We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
Ranked #367 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5 Star Service”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I rarely ever make a posting. However, I felt very strongly that I had to make an initial posting for this hotel. At first, when my wife brought this hotel to my attention, I was very hesitating in booking because this was rated a 3 star hotel. Usually, I stay and look for hotels with 4 (min) or 5 stars. But, because through reading some of the reviews, most guests did have some wonderful things to say about the hotel. Trying to be more budget conscious a bit on our trips, I figure we would give it a try.

Now, why am I making an effort to make a posting today, well because thus so far the staff (Anne-Flore) and front desk manager (Aurelie) that I have been working with regarding my book has been nothing less than 5 STAR! They have been unbelievable, from accommodating my booking needs to helping me secure some restaurant reservation, they have been nothing but exceptional. The communications with everyone here, so far have been wonderful, prompt and their follow-ups have been unbelievable. I feel with all the help they have given me, I needed to show them my appreciation so far by give them a 5 star rating just for the service and attention they have give me so far.

Even though I have not stayed at the hotel yet(next week), I do have to give the hotel manager and staff hats off! They could not have made me feel any more welcome and comfortable with my booking. It definitely made my wife and I feel, very comfortable about visiting a country which we do not speak the language and knowing the fact that everyone at the hotel is willing to help makes our stay comfortable. We are definitely looking forward to our visit and will definitely post a follow up with our room review.

JC

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JTEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you a thousand times for your lovely review about our staff ! We were very touched by your message ! We were really happy to help you before and during you stay with us !
We were happy to welcome you nearly a week here in Paris !!
We would be definitely happy to welcome you next time you will be in Paris !
Until this time, we wish you all the best !
Very warm regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Sarah, Tatiana, Benoit and Florent - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    843
    308
    57
    11
    7
See reviews for
411
377
121
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2013

The staff was very helpful, the breakfast was delicious with all kinds of coffee, fresh orange juice, freshly baked croissants, baguettes...a really traditional french breakfast. The room was very clean. The price for Paris was ok. There was free wifi everywhere.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pippo i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you very much for your kind review about us !! We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us ! We would be very happy to welcome you again next time you will visit Paris !
Until this time, we wish you all the best for the future !
Very warm regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Sarah, Tatiana, Benoit and Florent - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Very welcoming staff at reception who were always very helpful and positive. They gave us great advice on travelling around Paris. The hotel was clean and the room was quiet and great as a base for a sightseeing trip. We were a family of four and the quad room was perfect as it has two sleeping areas and two shower rooms. We could see the Sacre Coeur from the end of the road and it was a half hour walk to the Louvre and the Tuileries Gardens. This is a nice area of Paris with a few cafes nearby and Galleries Lafayette just around the corner is worth a visit, if only to buy some macaroons and view the amazing roof. Paris in the springtime was beautiful and we would definitely recommend this hotel. If you like tea and coffee in your room, my advice it to take a mini travel kettle as we missed this. The was a fridge in the room which was handy.

Room Tip: We had the quad room 301 which was great. Fairly quiet, even though it overlooked the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Dear Guest,
We want to thank you very very much for your sweet message about our hotel and our staff !!
We were really happy to welcome you and to help you during your stay with us !
We would be very happy to welcome you again during your future trip in Paris !
Until this time, we wiish you all the best !
Very warm regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Sarah, Tatiana, Benoit and Florent - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Gramont Opera for 4 wonderful Parisian nights in April 2013.

SERVICE:
First off, as many others have said, the service here cannot be beat. From check in to departure the staff was bright, cheerful, accommodating, and friendly offering a bon jour or bon soir whenever we came or went. And everyone spoke fantastic English, which came to be very helpful.

Aurélie and Anne-Flore ensured that everything was coordinated upon arrival, including our Paris Museum Passes (Which are a must!). Sandra was personal and helpful at the front desk helping us with dinner recommendations and reservations, even asking how the meal was the next time we saw each other. We got assistance from do's and don'ts of the metro and RER to local things to do after hours...they ensured that our stay and trip was wonderful and memorable. The croissants in the lobby are worth a mention as well, makes for a very good welcome/re-welcome to the hotel after a day out...wonderful snacks.

ROOM:
The only discrepancy with our stay (Which is the fault of when we booked, not with the hotel) was that we had to switch rooms on our last night from a Superior Double/Twin, to a regular Double Twin room. Both were very good size for European hotel rooms. The WiFi was fast and fantastic (With a universal code for all your devices, not separate codes that expire every 24hours which seems to be very prolific around Europe). On the day we had to switch, the staff said we could leave our bags in the room and they would move them...and they did. The only incident, since our room was not ready when we moved, was we had a bottle of milk and yoghurt in our minibar fridge that needed to be moved as well. The yoghurt made it, but the milk was inadvertently thrown out. The hotel bought us a new container and placed it in our new room by the time we were in for the night (All without prompting from us).

The room was always clean and comfortable upon return. There was a bit of road noise at night, but nothing that couldn't be ignored after a long day of Parisian trekking. Excellent air conditioning would make for a very comfortable room in the summer, not really needed during a Parisian April. My wife had some issue with the hair dryer in the bathroom (Not enough air output), so for all concerned females, I would suggest bringing your own.

We had the hotel breakfast one morning. I would suggest that there are better options stopping at a local patisserie on the way to wherever you are headed that morning. While it was good (Especially the eggs on request) you are in Paris, go eat local.

LOCATION:
The location in the 1er was exceptional! Around the hotel, there is a options a plenty. A Monop (Local grocery/market) within a 2 minute walk (Intersection of Rue du 4 Septembre and Gramont) provides a good stop to pickup water, soda, and snacks (For us it was milk, waffles, and applesauce packets for our toddler) at good local prices, a must before going to the pricey Parisian tourist spots.

Several Close Metro stations make getting to popular tourist locations a breeze. Your first stop should be the Opera Metro station to pickup a carnet of 10 billets (Metro tickets). The Opera station is a great hub, and a straight 3-5 minute walk down the Rue du 4 Septembre or from Bd des Italians from the hotel, passing many cafes, patisseries, brasseries, and a few creperies (Or lots of trattorias on Bd des Italians) on the way. Speaking of creperies...there is one we frequented about midway between Gramont and the Opera metro, serving savory and sweet alike (Along with paninis and cold sandwiches), and was a good quick bite to eat on the way back to the hotel with a tired toddler, or a good late night snack.

Finally, the placement of Gramont makes for a lovely morning walk down to the Louvre, Jardin Tuileries, the Champs-Élysées, and the Centre National d'Art et de Culture George Pompidou.

Have no fear about staying at the Hotel Gramont Opera, especially with kids. We had a wonderful time and would rebook in an instant. Special thanks to Sandra for all the help with dining bookings!

Room Tip: Rooms 305 and 304 were good, a bit of road noise, but thats most likely anywhere in Paris
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drobinson7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to THANK YOU sooooooo much for your lovely review about our hotel and especially about our staff !
We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us ! It was a real pleasure to welcome you and your sweet family !!
We were very happy to help you during your time in Paris !
We would be very very happy to welcome you again next time you will be in Paris ! Until this time, we wish you all the best !
Take care !!
Warmest regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Sarah, Tatiana, Benoit and Florent - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I stayed for six nights with two friends at the Hotel Gramont Opera about two weeks ago and can't say enough nice things about the experience. I had emailed Aurélie and Anne-Flore multiple times before arriving to ask them to make dinner reservations for us at some restaurants that required advanced reservations, and they couldn't have been nicer about it, so I wasn't surprised that they were just as lovely and accommodating in person. "Sweet" is not an adjective that often comes to mind when I think of Parisians, and they were the sweetest girls in the world. The hotel was spotlessly clean and centrally located--both giant pluses. We were three people in the quadruple room, which was great because we had two bathrooms, though I think 4 people might have been a bit of a squeeze (then again, we were three women with a fair amount of luggage). All in all, it was a tremendous deal with really exceptional service, and I plan to stay there again on my next trip to Paris. Merci Aurélie et Anne-Flore!

Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank kirkles2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to say a big THANK YOU for your lovely message ! Thank you a thousand times !! We had a great time with you 3, it was a pleasure to meet you ! We were so happy to help you before and during your stay for nearly a week in Paris !!
We would love welcoming you again !! Until this time, we wish you all the best for the future !! Take care of you !!
Warmest regards from rainy Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Anne Flore, Tatiana, Florent and Benoit - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

I was absolutely impressed with the very wonderful service given to us by the hotel staff . They are very caring and very personal . They threat each hotel guest with respect , very caring and friendly . They go out of their way to extend help to you beyond what you expect them to do . Absolutely legendary service ! I will hoghly recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flygirl2898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, 28 April 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you a thousand times for your so sweet message about us and especially about our staff !!
We were really happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us ! We always try to do our best for our guests to feel like at home ! Thank you again !
We will be very happy to welcome you again next time you will be in Paris ! Until this time, we wish you all the best !
Warmest regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Anne Flore, Tatiana, Florent and Benoit - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midwest
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I highly recommend Hotel Gramont. Our luggage was lost from Chicago to CDG and Aurelia was sooooo extremely helpful in calling the airport and trying to locate our luggage. In fact she was so wonderful when we got to Rome and stayed at the IQ Roma we did not get the same wonderful service that Aurelia gave us! Aurelia, we didn't get our luggage until our last night in Rome! Anyway the rooms were clean, the location was great! It was quiet. LOVE LOVE LOVE!
100% would stay here again if we are in Paris again!

Great homey hotel, they speak excellent english! So don't worry if your French is bad like ours was :)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dennis1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, 28 April 2013
Dear Guest,
We want to say THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU for your so nice review about us !!! It was a real pleasure to meet you and your family !! That's great news ! You finally received your bag ! We were really happy to help you during your stay !
We would love to welcome you next time ! Until this time, we wish you all the best for the future !
Take care of you !
Warmest regards from Paris !
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie - Front Desk Manager
Anne Flore, Tatiana, Florent and Benoit - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Opera / Bourse
The Chess Hotel
The Chess Hotel
#211 of 1,802 in Paris
315 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Lyric Hotel Paris
Lyric Hotel Paris
#167 of 1,802 in Paris
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Choiseul Opera
Hotel Choiseul Opera
#778 of 1,802 in Paris
233 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera
Opera / Bourse
Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gramont Opera Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gramont Opera Paris

Property: Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
Address: 22 rue de Gramont, 75002 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #367 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gramont Opera Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Gramont is located 10 minutes walking distance from the opera garnier and the famous shops as Printemps and Galeries Lafayette. The hotel was entire renovated in 2009. This small boutique hotel has a bar in the lobby, a breakfast room in the basement and everywhere free wireless access. All rooms are very nice decorated with two different themes of colors and provide, TV satellite, safe, ac, hair dryer and desk.We offer to our guests a warm family atmosphere and a personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Gramont Opera Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing