We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel le Petit Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel le Petit Paris
Ranked #90 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

Certainly not the cheapest but good value for the money (in Paris). This is my favourite part of the town and now I also have a new favourite hotel. Lots of bars, cafes and restaurants in short walking distance. I am usually not a big fan fan of these 'Boutique' hotels but this is actually great. Very friendly and helpful staff and a pleasant concept of the help-yourself-honesty-bar in the lounge where you pour your drinks and hand the tab over to the reception.
Rooms are small compared to usual hotel chain size but very well arranged and normal size for Paris and especially this area but then you don't travel to Paris to stay in the room.
Free Wi-Fi
Be aware when using the car park near-by as the charges are €30/day and make sure you have cash on you as the machine only accepts certain plastic and not every day.
I will come again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Flinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Directeur général at Hotel le Petit Paris, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear Madam, Sir

Thanks you for posting this comment!
All the team are happy that your stay was pleasant!
We do our best to make client's stay enjoyable;
we hope to see you in a close future
Best Regards
The Management
Mr Le Boudec
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    752
    293
    43
    4
    2
See reviews for
135
683
59
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
207 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Hip and trendy. The staff could not have been more attentive. We enjoyed our stay. The hotel lobby
was a great place to visit and have a glass of wine or an expresso. The rooms were modern and the air conditioning! loved our bathroom and our shower with the LED stars! A definite must stay on the Left Bank.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kkclardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel for the second time in two years and experienced the same fantastic experience that brought us back for a second time!
They gave us the same top floor room, with the delightful led-light bathroom and overlooking the street scene below as we had been in on our 2010 stay. Once again the Staff were exceedingly helpful with any query we had including sending a large package back to Australia. Once again we were guided to great restaurants to visit. Love this place!!! Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grasshopper2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

Stayed for a week on business. Very nice lobby for meeting friends, having breakfast. Also a patio. Perfect AC in the room, very clean, excellent bathroo, close to Luxembourg RER, walk to gardens, ile, etc. What's there not to like ?

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ulfeenap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
191 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

The greeting by Karim was perfect - so very helpful. We were a little early but after about an hour he told us our room was ready on the 5th floor. I know the old buildings in Paris well enough to not want to be on the top floor - lower ceilings and less space. Karim solved the problem and gave us a room on the ground floor. The shower was fantastic (wet room) with a rain shower. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets and bedding excellent quality. Our room was very quiet as it looked onto the inner courtyard and the air-conditioning was excellent.

The public parking nearby is excellent, though expensive (33 Euros a night), as are all the Vinci car parks in Paris. It was so near we were able to roll our suitcase to the hotel. The main road (Sufflot) has plenty of cafes where you can sit outside and watch the world go by and the Luxembourg Gardens are a hop, skip and a jump away.

Breakfast is in a very nicely decorated small area and anyone who has a Nespresso Machine (as they do) has my vote. The staff were all very helpful with a smile on their faces. This is a hotel one would go back to because you are made to feel welcome and comfortable and looked after.

If you go do not, and I mean it DO NOT forget to turn left out of the hotel door and walk down a few doors to REGIS Salon de The and Patissierie where you find the most divine cakes - especially the chocolate ones. They also have excellent sandwiches and quiches to eat in or take out. The lady there is charming.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank casden8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012 via mobile



Trendy little hotel located within a 10 minute walk from Notre Dame. Fun, colourful decor and a friendly front desk staff. The hotel itself is quite small with narrow hallways that leave little space as you make your way to the rooms. Our room, which was number 101, had a groovy, 1970s decor. Like the hallways in the hotel, the space in our bedroom was extremely limited! Basically, our luggage was touching our bed at both sides, with the washroom located at a close proximity to the end of the bed. The room is good for sleeping, especially after a long day of touring Paris, but nothing more. The space restrictions, however, may be a common issue in many Parisian hotels. The one event that led us to decide to NEVER RETURN to this hotel was a problem with THEFT. At 3am, the day of our departure from France, I went to check my luggage to make sure I had all of my travel documents. That's when I noticed that the 80 euros, which I had specifically set aside for the cab ride to the airport, was no longer 80 but instead 40 euros!! This was quite alarming, as I knew there was no way my partner or I would have touched that money. When we first got to the hotel, I had made the decision not to use the safe that was provided since we were leaving the next day and I was worried about forgetting my travel documents. Instead, I put the cab money in an envelope, and together with the documents these were placed in my travel wallet and buried deep inside my luggage. Thus, we can only assume that the cleaning staff, upon entering our room, went through our bags. Clearly they tried to be smart about it by only taking half the money in the hopes that we wouldn't notice. Immediately, I went to report the incident to the front desk. The gentleman working the night shift seemed quite confused and did not know how to handle the incident. This was complicated by the fact that his English was not good making it extremely difficult to communicate. He kept repeating that it was too late in the evening to contact any managers and that this would be brought to the attention of the manager first thing in the morning. It has now been 3 days and we have yet to receive any messages from the hotel manager. Needless to say, our PRIVACY was VIOLATED and we would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pick_dt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Directeur général at Hotel le Petit Paris, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Dear Sir,

We were really sorry to read your feedback and all our apologies once again for this incident.

Like you said on your review to avoid any kind of problem with thievery, you have a safe at disposal in your room, unfortunately you have made the choice to not use it.

We completely trust our staff, but be assured that we have take this serious problem in consideration and start an investigation.
But whithout any proof we can not accuse anyone.

We are really sorry for all the trouble this might have caused to you.

With best regards,
David Le Boudec
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

This hotel is in a great position and the staff are warm and helpful. The beds are comfortable and the bathroom even offers L'Occitane toiletries. The foyer is a quiet place to sit at the end of a hectic day and enjoy a coffee or drink. As a couple, we would definitely return here without a moments hesitation. As a family,however, our room was just too small and we were literally falling over each other. Overall, though, a really fantastic hotel!

Room Tip: Our view of the courtyard was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juliannekillara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#137 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Hotel Residence Henri 4
#91 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Quartier Latin
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
#159 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Quartier Latin
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
#139 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Grands Hommes
Hotel des Grands Hommes
#134 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Petit Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Petit Paris

Property: Hotel le Petit Paris
Address: 214 rue Saint Jacques, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Petit Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Paris, next to the Luxemburg gardens, this design hotel opens in July 2009. Behind a typical Saint-Germain-des-Pres facade, the Hotel le Petit Paris reveals a luxurious, contemporary interior, opening out onto a patio. The 20 rooms correspond to 20 ways to discover Paris trough the ages with a modern twist. Several rooms feature a terrace while others offer a view of Paris' roof tops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel le Petit Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing