goodnight.

Very satisfactory room facilities and very Clean. The hotel is off the main roads, so minimal street noise. the temperature control was also very good. The room was small for a twin but we didn't expect a spacious room for the price or the location. Bed was very comfortable.

The next morning we were up early for another day of sightseeing and again checked our bag in the luggage room and checked out of our room.

When we returned to the hotel at 18:00, the receptionist was quick to get our bag and call us a cab. Thank you Hotel Gramont, we will pay you another visit soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vervelanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Dear Guest,
We want to thank very much for your kind review about us ! It was a pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your short stay in Paris in our hotel !
We were happy to welcome you and we will be very happy to welcome you nex time in Paris !
We wish you all the best for the future ! Take care !
Warm regards from Paris,
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Aurélie, Tatiana, Florent and Benoit - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

Husband and I travelled through France and stopped at the Gramont both heading in- and out of Paris. Clean, lovely, cure rooms, excellent location and good receptionist and breakfast staff!!
Rooms are small but it absolutely didn't matter cause at this VERY good price thay all are in Paris.
We know Paris very well and really enjoyed being so close to restaurants and cinemas.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CPHangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you very much for your lovely review about us ! It was a pleasure for us meeting you and welcoming you two times !
We would be happy to welcome you again next time you will be in Paris !
Until this time, we wish you all the best !
Very kind regards from Paris,
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Aurélie, Tatiana, Florent and Benoit - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyack, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

My husband and I traveled with our 16 yr old daughter and her best friend and we stayed in one of their quad rooms- it worked perfectly for us. There are 2 separate sleeping areas (1 with double bed, the other with a pullout sofa) even though it is one room- it has a very short hallway (approx 8 feet) joining the two, each has it's own t.v. and a bathroom as well. This configuration let the teenagers sleep while my husband and I went out for coffee in the mornings & they had a good feeling of separation when we were all in the room.
We absolutely loved Aurelie at the front desk, she had such warmth and good humor & gave us tips on how best to go about seeing things throughout our stay.
We would go back to this hotel fro certain. As evryone points out it's in a great location, on a quiet side street and is kept very clean.

Room Tip: They sent us photos of the room before we arrived.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MPKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you very much for your lovely review about us !! It was a pleasure for us meeting you and having you during your stay in Paris !! We had a great time helping you !! Thank you agin for your kind words about our hotel and about our staff !!
We would be very happy to welcome you and your family next time you will stay in Paris ! We wish you all the best for the future !!
Take care of you !!
Warmest regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Aurélie, Tatiana, Nadia and Florent - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
The Chess Hotel
The Chess Hotel
#176 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Opera / Bourse
Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Daunou Opera
Hotel Daunou Opera
#499 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
#225 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Lyric Hotel Paris
Lyric Hotel Paris
#166 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gramont Opera Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gramont Opera Paris

Property: Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
Address: 22 rue de Gramont, 75002 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #305 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gramont Opera Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Gramont is located 10 minutes walking distance from the opera garnier and the famous shops as Printemps and Galeries Lafayette. The hotel was entire renovated in 2009. This small boutique hotel has a bar in the lobby, a breakfast room in the basement and everywhere free wireless access. All rooms are very nice decorated with two different themes of colors and provide, TV satellite, safe, ac, hair dryer and desk.We offer to our guests a warm family atmosphere and a personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Gramont Opera Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing