We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Gramont Opera Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
Ranked #304 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

Had 2 nights in this small hotel and couldn't have found a more friendly team of people at reception. We were in Paris to do the marathon and some sightseeing. The hotel had even bought in a large supply of bananas for potential runners! They recommended an excellent restaurant round the corner and gave us free tickets for a boat trip. Definitely worth a stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, 28 April 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for your sweet review about us and especially about our staff ! We were really happy to welcome you and have you with us !
We will be very happy to welcome again next time (maybe next year !) in our hotel ! Until this time, we wish you all the best for the future !
Very kind regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Anne Flore, Tatiana, Florent and Benoit - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    838
    308
    56
    11
    7
See reviews for
408
376
121
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

A cozy, small and personal hotel with a good location. Good service and nice rooms. Walking distance to a lot of nice restaurants and tourist attractions.
Very good value for your money :)
I would definitely recommend this nice hotel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emyh79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, 28 April 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you very very much for your nice message about us ! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and we will very happy to welcome you again in our beautiful city ! Until, this time, we wish you all the best !
Very warm regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Anne Flore, Tatiana, Florent and Benoit - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

If you want a French type, small hotel with OUTSTANDING staff, this is the place for you!!! We stayed 5 nights in April and the only mistake we made was in not working more with the staff in advance! Aurielle did find us a fantastic guide to Versailles which was VERY helpful. But, in addition, she and the staff could have booked our transport from the airport for 36E. We paid a taxi 72E. Also, they sell the Paris Pass booklets, a MUST for the short line, for a discount.
The room was European nice and the location awesome!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gigitexas525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, 28 April 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to THANK YOU soooo much for your lovely review about our hotel and about our staff !! It was a pleasure for us to meet you and help you before and during your stay here !! We always try to do our best for our guests to feel like at home ! So thank you again !!
We will be very very happy to welcome you next time in Paris ! Until this time, we wish you all the best ! Take care !
Warmest regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Anne Flore, Tatiana, Florent and Benoit - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mullumbimby, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

My wife, son and I just completed 5 nights stay here. We love Paris and know it well. This hotel is central to so many of this wonderful city's attractions. However it is the quality of the staff that sets this hotel apart: always helpful and welcoming. We'll stay here again (and again...).

Room Tip: We stayed in the top floor room with a small balcony - a real treat in Paris and the perfect place t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mg788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to say a BIG THANK YOU for your lovely review about our hotel and staff ! We had a great time having you and your family with us !! It was a real pleasure to meeting you !
We would be very happy to welcome you next time !!! Until this time, we wish you all the best ! Take care !
Very warm regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Anne Flore, Tatiana, Florent and Benoit - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

If I could have, I would have given this hotel 2 ratings - an excellent for the staff and a poor for the room, but only because of the size and fittings.. My husband and I stayed for 4 nights the first week of April 2013. The staff were fantastic, very, very helpful and pleasant. The room was exceptionally clean, but tiny. Unfortunately we are used to North American size rooms and value To spend the equivalent of more than $300 US/Cdn a night and have a bathroom that one person could barely turn around in, was a bit of shock. The bed was not very comfortable and the room was quite warm. We opened the windows which cooled off the room but made it quite noisy early in the morning. Luckily after last year's trip to England, we brought our own facecloths because neither the English nor the French hotels seem to supply them. Close to the underground, close to the Opera House and Galleries Lafayette. Don't bother with the breakfast buffet, it is quite expensive and there are lots of restaurants and bistros nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sashalucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear Guest,
We want to thank you very much for your kind review about our hotel and especially about our staff ! It was a pleasure to meeting you finally in Paris ! We were really happy having you and helping you during your stay in our wonderful city ! We always try to do our best for our guests to feel like at home.
We would be happy to welcome you again in the future ! Until this time, we wish you all the best !
Warm regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Anne Flore, Tatiana, Florent and Benoit - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

My wife and I stayed for three nights in early April. Hotel in great central location not far from Opera Garnier. Hotel rooms clean and a good size (we stayed in a superior room) although the location of the toilet in the bedroom away from the bathroom was a bit strange! Hotel in good area so no noise from traffic. Reception staff excellent,very polite and willing to help with any guests with any information. We walked everywhere because we wanted to see as much of Paris as possible but the Metro is just around the corner. We would definately stay in this hotel again and are already planning are next visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StewartsMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you very very much for your lovely review about our hotel and about our staff !! We had a great time having you and helping you during your stay in Paris !
We will be very happy to welcome you again next time you will be in Paris !! Until this time, we wish you all the best for the future !
Very warm regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Anne Flore, Tatiana, Florent and Benoit - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

I stayed at the Gramont Opera for the second time in September and i wasn't disappointed! I love the friendly staff here! The location can't be beat....close to the Metro....many restaurants within walking distance. Perfect!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissyHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you very much for your nice review about our hotel !! We were happy to welcome you for your second stay with us and we would love welcoming you again !
Until this time, we wish you all the best !
Very kind regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Anne Flore, Tatiana, Florent and Benoit - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
The Chess Hotel
The Chess Hotel
#178 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Opera / Bourse
Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Daunou Opera
Hotel Daunou Opera
#500 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
#226 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Lyric Hotel Paris
Lyric Hotel Paris
#171 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gramont Opera Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gramont Opera Paris

Property: Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
Address: 22 rue de Gramont, 75002 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #304 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gramont Opera Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Gramont is located 10 minutes walking distance from the opera garnier and the famous shops as Printemps and Galeries Lafayette. The hotel was entire renovated in 2009. This small boutique hotel has a bar in the lobby, a breakfast room in the basement and everywhere free wireless access. All rooms are very nice decorated with two different themes of colors and provide, TV satellite, safe, ac, hair dryer and desk.We offer to our guests a warm family atmosphere and a personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Gramont Opera Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing