We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flights got canceled and we got a present!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel le Petit Paris
Ranked #81 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Our flight home from Paris got cancelled and we had to scramble to get a room, this hotel had a room. What a pleasant surprise. Its street side location belies the charm of it modern update. Lobby and Rooms and modern and very comfortable. Superb bathroom, excellent lighting. Staff very accomodating, arranged for a cab to CDG and they were right there on time. Also made a nice recommendation for a restaurant on a Sunday night. Walked to Luxembourg gardens and the St Michel neighborhoods and had a wonderful time, the hotel just capped a pleasant surprise day in Paris.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Canamital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

542 - 548 of 1,175 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2012

I think the hotel was recently refurbished. The room looks brand new and the bathroom is beautiful. Waterfall shower! The room is small as the name implies but everything is very clean and new and modern and there is decent closet space spite the small room there is complimentary water in the room and wifi. Breakfast is not included and is not great but not bad but there is really no need to eat here since the location is great and there are tons of good places within a short walking distance. as long as you don't mind small spaces this hotel is a very good choice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allisonNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Never disappointed when I stay at Le Petit. Absolutely wonderful location and fantastic staff.

Room Tip: Location is key. Also, most hotels in Paris are actually locally owned, BnBs so forget about trying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sasha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at le Petit Paris for our honeymoon, and could not have selected a better place. The room was spotless and cosy, the bed comfortable, the location perfect, the service impeccable and the staff warm and friendly! I have never stayed at a hotel that cared so much for the experience of their guests. Before our trip, Elyssa assisted me in selecting restaurants for dinner and even made all of our reservations! We also had changes to our dinner itinerary that another associate was happy to address. In general, the recommendations and information provided by provided all front desk associates was excellent. The location of the hotel was perfect. Situated on a quiet street in the Latin Quarter; walking distance to many great sites (Jardin du Luxemburg, Notre Dame, Pantheon, St. Germain des Pres etc.), the metro and wonderful restaurants both french and indian, greek, italian etc. We are already planning our next trip back to Paris and will most definitely be staying at le Petit Paris!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

What a wonderful hotel. The staff greeted us with such kindness and immediately took care of us. My dad didn't realize he needed Euro's for the taxi ride from the airport and they got out cash and paid the driver. The lobby is beautiful, a very nice wine and cocktail bar and the breakfast was lovely.

Everybody says the rooms are on the small side, I say it's le Petit people, get a clue! The rooms were lovely and I expected them to be small, it is Paris, what do you expect? The bathroom was wondeful! I will go back again and stay at any le Petit property.

Thanks for speaking English!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randall97222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

The hotel is modern and very clean. The rooms are small but have everything you need for a comfortable stay. Very convenient to metro lines. Many tourist sites are within an easy walking distance. The front desk personnel go above and beyond to be helpful. Would definitely stay there again when I am in Paris and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jandercnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Le Petit Paris for 4 nights and it was wonderful. We loved the local area and found the hotel staff extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and modern and while not roomy, very comfortable. How much time are you going to spend in your room when there is a wonderful city out there to explore?? Will definitely stay next time we are in Paris. (ps l'estrapade restaurant, recommended on the hotel website, is well worth a visit too).

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marisa072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Grands Hommes
Hotel des Grands Hommes
#134 of 1,803 in Paris
1,667 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#116 of 1,803 in Paris
1,683 reviews
Quartier Latin
Le Lapin Blanc
Le Lapin Blanc
#50 of 1,803 in Paris
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
#168 of 1,803 in Paris
587 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Hotel Residence Henri 4
#194 of 1,803 in Paris
1,016 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Petit Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Petit Paris

Address: 214 rue Saint Jacques, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £118 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Petit Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Paris, next to the Luxemburg gardens, this design hotel opens in July 2009. Behind a typical Saint-Germain-des-Pres facade, the Hotel le Petit Paris reveals a luxurious, contemporary interior, opening out onto a patio. The 20 rooms correspond to 20 ways to discover Paris trough the ages with a modern twist. Several rooms feature a terrace while others offer a view of Paris' roof tops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel le Petit Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing