We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Je t'aime Hotel Gramont Opera!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
Ranked #394 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Je t'aime Hotel Gramont Opera!”
Reviewed 5 September 2010

I recently visited Paris with my sister and I want to personally thank everyone at Hotel Gramont Opera (especially Sandra and Aurelie) for making our stay in Paris such a wonderful experience! The room was exceptionally clean and cozy – in fact, we'd refer to it as "home" at the end of our days. The location was extremely convenient – you could walk outside the hotel and be at one of many Paris cafes, restaurant and the grand department stores within a few minutes. And whatever we needed – whether it was directions, extra towels in the room or information about the Louvre – Sandra and Aurelie were there to answer our questions at any time and provide the ultimate service. I have never stayed at a hotel where the staff was so charming and accommodating as at Hotel Gramont Opera. I have already told many friends about this unique hotel and hope to visit again some day. :)

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, 11 September 2010
Dear guest,
First of all we would like to thank you so much for taking some minutes to write this lovely review about our hotel. Of course we read with great pleasure all the nice things you were writing about the hotel Gramont. It was such a pleasure getting to know you and your sister and it was all normal to us that we were here to respond to your questions because this is what we prefer in our job, the personal contact to our guests.
We would be very happy to welcome you back one day in our hotel and until this day we wish you and your sister all the best.
With all our warmest regards from Paris
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Auélie and Antoine - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    846
    309
    58
    11
    7
See reviews for
411
377
122
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2010

The Gramont Hotel is on a quiet side street, but near to main street and Opera house. Near to stores and shopping places.
The room size was not large but very cozy and clean.
The front desk staff was very nice and friendly can speak perfect English(most important thing in paris).
I will stay again at this Hotel In definitely.
Thank you ohharry!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank divaannaee1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, 4 September 2010
Dear guests,
Thank you so much for your kind message about our hotel. Of course we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. It was all our pleasure welcoming you here and we would be very happy to welcome you back one day in the future for your next visit to Paris. Also we would like to thank you for the nice words about our staff because it is nice to read that our efforts are apreciated from our guests.
We wish you all the best and good luck!
Kind regards from sunny Paris
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurelie and Antoine - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2010

The Gramont Hotel is a great location on a quieter side street, close to many sites. A 5-10 minute walk to the Opera Metro station which has access to many lines. The room size is not large but very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and spoke excellent English. We purchased our Paris Museum pass right there and they were very helpful giving us directions of where to go and which metro line to use. There is a lap top in the lobby that we used a lot as our Blackberry didn't work once we arrived. I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barb623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, 4 September 2010
Dear guests,
Of course we would like to thank you first of all to take some minutes to write this wonderful review about our hotel. We like to treat our guests as family members and so that is why we try to take well care of our guests, as we would do it with friends etc. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in this area of Paris. We would be happy to welcome you back one day in the future for your next trip to Paris.
In the meantime we wish you all the best and good luck!
All our best regards from Paris
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie and Antoine - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Having read previous reports I wondered if they could all be true and they were. I have been to Paris several times stayed in some of the 'best' 5 start hotels ( work paid !!) but i would only recomend this hotel. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Nothing was a problem. There were three of us and we expected a twin with a fold down bed but we had amazing ajoining rooms facilities very clean beds great and wanted to steal the pillows ( we didn't honest). Everything you could want to see in Paris is within easy access of the Hotel. The two day bus pass was well worth the money and bus stop at the top of the street. However, you could actually walk to all the sights. Thanks to Sandra and co you made our trip a wonderful experience and look forward to seeing you all again soon.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AudreyAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, 3 September 2010
Dear ladies,
What a lovely message. It was so much pleasure talking to you and laughing with you during your stay in our hotel. You were a lovely small group so friendly that it was a pleasure having you with us. Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us and all of us just loved your presence in our hotel.
We hope to have a soon oportunity to welcome you back and in the meantime we wish you all the best and good luck.
Take all well care of yourselves.
Warmest regards from Paris
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie and Antoine - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2010

We had the opportunity to stay at the Hotel Gramont for 2 nights. We chose the suite that sleeps 4 and has 2 full baths. Lovely entry and interesting breakfast area. The breakfast buffet was very good. Rooms were very nice and staff is excellent. Everyone was very helpful and helped us with bus tickets and special tips. I chose the hotel based on other recommendations on Trip Advisor. We really like the location, lots of restaurants, close to the Louvre and Opera House. I've already recommended this hotel to my travel agent. You won't be disappointed!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeckyKnoxville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, 3 September 2010
Dear guests,
Thank you so much for your time to write this kind message about our hotel. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in one of our quadruple rooms. It was all our pleasure welcoming you here. To see that you liked the hotel at a point to reccommend even to your travel agent our hotel of course this is a very nice thing to read we want just to thank you again. We would be happy to welcome you back one day in the future.
We wish you all the best until this day.

Kind regards from Paris
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie and Antoine - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2010

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in August with my 13 year old daughter. We were warmly welcomed by Aurelie on reception. Our room was quiet and very clean with excellent decor and the bathroom and shower were spotless. The hotel was well situated for sight-seeing around Paris and I would have no hesitation in visiting this hotel again. I would also highly recommend the buffet breakfast at 12 euros each. Great selection of foods (breads, cakes, croissants, pain-au-chocolat, toast, cereals, citrus/dried/fresh fruits, cheeses, hams etc). We didn't see any cafes charging less than 10 euros just for a coffee and croissant so the hotel was definitely value for money! I must take this opportunity to say thank you to Aurelie and Sandra on reception for all their help and advice. I would strongly urge all visitors to take the time to ask them about directions, recommended restaurants and shops etc. They were lovely and I hope the hotel owners realise what an asset these two ladies are.

Two final points: Ask the hotel to arrange a taxi to and from CDG airport. So much easier than trains and metros which were a nightmare after a flight!! Also, August is holiday time in Paris so lots of places (restaurants/shops etc) are closed. Not the best time of year to visit but we still had fun.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridget70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, 1 September 2010
Dear guests,
First of all we would like to thank you very much for taking some time to write this warm and lovely review about our hotel. Of course when we read the few lines you wrote about our hotel and also Aruélie and me we were of course very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Paris. It is always a pleasure to see that our efforts make our guests happy because this is what we are looking for the most.
We would be very happy to welcome you back in our hotel if you should come back to Paris one day in the future.
Kind regards from Paris
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie and Antoine - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2010

I stayed here with my husband, 12 year old and 9 year old. We had just 1 night here and found it to be a terrific hotel in a superb location. Service before and after we arrived was first rate. Quadruple room was just what we needed and was quiet for a good nights sleep. The location of this hotel is excellent - very well placed for Palais Garnier, Galleries Lafayette, Blds des Italiens and Hausmann and for further afield various metro stations are just round the corner. Walk down Rue Gramont to the end where it meets Bld des Italiens and catch sight of the Sacre Coeur in the distance - a truely wonderful sight. Would really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brick1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gramont, Hotel Manager at Hotel Gramont Opera Paris, responded to this review, 1 September 2010
Dear guests,
Thank you so much for letting us know that you enjoyed your short stay with us. It is a pleasure for us to read that even for short stays our guests apreciate our hotel. Thank you for taking a short moment to write this kind review on this web site. We would be very happy to welcome you back in our hotel for your next trip to Paris.
In the meantime we wish you all the best and good luck.
Kind regards
Sandra - Hotel Manager
Aurélie and Antoine - Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Opera / Bourse
The Chess Hotel
The Chess Hotel
#210 of 1,801 in Paris
318 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Choiseul Opera
Hotel Choiseul Opera
#773 of 1,801 in Paris
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Daunou Opera
Hotel Daunou Opera
#476 of 1,801 in Paris
460 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Lyric Hotel Paris
Lyric Hotel Paris
#170 of 1,801 in Paris
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gramont Opera Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gramont Opera Paris

Property: Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
Address: 22 rue de Gramont, 75002 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #394 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gramont Opera Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Gramont is located 10 minutes walking distance from the opera garnier and the famous shops as Printemps and Galeries Lafayette. The hotel was entire renovated in 2009. This small boutique hotel has a bar in the lobby, a breakfast room in the basement and everywhere free wireless access. All rooms are very nice decorated with two different themes of colors and provide, TV satellite, safe, ac, hair dryer and desk.We offer to our guests a warm family atmosphere and a personal service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Gramont Opera Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing