We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Service in a Small Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
Ranked #444 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Gramont Opera for 4 wonderful Parisian nights in April 2013.

SERVICE:
First off, as many others have said, the service here cannot be beat. From check in to departure the staff was bright, cheerful, accommodating, and friendly offering a bon jour or bon soir whenever we came or went. And everyone spoke fantastic English, which came to be very helpful.

Aurélie and Anne-Flore ensured that everything was coordinated upon arrival, including our Paris Museum Passes (Which are a must!). Sandra was personal and helpful at the front desk helping us with dinner recommendations and reservations, even asking how the meal was the next time we saw each other. We got assistance from do's and don'ts of the metro and RER to local things to do after hours...they ensured that our stay and trip was wonderful and memorable. The croissants in the lobby are worth a mention as well, makes for a very good welcome/re-welcome to the hotel after a day out...wonderful snacks.

ROOM:
The only discrepancy with our stay (Which is the fault of when we booked, not with the hotel) was that we had to switch rooms on our last night from a Superior Double/Twin, to a regular Double Twin room. Both were very good size for European hotel rooms. The WiFi was fast and fantastic (With a universal code for all your devices, not separate codes that expire every 24hours which seems to be very prolific around Europe). On the day we had to switch, the staff said we could leave our bags in the room and they would move them...and they did. The only incident, since our room was not ready when we moved, was we had a bottle of milk and yoghurt in our minibar fridge that needed to be moved as well. The yoghurt made it, but the milk was inadvertently thrown out. The hotel bought us a new container and placed it in our new room by the time we were in for the night (All without prompting from us).

The room was always clean and comfortable upon return. There was a bit of road noise at night, but nothing that couldn't be ignored after a long day of Parisian trekking. Excellent air conditioning would make for a very comfortable room in the summer, not really needed during a Parisian April. My wife had some issue with the hair dryer in the bathroom (Not enough air output), so for all concerned females, I would suggest bringing your own.

We had the hotel breakfast one morning. I would suggest that there are better options stopping at a local patisserie on the way to wherever you are headed that morning. While it was good (Especially the eggs on request) you are in Paris, go eat local.

LOCATION:
The location in the 1er was exceptional! Around the hotel, there is a options a plenty. A Monop (Local grocery/market) within a 2 minute walk (Intersection of Rue du 4 Septembre and Gramont) provides a good stop to pickup water, soda, and snacks (For us it was milk, waffles, and applesauce packets for our toddler) at good local prices, a must before going to the pricey Parisian tourist spots.

Several Close Metro stations make getting to popular tourist locations a breeze. Your first stop should be the Opera Metro station to pickup a carnet of 10 billets (Metro tickets). The Opera station is a great hub, and a straight 3-5 minute walk down the Rue du 4 Septembre or from Bd des Italians from the hotel, passing many cafes, patisseries, brasseries, and a few creperies (Or lots of trattorias on Bd des Italians) on the way. Speaking of creperies...there is one we frequented about midway between Gramont and the Opera metro, serving savory and sweet alike (Along with paninis and cold sandwiches), and was a good quick bite to eat on the way back to the hotel with a tired toddler, or a good late night snack.

Finally, the placement of Gramont makes for a lovely morning walk down to the Louvre, Jardin Tuileries, the Champs-Élysées, and the Centre National d'Art et de Culture George Pompidou.

Have no fear about staying at the Hotel Gramont Opera, especially with kids. We had a wonderful time and would rebook in an instant. Special thanks to Sandra for all the help with dining bookings!

Room Tip: Rooms 305 and 304 were good, a bit of road noise, but thats most likely anywhere in Paris
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drobinson7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to THANK YOU sooooooo much for your lovely review about our hotel and especially about our staff !
We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us ! It was a real pleasure to welcome you and your sweet family !!
We were very happy to help you during your time in Paris !
We would be very very happy to welcome you again next time you will be in Paris ! Until this time, we wish you all the best !
Take care !!
Warmest regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Sarah, Tatiana, Benoit and Florent - Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

261 - 267 of 1,238 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2013

I stayed for six nights with two friends at the Hotel Gramont Opera about two weeks ago and can't say enough nice things about the experience. I had emailed Aurélie and Anne-Flore multiple times before arriving to ask them to make dinner reservations for us at some restaurants that required advanced reservations, and they couldn't have been nicer about it, so I wasn't surprised that they were just as lovely and accommodating in person. "Sweet" is not an adjective that often comes to mind when I think of Parisians, and they were the sweetest girls in the world. The hotel was spotlessly clean and centrally located--both giant pluses. We were three people in the quadruple room, which was great because we had two bathrooms, though I think 4 people might have been a bit of a squeeze (then again, we were three women with a fair amount of luggage). All in all, it was a tremendous deal with really exceptional service, and I plan to stay there again on my next trip to Paris. Merci Aurélie et Anne-Flore!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank kirkles2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to say a big THANK YOU for your lovely message ! Thank you a thousand times !! We had a great time with you 3, it was a pleasure to meet you ! We were so happy to help you before and during your stay for nearly a week in Paris !!
We would love welcoming you again !! Until this time, we wish you all the best for the future !! Take care of you !!
Warmest regards from rainy Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Anne Flore, Tatiana, Florent and Benoit - Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

I was absolutely impressed with the very wonderful service given to us by the hotel staff . They are very caring and very personal . They threat each hotel guest with respect , very caring and friendly . They go out of their way to extend help to you beyond what you expect them to do . Absolutely legendary service ! I will hoghly recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flygirl2898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2013

Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you a thousand times for your so sweet message about us and especially about our staff !!
We were really happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us ! We always try to do our best for our guests to feel like at home ! Thank you again !
We will be very happy to welcome you again next time you will be in Paris ! Until this time, we wish you all the best !
Warmest regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Anne Flore, Tatiana, Florent and Benoit - Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I highly recommend Hotel Gramont. Our luggage was lost from Chicago to CDG and Aurelia was sooooo extremely helpful in calling the airport and trying to locate our luggage. In fact she was so wonderful when we got to Rome and stayed at the IQ Roma we did not get the same wonderful service that Aurelia gave us! Aurelia, we didn't get our luggage until our last night in Rome! Anyway the rooms were clean, the location was great! It was quiet. LOVE LOVE LOVE!
100% would stay here again if we are in Paris again!

Great homey hotel, they speak excellent english! So don't worry if your French is bad like ours was :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dennis1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2013

Dear Guest,
We want to say THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU for your so nice review about us !!! It was a real pleasure to meet you and your family !! That's great news ! You finally received your bag ! We were really happy to help you during your stay !
We would love to welcome you next time ! Until this time, we wish you all the best for the future !
Take care of you !
Warmest regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Anne Flore, Tatiana, Florent and Benoit - Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Had 2 nights in this small hotel and couldn't have found a more friendly team of people at reception. We were in Paris to do the marathon and some sightseeing. The hotel had even bought in a large supply of bananas for potential runners! They recommended an excellent restaurant round the corner and gave us free tickets for a boat trip. Definitely worth a stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2013

Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for your sweet review about us and especially about our staff ! We were really happy to welcome you and have you with us !
We will be very happy to welcome again next time (maybe next year !) in our hotel ! Until this time, we wish you all the best for the future !
Very kind regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Anne Flore, Tatiana, Florent and Benoit - Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

A cozy, small and personal hotel with a good location. Good service and nice rooms. Walking distance to a lot of nice restaurants and tourist attractions.
Very good value for your money :)
I would definitely recommend this nice hotel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emyh79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2013

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you very very much for your nice message about us ! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and we will very happy to welcome you again in our beautiful city ! Until, this time, we wish you all the best !
Very warm regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Anne Flore, Tatiana, Florent and Benoit - Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

If you want a French type, small hotel with OUTSTANDING staff, this is the place for you!!! We stayed 5 nights in April and the only mistake we made was in not working more with the staff in advance! Aurielle did find us a fantastic guide to Versailles which was VERY helpful. But, in addition, she and the staff could have booked our transport from the airport for 36E. We paid a taxi 72E. Also, they sell the Paris Pass booklets, a MUST for the short line, for a discount.
The room was European nice and the location awesome!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gigitexas525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2013

Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to THANK YOU soooo much for your lovely review about our hotel and about our staff !! It was a pleasure for us to meet you and help you before and during your stay here !! We always try to do our best for our guests to feel like at home ! So thank you again !!
We will be very very happy to welcome you next time in Paris ! Until this time, we wish you all the best ! Take care !
Warmest regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Anne Flore, Tatiana, Florent and Benoit - Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Galileo
Hotel Galileo
#144 of 1,803 in Paris
1,177 reviews
Opera / Bourse
The Chess Hotel
The Chess Hotel
#237 of 1,803 in Paris
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Daunou Opera
Hotel Daunou Opera
#448 of 1,803 in Paris
480 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Excelsior Opera
Hotel Excelsior Opera
#498 of 1,803 in Paris
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gramont Opera Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gramont Opera Paris

Address: 22 rue de Gramont, 75002 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #444 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £130 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gramont Opera Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Gramont is located 10 minutes walking distance from the opera garnier and the famous shops as Printemps and Galeries Lafayette. The hotel was entire renovated in 2009. This small boutique hotel has a bar in the lobby, a breakfast room in the basement and everywhere free wireless access. All rooms are very nice decorated with two different themes of colors and provide, TV satellite, safe, ac, hair dryer and desk.We offer to our guests a warm family atmosphere and a personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Gramont Opera Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing