We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy with our choice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel le Petit Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel le Petit Paris
Ranked #87 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Happy with our choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

I had evaluated what seems like a million hotels before a trip to Paris and finally settled on this one - we had a very good experience. Yes the rooms are "European" so a bit small but laid out reasonably well. Small entryway/hallway with bathroom on left, toilet closet on left, then main bedroom in front of you with wardrobes on each side of queen size bed to your right and a small table and chairs to your left. Not a lot of square footage but totally doable. We were in Room 502 which had 2 tiny balconies overlooking the street (one off the bathroom that you could more easily step out on) but by tiny I mean 1 person standing - no view of anything). Decent size bathroom with a ceiling shower BUT half a glass partition which meant we soaked the room when we showered (though I found this common in other hotels we stayed at in France). A very cool touch was the "stars" cut out on the ceiling and walls (little LED lights in the bathroom). If you are traveling with someone you are not either related to or in a relationship with then the small toilet closet may be a tad uncomfortable as you are about 4 feet from the bed with just a sliding door between you...
Pros:
-great location - 10 min. walk to Notre Dame, 5 min. to Luxemborg Gardens, 3 min. to Pantheon, 5-10 min. to a number of great streets, restaurants, neighborhoods BUT on a quiet section of street
-service - we found service helpful (some friendlier than others - we saw 3 people in our 4 days - but all willing to recommend restaurants/make calls - one guy in particular helped us with a restaurant for our anniversary and called a few champagne producers to get us an appointment for the next day) - and they were kind enough to give us a bottle of wine for our anniversary (which I had told them was the reason for our trip ahead of time)
-possible early check in (I had asked ahead since we landed at 7:30am and they replied and said unfortunately they were booked. When we showed up around 8:30am to drop off our bags, they told us the person had left early and as soon as the maid arrived they would get it cleaned and get us in - we were in by 10-10:30ish.
-quirky/fun design in the sitting area/breakfast area which I really liked
-design of the rooms
-decent breakfast - scrambled eggs, various pastries/breads, meats, cheeses, fruit, yogurt, cereal - I believe it was 15 euro, which seemed pretty standard from our travels
-comfortable bed

Cons:
-If this is important to you, wifi only seemed to work in lobby, but they do also have a computer for guest use
-yes, the rooms are small but it's Paris!

P.S. If you go, visit Jimi the bartender at Comptoir du Pantheon about 5 min away right next to the Pantheon - I can't comment on the food, but we went 2 nights of our stay for after dinner drinks and he is a hoot and a great bartender!

Room Tip: I didn't see other rooms but 502 was a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tcashwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    752
    293
    43
    4
    2
See reviews for
135
683
59
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

The decoration of the rooms may be a bit overwhelming but this is a comfortable boutique hotel, very well located and nice to stay at. The staff was very helpful and nice and I would reccomend it to anyone visiting Paris for a couple of days.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kocas_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 days this summer. The room was good, quiet, comfortable and of a good size. The breakfast in the lounge was good and well served in a comfortable atmosphere.
The best part of the hotel was the friendly, helpful staff--they recommended a different place for diner each evening and all were just right for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eugene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

To find a good hotel in the centre of Paris for a reasonable price - that is not easy. I've been many times in Paris, and this is the best hotel I've stayed comparing price for the quality. Located in a quiet part next to Latin Quarter, Pantheon and Luxembourg Gardens. Beautiful rooms, very good concierge service and Nespresso coffee machine in the lobby for free. Design type hotel. The room we stayed in was quite large and had enough space for 2 adults and 3 kids.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eglevit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathurst
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

A lovely hotel well located in Paris. But I use the term " hotel" with some reservation as it is more like a home away from home. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff at all levels and a non- hotel but wonderful atmosphere. I would certainly recommend the Le Petite Paris and look forwRd to our next stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Windemere888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Le Petit Paris is an elegant, comfortable warm hotel. The location is excellent. My husband and I walked the Paris with ease. We jogged in the Luxembourg gardens, dined in superb bistros and relaxed in our room in luxury. The Concierge service was outstanding and we left knowing we will return to Le Petit Paris again and again. Thank you for a very wonderful week in Paris

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardsley, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed here three nights. Loved the location, and although small it was quite comfortable. It is right near Notre Dame, and the St. Germain area, and wonderfully close to the Luxembourg Jardins. It is very clean, imaginatively designed, and has lovely concierge staff. There is a small patio, and breakfast room, and they serve a very nice breakfast--a bit expensive but a decent value if you like a full breakfast. Nespresso machine available after 12noon all day, along with a bit of cake in the afternoon.

Room Tip: I liked my room on the 3rd floor, but it's the only one I saw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#138 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Hotel Residence Henri 4
#65 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Quartier Latin
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
#161 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Quartier Latin
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
#141 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Grands Hommes
Hotel des Grands Hommes
#136 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Petit Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Petit Paris

Property: Hotel le Petit Paris
Address: 214 rue Saint Jacques, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Petit Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Paris, next to the Luxemburg gardens, this design hotel opens in July 2009. Behind a typical Saint-Germain-des-Pres facade, the Hotel le Petit Paris reveals a luxurious, contemporary interior, opening out onto a patio. The 20 rooms correspond to 20 ways to discover Paris trough the ages with a modern twist. Several rooms feature a terrace while others offer a view of Paris' roof tops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel le Petit Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing