We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very happy....a great choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
Ranked #316 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Hadlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
255 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
“Very happy....a great choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2010

I selected this as a result of Tripadvisor reviews. I was only there for one night and wanted to be near the Louvre and an RER station. The location is pretty good. It's a 10-minute walk to the Louvre and there are various metro stations in the vicinity. Just near the Opera House (5 mins walk) is the Roissybus stop which will take you to the airport for under 10 Euros. And Galleries Lafayette/Printemps (shops) are also close at hand. Having just come from London (notorious for tiny rooms) I was pleasantly surprised to find my single room comparatively quite spacious. The walls were a bit thin, though, and I could hear the TV and talking in the room next door, which was a bit annoying but not a train smash. I don't know how many rooms they have but it feels like a small, boutique hotel and the staff were very accommodating. Parisiens seem to have a reputation for being unhelpful (although I have never found this) and these guys certainly give the lie to that idea. They speak excellent English and have all the answers. If a one night stay is enough to go on I would definitely stay here again. The optional breakfast (12 Euros) is worth every cent. You'll pay at least 6 Euros elsewhere for a coffee and pastry so I recommend you fill up here.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prufreck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, 24 July 2010
Dear guest,
First of all thank you very much for your time to write this nice and kine message about our hotel. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and also our service. It was all our pleasure having you with us. To answer to your question we have 25 rooms and that is why we think that our guests deserve the best service as it is possible for a 3 star hotel. We would be very happy to welcome you back in our hotel for your next trip to Paris and wish you all the best in the meantime and GOOD LUCK!
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie and Antoine - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    840
    308
    56
    11
    7
See reviews for
410
376
121
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2010

The staff at this hotel are nothing less than amazing. They are extremely helpful. They are fluent in both english and french. They will assist you with any detail you need help with and provide excellent addition information so that your stay in Paris is nothing less than perfect. We stayed in a triple room which was great for our family of three. Would have worked for a family of four. The beds provided a great sleep. It was very hot in Paris during our vacation but our rooms were air conditioned (better than the Hilton we stayed at in London). You actually felt very comfortable and cool in the room. The bathrooms (as we had two) were great. Showers had good pressure and were actually tall enough for my 6 foot 3 husband. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It was very close to the underground stations, to the Hop on Hop off Bus locations, and many other locations. Just perfect!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RMcLaughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, 19 August 2010
Dear guests,
Thank you so much for your lovely message. Of course we were very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that we were able to make you feel comfortable. As we are just a small hotel we have the chance that we have enough time to take well care of our guests. We always have some minutes to talk to our guests to check if everything is fine. Thank you for letting us know that we did a good job so we know that we can continue in the same way. We would be very happy to welcome you back for your next visit in Paris.
We wish you all the best until this day.
All our best regards
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie and Antoine - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2010

Had the pleasure of staying in this boutique for, unfortunately, only one night. The room was adequate for our needs - especially the two bathrooms that were included in the familyroom - and the handy location to a variety of take-away restaurants which we were in need of as my husband wished to stay in to to watch the World Cup final!
We spent the next day exploring the city whilst our luggage was safely secured in the hotel's care.
Many thanks to Aurelie for her assistance with our tickets to Disneyland Resort and for the last minute change to our transport to get there!
Like many hotels in Paris, there wasn't much room to "swing a cat", but if you aren't staying for many days I would recommend this hotel as it is a good base. Only wish we had more days to experience the service and hospitality of Hotle Gramont and Paris.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pana67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, 24 July 2010
Dear guests,
It was such a pleasure welcoming you here in our hotel. Of course it was all normal to us to take care of you. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel and our service. As we are just a small hotel we try to give to our guests the best service as possible and of course a personal service. We would like that our guests feel here like beeing with friends:)
We would be very happy to welcome you back here with us for your next trip to Paris.
In the menaimte we wish you ALL THE BEST and take care of yourselves.
Kind regards from Paris
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie and Antoine - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

My husband, our 6 month old baby and I stayed at the Hotel Gramont Opera for 4 nights in June 2010. Amazing is the first word that comes to mind. The hotel was beautiful, very well decorated, and very very clean. The ladies at the front desk were amazing, always only too happy to help (which was very much appreciated when travelling with a baby), and great at speaking english! Babycot was in our room on arrival. Room was suprisingly spacious, and again, very clean. Hotel was very well located also, and we always felt safe in the area. Breakfast is served in the beautiful old cellar downstairs, good selection of breads, cereal, yoghurt etc. We highly recommend this hotel as a base to explore Paris.

Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank lr_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, 24 July 2010
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for taking some time to write this nice review about our hotel. It was all our pleasure welcoming you here in our hotel. Of course we are happy to ready that you enjoyed your stay with us. We also like to welcome our little guests and it is always a pleasure having families with us. We would be very happy to welcome you back in our hotel for your next trip to Paris.
In the meantime we wish you all the best and GOOD LUCK!
Kind regards from Paris
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie and Antoine - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

We stayed 10 days at Hotel Gramont, in the duplex room. NEVER have we had such helpful, charming, warm service before and during our stay. Sandra (mgr.) and Aurelie (reception) could not have been more gracious and even though this is hardly an "expensive" hotel (by Paris standards), we were treated as though we were at the Georges V . . . the location is superb, just 5 min. walk to Palais Garnier, 2 min. to multiple Metro stops, and a lovely 20 min. walk to the Louvre. We will ALWAYS come back to the Gramont - just make sure you don't take our room! :)

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephenjulius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, 24 July 2010
Dear guests,
What can we say than THANK YOU,THANK YOU and again THANK YOU for such a lovely review. We were so happy to read this compliments because we try very hard to give to our guests the best service as possible and to read that you apreciated this makes us of course very happy. It is all normal to us that we try to make ALMOST :) everything for our guests because we have just 25 rooms and we try to give to our guests a special family feeling. It was such a nice moment talking to you and having you with us. We would be more than happy to welcome you one day back in YOUR room :):):) for your next trip to Paris.
Until this day we wish you all the best and take care of yourselves.
We send you many warm greetings from Paris
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie and Antoine - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
208 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2010

The staff were among the friendliest and most helpful of any I've encountered. They went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. The rooms were spotless and the beds very comfortable. The room was tiny, but we were out for most of the day and evening. Breakfast is a bit pricey given the selection. The hotel is located near many, many restaurants and is within walking distance of big department stores. The Louvre is about a 10-15 minute walk. This hotel is a great value.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DadaCabaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, 24 July 2010
Dear guests,
First of all thank you very much for your kind message and compmiment. It is with great pleasure we read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. It was all our pleasure welcoming you in our hotel. As I mentionned allready in a previous message we have the room size of a 3 star hotel but we also have bigger rooms as superior rooms and even mini suites for guests which prefer some more space. It was all our pleasure welcoming you here with us and we would be very pleased to welcome you back one day in the future for your next trip to Paris.
Until this day we wish you all the best.
Kind regards
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie and Antoine - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland Heights, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2010

We stayed at the Hotel Gramont Opera on two different occasions in June, 2010 and experienced excellence across the board. In early June we arrived in Paris with our two small children after 24 hours of missed flights, rerouting, sitting in airports and lost luggage. The manager, Sandra, and her staff were extremely gracious and welcoming, took great care of us and helped us track down our luggage. The room was lovely and very comfortable. We then returned 2 weeks later and were thrilled with the service and comfort once again. This is truly an old-fashioned hotel in it's attention to personal details and needs, with modern amenities such as air conditioning and renovated bathrooms. We will absolutely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie50208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, 19 August 2010
Dear guests,
First of all thank you very much for your kind message on this web site. Of course it was all our pleasure helping you. Thank you also very much for your nice compliment about me. Of course we are always very happy to read that our guests feel happy in our hotel and they like our special personal service. Of course we well remember you and we were very happy to meet you in our hotel. We would be very happy to welcome you back one day in the future.
In the meantime we wish you all the best.
Kind regards from Paris
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie and Antoine - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Opera / Bourse
The Chess Hotel
The Chess Hotel
#188 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel L'Horset Opera BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Daunou Opera
Hotel Daunou Opera
#664 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Excelsior Opera
Hotel Excelsior Opera
#516 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Lyric Hotel Paris
Lyric Hotel Paris
#165 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gramont Opera Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gramont Opera Paris

Property: Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
Address: 22 rue de Gramont, 75002 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #316 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gramont Opera Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Gramont is located 10 minutes walking distance from the opera garnier and the famous shops as Printemps and Galeries Lafayette. The hotel was entire renovated in 2009. This small boutique hotel has a bar in the lobby, a breakfast room in the basement and everywhere free wireless access. All rooms are very nice decorated with two different themes of colors and provide, TV satellite, safe, ac, hair dryer and desk.We offer to our guests a warm family atmosphere and a personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Gramont Opera Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing