We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD HOTEL IN NICE AREA”
Review of Aero Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aero Hotel
Ranked #1,219 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“GOOD HOTEL IN NICE AREA”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I was in Paris on a business ( Conference trip ). The OECD Headquarters are walking distance and so is the metro.Nice shopping area around , a grocery store for daily needs oppose the hotel.Plenty of bars around.
The highlight of my stay was the very friendly and very helpful staff particularly Chamal from Srilanka.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the sit out terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PRAMODKRISHNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    45
    18
    7
    5
See reviews for
14
44
10
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ein Gedi, HaDarom, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2013

a good hotel, located in a very good place in the 16 arrs. (place de Passy)
The stuff is very friendly, the room was comfortable.I was missing a good breakfast. the breakfast that is offered, is expensive for what you get.

Room Tip: Choose a back yard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Well located. I was on double room on the last floor. The room was quite large and nice decoration. I was lucky as it was not too noisy. The hotel is located at the corner of a street above a bar/restaurant. My roon was high with a street view, but my collegue was first floor straight above the restaurant and she had noise until 1am !
Also the "bin truck" is making a lot of noise from 6am.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olivia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

My friend and I stayed at this hotel from July 24 - 25 and then again from July 26 - 29. Our first room was #24, which was very tiny (as expected) and didn't get the wifi. The second room was #15, which was very big, especially, by Paris/European standards and did get wifi. The rooms were clean and quiet. The street it's on is very cute with a butcher, bakery, fruit stand, and cheese shop, although they closed for vacation during August on the 28th. I got to the hotel late at night after late flights/trains and had no problems checking in. The only recommendation is that I would prefer a glass shower door because the showers are narrow and the current shower curtains take up too much space. Also, just an fyi depending on the purpose of the visit...this hotel is in more of a shopping and residential area and a 15/20 minute walk from the Eiffel Tower, but the other tourist attractions are on the other side of town. Therefore, if your goal is to do all the tourist sites, then you'll have to be okay with a longer commute, but for the price of the room, it may be worth it!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alyssa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2012

We recently stayed at Aero Hotel for 3 nights. It’s a lovely hotel with friendly staff. The girl at the reception was very polite and helpful. The hotel it’s located at a nice area and close to La Muette Metro station, only 5 mins walking distance from the Hotel. You should definitely try the menu of the Hotel’s bar restaurant, it’s a very good place with good food.

Room Tip: Rooms located on the first floor facing the street are a bit noisy due to the Hotel’s bar restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AriaCy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Being a frequent traveller to the OECD headquarters for last 5 years I tried almost al hotels in the Passy neighbourhood. In early November 2012 I had to come at a short notice for another event and all familiar hotels in Passy area were sold out, the only one available for booking was the Aero hotel. Of course I knew the place and had a drink several times in the bar Aero which is at the ground floor of the hotel but never thought the hotel itself was worth staying.
Anyway - basing on the good reviews I decided to try and was not disappointed completely - a very nice and large room that was recently repaired, nice staff, good and clean bathroom. All this for 230 euro per night is an extremely good option for tis time and place (Best Western nearby costed 350 per night in September for a smaller room). The bar downstairs means that you don't have to take a breakfast, but can have a coffee and croissant instead.
At the same time there was no mini-bar in the room and in the morning it could be a llittle bit noisy outside in the Passy square. There was also not enough light in the room, but that was not too disturbing.
Highly recommended

Room Tip: If there is noone at the reception just ask in the bar next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ilya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

I find this hotel very stylish and cozy. My double room wasn't very spacious, more or less in the line with other Parisian hotels, but all other things was just great: nice interior, V&B equipment in the bath-room, careful room service, nice stuff at reception. The location is really good, especially for shopping makers. You will meet many Parisians walking/shopping around, not the tourists. Safe surrounding at night. The restaurant is also nice place to relax or have a dinner.
For silence lovers this place might be to loud in the late night / early morning. But who comes to sleep in Paris?
Perfect price and value ratio! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love2travel2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Trocadero
Hameau De Passy
Hameau De Passy
#984 of 1,801 in Paris
270 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Windsor Home
Hotel Windsor Home
#1,300 of 1,801 in Paris
34 reviews
Trocadero
Best Western Premier Trocadero La Tour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Hotel Gavarni
Hotel Gavarni
#1,110 of 1,801 in Paris
173 reviews
Hotel Beausejour Ranelagh
#1,436 of 1,801 in Paris
67 reviews
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#197 of 1,801 in Paris
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aero Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aero Hotel

Property: Aero Hotel
Address: 3 Place de Passy, 75016 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Trocadero , Passy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,219 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aero Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of the 16th district, in the famous quarter of Passy, it is close to the Eiffel Tower, the Place du Trocadero, OECD, The Bois de Boulogne... The Annonciation street is a pedestrian street wich enjoys a good atmosphere with its typically Parisian market. The famous rue de Passy and its Luxury shops is walking distance from the hotel. 14 rooms completely renovated in 2008. The design, colors and arrangements have been specially designed to contribute to your well-being. We wish you a pleasant stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Aero Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing