We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
Nearby Hotels
US$355
US$344
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$303
US$249
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$763
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$284
US$238
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$375
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$291
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Elysees Union(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$368
US$326
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$232
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$358
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,255)
Filter reviews
1,255 results
Traveller rating
857
317
62
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
857
317
62
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsduplex roomgaleries lafayettecentral locationexcellent locationminute walkrooms are smallfew blockslots of restaurantsstreet noiseoperalouvremetrogalleriesroissybuseuroscdgbrasseries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 1,255 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2013

My wife and I stayed for three nights in early April. Hotel in great central location not far from Opera Garnier. Hotel rooms clean and a good size (we stayed in a superior room) although the location of the toilet in the bedroom away from the bathroom was a bit strange! Hotel in good area so no noise from traffic. Reception staff excellent,very polite and willing to help with any guests with any information. We walked everywhere because we wanted to see as much of Paris as possible but the Metro is just around the corner. We would definately stay in this hotel again and are already planning are next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StewartsMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you very very much for your lovely review about our hotel and about our staff !! We had a great time having you and helping you during your stay in Paris !
We will be very happy to welcome you again next time you will be in Paris !! Until this time, we wish you all the best for the future !
Very warm regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Anne Flore, Tatiana, Florent and Benoit - Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I stayed at the Gramont Opera for the second time in September and i wasn't disappointed! I love the friendly staff here! The location can't be beat....close to the Metro....many restaurants within walking distance. Perfect!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissyHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you very much for your nice review about our hotel !! We were happy to welcome you for your second stay with us and we would love welcoming you again !
Until this time, we wish you all the best !
Very kind regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Anne Flore, Tatiana, Florent and Benoit - Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We stayed in at the Gramont during Easter, we had the 'family' room which is actually two previously individual rooms knocked into one, so there are two bathrooms, two doors etc. But it was absolutely fine for two adults and two teenagers, or any family group. Good value for us with teens, 310Euro per night and in such a great area. It felt safe and it was within walking distance of all the main sites, except the Eiffle Tower, but that was a metro journey of about 15 minutes on one line, with no change. Lots of restaurants on the Grand Boulevards, but do not get tempted to settle for the little Italian next door, a huge disappointment, friendly owner, but food for the money very poor, and the touch which amused us was soft drinks being handed out in cans.
The girls at the Hotel were happy to book cabs, recommend places to go etc, all 3 we dealt with were extremely helpful. There is a tiny bar, where tea and coffee is offered free in the afternoon, and champagne can be bought in bottles which serve about 3 flutes for 15 Euro, another excellent value touch we thought.
Finally breakfast, althought the room is small, the quality of the food is excellent and at 13 Euro for as much as you can eat, including lovely fresh meats and cheese, apple tarts, brioche, croissants etc Only hot food is egg, cooked however you want it.
Great stay, not cheap, but for the area excellent value for money.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a decent family room in Paris this has it.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jessandpaul_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you very much for your kind review about our hotel and about us !! We had a great time having you and your family with us and helping you during your stay with us !! We were happy to welcome you and we would be very happy to welcome you with your family again next time ! Until this time, we wish you all the best for the future !
Very kind regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Anne Flore, Tatiana, Florent and Benoit - Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

I stayed for 3 nights with my adult daughter in early Jan & booked the room based on TA reviews. I was hesitant because it was only rated 3* but I was not disappointed as it lived up to all the positive reviews.
The location was perfect with 3 metro stations close by as well as many wonderful restaurants & cafes and we felt safe walking home at night. The hotel is only a short walk to Boulevard des Italiens (Galeries Lafayette & Printemps - fantastic shopping!!!!) and a lovely walk to the Champs-Élysées where the Christmas market was on. The hotel is down a quiet side street and the staff were all friendly, helpful (especially Aurelie) and spoke very good English.
We stayed in a twin room with balcony on the 6th floor (note the lift only goes to the 5th floor). Our room was very clean, tastefully decorated and had very good (free) Internet.
There were no negatives and I highly recommend this hotel & I would definitely stay there again. Fantastic value for money.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to say a big THANK YOU for your sweet message about our hotel and about us !!! It was a pleasure for us meeting you and having you during you short trip to Paris ! We were really happy to read that you had a good time with us !! We will be very happy to welcome you for your next stay in Paris !! Until this time, we wish you all the best for the future ! Take care !
Very best regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Anne Flore, Tatiana, Florent and Benoit - Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

This hotel was in a perfect location for our family vacation. All the attractions were easy to get to too!! At night, this area was peaceful. There are many restaurants around this area, if unsure of restaurants the staff will be happy to guide you. We are a family of four, so it was important to have two queen beds in our room, well, our room was beyond expectation, we had two queen beds, two full bathrooms, and two TV's which was great since the kids could watch their own shows, having these great amenities allowed us to get out touring in a quick fashion since we had two bathrooms. Also, this was our first trip to Paris with our children and we found it to be a very smooth transition. This Hotel also has a great location because you are not losing the flavor of the "old" charm, the neighborhood has some really historical sites that we were unaware of, this Hotel is a gem. Further to add, the staff here all speak English in case you do not speak French. Lastly, the cleaning staff did an excellent job in cleaning the rooms and replenishing towels, we always came back to a very neat and clean room, something to look forward to after a long day of walking, eating and touring. We really had a great experience, we will definitely stay here again, this is a sure bet.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank perullo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2013

Dear Guest,
We want to thank you a thousand times for your lovely review about our hotel and about our staff !! Thank you for your kind words !! It was a real pleasure for us to read your message and see that you and your family had a great time with us !!
We would be ver happy to welcome you again next time you will be in Paris ! Until this time, we wish you all the best for the future !
Very warm regards from Paris !!
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Anne Flore, Tatiana, Florent and Benoit - Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews