We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Geat hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel le Petit Paris
Ranked #87 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Geat hotel”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Friendly and pleasant staff. Superbly clean and beautiful rooms. Ideal location for business or pleasure. There's an honesty bar and good breakfast although don't expect a good cuppa if you like your tea it is something that Paris just can't do along with most of Europe!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    803
    300
    46
    5
    2
See reviews for
146
724
62
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed in Petit Paris for a short break. Hotel is beautifully designed and immaculate. Rooms although small are very comfortable with great shower and lovely fairy lights. We also had a balcony overlooking the rooftops of Paris. The location is ideal a short walk to Notre Dame and the left bank of the Seine. Lots of cafes and restaurants round about for watching the world go by. Karim was a great help shark his local knowledge and hints and tips on how to spend your time in Paris. Nothing was too much bother. Lovely sitting area with free tea and coffee and honesty bar in the evening although there is so much to do in Paris your time is limited in the hotel. Would definitely visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2013Baxters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

My friend and I stayed four nights at Hotel le Petit Paris at the end of June 2013 and were very happy there. Karim and Alexandra at the desk were very friendly and helpful to us.

I found the room to be lovely. The hotel had undergone a renovation three years prior to our stay. Every available space in the double room was used in an efficient and clever fashion. Each side of the bed had its own tiny bedside space with light and a closet.

The bathroom was the best thing about the room: the beautiful shower was outfitted with tiny lights in the tiles, repeated in the tiles over the lavatory. When this lighting was used alone, it created the effect of a starry sky.

The lobby has a very modern and attractive design. I highly recommend this friendly and comfortable hotel. I intend to stay there again on my next trip to Paris.

Room Tip: The breakfast is wonderful, but you can save money by having breakfast down the street at a café. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We recently spent about a week in Paris, staying at this hotel. The location was very good, about 8 minutes walk from the Pantheon and 15 minutes from Notre Dame. As it is near the Sorbonne, there are many good restaurants and brasseries catering to the students, so prices are reasonable. We passed on the rather pricey breakfast offering at the hotel, and found many good options nearby for a tasty, much less expensive petite dejeuner. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The property is either new or has been very recently renovated, as all the furniture, plumbing, etc. was very up-to-date. The bathroom sparkled, although there was limited countertop/shelf space, and though the glass shower "curtain" was sleek and good-looking, it didn't really prevent water going everywhere when one took even a very cautious shower. (Staff helpfully provided extra bath mats to soak up the overflow.) The room is tiny, which is very typical of Paris hotels at this price point, but it is well-organized and has handy built-ins, with a tiny fridge and in-room safe in the combination closet/cabinet, and there were two large windows, which made it seem a bit more spacious. The decor of our room was a little wacky, with its uber-modern padded bubble headboard and chrome bedside lamps. Based on the website, their more expensive rooms are a bit more traditionally furnished. Two big plusses: it is air-conditioned (which was wonderful since Paris was unseasonably hot) AND it has a modern lift -- no lugging heavy suitcases up three flights of stairs. We would certainly return to this hotel, but would probably upgrade to one of the more traditional rooms.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the courtyard, so it was very quiet, but since the hotel allows smoking in the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DesigningWoman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Hotel Le Petit is a find. My wife and I stayed here for 9 nights in September. I have contemplated not writing a review since the property is so special, and wanted to keep it to ourselves. We stayed here a couple years back for a few nights on vacation and when business brought us to Paris we knew we had to stay at Hotel Le Petit again. In my opinion the hotel is located in great area, with a mix of tourists and locals. If you are looking for the commercialism of a Sheraton or Hilton this is not the hotel for you but if you want the experience of staying at a property which gives you the feel of staying in a Paris apartment then you have found the right place. Our room was located facing St Jacques and I was concerned we would hear the road noise and it was not an issue since the windows are double-glazed. Bed and linens are very comfortable, internet was free and speed was acceptable. Staff was very helpful with all requests, from booking restaurant reservations to helping with Velib. We found the balcony a great place to have some wine and relax after a long day.
We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emannh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Le Petit Paris is a superb place to stay situated in the Latin quarter close to many restaurants, cafes and tourist attractions such as the Pantheon, Notre Dame and the Luxembourg Gardens. It is also close to the Metro line so getting around Paris is easy. The hotel is beautifully appointed and staff are friendly, knowledgeable and extremely helpful with excellent English. Alexandra, Pascal and Karim were all generous with their time and information and we were able to ask their help with finding excellent restaurants, shopping, getting to and from places and learning about Parisian etiquette. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Le Petit Paris and the hotel is a real gem. We have no hesitation recommending Le Petit Paris and will stay again if we get a chance to get back to Paris.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Our trip to Paris was to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary we booked the hotel based on tripadvisor reviews and were not disappointed.

Great location not in the main tourist area but within easy walking distance from the lovely Luxembourg gardens, Pantheon, Notre Dame, with the Luxembourg RER connection round the corner which is on a direct line to both airports and rest of Paris.

Hotel Le Petit Paris is definitely a Boutique hotel the hotels title gives you a clue about its size, we booked a superior room which was lovey very quiet, clean and comfortable. It is tastefully decorated throughout and very very cute and has a chilled atmosphere great to return to after the hustle and bustle of being tourists for the day. We liked that you could relax in the lounge or terrace helping yourself to a good selection of tea,and coffee (Nespresso) as required. They also had a honesty bar in the evenings with selection of wines beers and not forgetting that you have free Wifi throughout.

But one of the most important elements of a good hotel is the staff you can have it all going on but the way you are treated is key to your stay. The staff all that we met were great very natural not at all pretentious or false in anyway, they were always more than happy to help. Alexandra was lovely we didn't have anything booked and she help us with great places to eat her recommendations were spot on.

A lovely hotel without a doubt we will stay here again tres tres bon.

Room Tip: Rooms are small if possible book superior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Londoner075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Directeur général at Hotel le Petit Paris, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Madam, Sir

Thanks for your great comments, we are happy that your stay were nice !
we hope to see you soon
The Manager
Mr Le Boudec
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#113 of 1,800 in Paris
1,617 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Grands Hommes
Hotel des Grands Hommes
#141 of 1,800 in Paris
1,648 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Le Lapin Blanc
Le Lapin Blanc
#77 of 1,800 in Paris
264 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Hotel Residence Henri 4
#97 of 1,800 in Paris
1,009 reviews
Quartier Latin
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
#177 of 1,800 in Paris
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Petit Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Petit Paris

Property: Hotel le Petit Paris
Address: 214 rue Saint Jacques, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Petit Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Paris, next to the Luxemburg gardens, this design hotel opens in July 2009. Behind a typical Saint-Germain-des-Pres facade, the Hotel le Petit Paris reveals a luxurious, contemporary interior, opening out onto a patio. The 20 rooms correspond to 20 ways to discover Paris trough the ages with a modern twist. Several rooms feature a terrace while others offer a view of Paris' roof tops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel le Petit Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing