We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time in very nice hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel le Petit Paris
Ranked #88 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great time in very nice hotel!!”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Spent 4 nights at this hotel during our first visit to Paris. We selected the hotel based on Tripadvisor and could not have made a better choice. It was in a great location, we walked to many sights and lots of restaurants and shops close by. Blvd St. Michel and St. Germain are so close. The hotel is small but its what makes it feel like home. Everything is clean and nicely decorated. The hotel staff is amazing at helping you with anything. If your going to Paris .... stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teresa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    789
    298
    45
    5
    2
See reviews for
142
713
62
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Recently renovated and well-run with tiny but well-styled, comfy and clean rooms. And a great shower. Nice location, especially to ride Velo bikes down to Seine attractions and back. Staff were helpful and gave us a bit of a price break when we booked last minute, although was still pretty pricey and breakfast was not complementary—as may be normal for Paris. Our room was on the street side, but with A/C on there were no noise issues.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faraway13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 days en route to airport. Was exactly what we needed - clean, great location, stylish and a good price (with GREAT shower). Rooms are very tight for 2 people though (at this price what one expects in Paris), so not necessarily the best place for a longer stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djangomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

There are many good boutique choices in the same price range as le Petit Paris, but my wife and I had such a good experience with the hotel two years ago that we chose to stay there again for 3 nights in July. The hotel was a nice as we remembered. While Parisian small, the room was again absoulutely spotless and tastefully furnished. A nice unadvertised bonus with our room, #503, was a view of the top half of the Eiffel Tower. The front desk/reception is very friendly and seem genuienly interested in helping guests.

If you are interested in staying in the St. Germain or Latin Quarter, I would certainly recommend le Petit Paris. After a long day of sight seeing it was a pleasure to return to such a comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rene762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

This is a beautiful hotel, full of character, a nice change from the stanard hotel chains, the decor is very different & all the rooms seem to have their own style. The rooms are very cosy & extremely clean, the rooms aren't massive but it is Paris after all, despite this the bathrooms in the couple of rooms I seen into were very roomy. The entire hotel is very clean & decorated very nicely. The staff are very friendly and very helpful with any queries, arranging taxi's, show/dinner bookings etc. There is a laptop in the lobby which can be used, WiFi is also available. The lobby is very comfortable with drinks available to pour yourself & just mark down what was taken. The location is very good, a nice quiet street near the RER stop and within walking distance to the Luxemborg Gardens, Notre Dame and the Seine, there are quite a number of shops & restaurants also within walking distance, we actaully walked to Champs-Élysées from here. There is also a self service laundry facility next door to the hotel for anyone travelling longer term & not wanting to pay hotel laundry prices. Great hotel, great location, great staff, would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Crazyladyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

My husband and I enjoyed two nights here last week and loved it. The receptionists were all charming and welcoming. Our room on the fifth floor had two balconies and a bath (as requested). The free afternoon tea and the possibility of using an honesty bar and again free tea and coffee in the evenings was great. The street the hotel is in is not very prepossessing but the hotel itself is modern and well equipped. Very tiny loo but apart from that all very nice. Free mineral water in the minifridge and l'Occitane goodies in the bathroom.

Room Tip: We were on the fifth floor facing the street but with air conditioning it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Directeur général at Hotel le Petit Paris, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear Madam, Sir

We are very pleased that your stay was very enjoyable! it is a pleasure for us to know that the clients left the hotel with happiness .
We hope to see you very soon and we wish you a lovely summer!
The Management
David Le Boudec
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Certainly not the cheapest but good value for the money (in Paris). This is my favourite part of the town and now I also have a new favourite hotel. Lots of bars, cafes and restaurants in short walking distance. I am usually not a big fan fan of these 'Boutique' hotels but this is actually great. Very friendly and helpful staff and a pleasant concept of the help-yourself-honesty-bar in the lounge where you pour your drinks and hand the tab over to the reception.
Rooms are small compared to usual hotel chain size but very well arranged and normal size for Paris and especially this area but then you don't travel to Paris to stay in the room.
Free Wi-Fi
Be aware when using the car park near-by as the charges are €30/day and make sure you have cash on you as the machine only accepts certain plastic and not every day.
I will come again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Flinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Directeur général at Hotel le Petit Paris, responded to this review, 1 August 2012
Dear Madam, Sir

Thanks you for posting this comment!
All the team are happy that your stay was pleasant!
We do our best to make client's stay enjoyable;
we hope to see you in a close future
Best Regards
The Management
Mr Le Boudec
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#110 of 1,802 in Paris
1,545 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
#142 of 1,802 in Paris
543 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
#170 of 1,802 in Paris
983 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Grands Hommes
Hotel des Grands Hommes
#141 of 1,802 in Paris
1,628 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Hotel Residence Henri 4
#93 of 1,802 in Paris
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Petit Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Petit Paris

Property: Hotel le Petit Paris
Address: 214 rue Saint Jacques, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Petit Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Paris, next to the Luxemburg gardens, this design hotel opens in July 2009. Behind a typical Saint-Germain-des-Pres facade, the Hotel le Petit Paris reveals a luxurious, contemporary interior, opening out onto a patio. The 20 rooms correspond to 20 ways to discover Paris trough the ages with a modern twist. Several rooms feature a terrace while others offer a view of Paris' roof tops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel le Petit Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing