We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice 3 day stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel le Petit Paris
Ranked #71 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My Husband and I stayed at this boutique hotel in the heart of the city for 3 nights in April. We had an early flight coming in and got to the hotel around 9am. We were not expecting our room, just the ability to drop our bags. We were happily surprised to find out our room was indeed ready, which was great! We were able to nap and be refreshed to go see the beautiful city. The hotel is small, everything about it is smaller, from the hallways to the rooms, to the elevator, but it is well appointed, well decorated and taken care of. The cleaning staff does a great job and there is alway someone at the front desk ready to help you. We did not partake in breakfast (there are several restaurants and pastry shops close by) but it looked good. We did have tea out on the quaint patio every evening and it is a lovely, secluded terrace that you can't even hear the hustle and bustle of the city from.

I would suggest you ask for an interior facing room if you are a light sleeper. The windows are thick and do a good job of blocking out a lot of the noise from the street view rooms, but it is a busy little side street with ambulances and motor cars going by at all hours. We slept fine though, but neither of us is a light sleeper.

We had a superior room and I think 3 days is the max we could have been comfortable there. As it was, we had to store one of the suitcases in the bathroom. A good use of space in the room via design, but tight. Just be aware of your length of stay and familial needs when booking room size.

Room Tip: Get an interior facing room if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiki77381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

324 - 330 of 1,221 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

The room are modern with cool unique design.
Free coffe but breakfast is not included. You could add that for 15 euro each.
The location i super and all the coffehouses and restaurants just around the corner.
If you travel from CDG is just 5min walk to the hotel from Luxembourg RER trainstation.
Great place to stay.

Thank DresaiFalkenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel was in a perfect location and the overall charm of the hotel was exactly what we wanted for our stay. The staff were kind and the ambiance of the hotel, the rooms, the patio, and the breakfast buffet just made us feel so comfortable. It was great to come home after a day out and rest in the lobby. I would definitely stay here again. The rooms are small, but as expected for French hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michishellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in February and had a great time. The welcome was superb and we were given lots of helpful tips about the area.
The room was small but perfectly appointed.
The only issue we had was on check out when there was a misunderstanding about the deposit which resulted in the bond not being returned to my credit card for 3 weeks.
Otherwise, 10/10!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We spent only one night in this beautifully decorated and comfortable boutique hotel, but could have stayed much longer. The service was excellent, and Alexandra from the reception was of a great help.
The hotel is very well located, with many interest points within a short walking distance; a real luxury for Paris! We will stay in this hotel again for sure!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed here for a few days and felt it was just what you need. The hotel and rooms are very well decorated and the attitude of the staff were extremely friendly. Everything is very clean and well maintained however the rooms are a bit small.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joowick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The second you walk into the amazing retro cool designer receiption and are greeted by friendlly staff you realise you've made a smart decision booking this hotel.

The rooms are compact but perfectly designed and have all mod cons...

The addition of l'occitane bathroom products in the bathroom is a perfect example of the details the hotel pays attention to.

The rooms are very stylish, and perfect for a couple of days.

The staff a allways friendlly and helpful and multilingual , which is very important especially if our French is not upto standard.

The location is very good, with the underground only 2 stops from the 'gar de nord'. And the latin quater is on of Paris's most trendy areas and full of really nice bistros, bars and shops.

We had a lovely time and would book is hotel again without giving it a second thought.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nicholas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Grands Hommes
Hotel des Grands Hommes
#129 of 1,809 in Paris
1,700 reviews
Quartier Latin
Le Lapin Blanc
Le Lapin Blanc
#33 of 1,809 in Paris
342 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#141 of 1,809 in Paris
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ares Paris
#70 of 1,809 in Paris
2,527 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Hotel Sainte Beuve
Hotel Sainte Beuve
#68 of 1,809 in Paris
612 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#58 of 1,809 in Paris
1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Petit Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Petit Paris

Address: 214 rue Saint Jacques, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £91 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Petit Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Paris, next to the Luxemburg gardens, this design hotel opens in July 2009. Behind a typical Saint-Germain-des-Pres facade, the Hotel le Petit Paris reveals a luxurious, contemporary interior, opening out onto a patio. The 20 rooms correspond to 20 ways to discover Paris trough the ages with a modern twist. Several rooms feature a terrace while others offer a view of Paris' roof tops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel le Petit Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing