We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Boutique Hotel in Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel le Petit Paris
Ranked #89 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“New Boutique Hotel in Good Location”
Reviewed 27 December 2009

Really nice hotel, staff could not do enough-thank you Laticia and Alexandra. Contempary chic design with nice entrance lobby area. Spotless, shiny and new.We were informed the Hotel only opened in Sept 09 and that may be the reason for a few unfortunate teething problems. 1) Shower leaks through door and onto floor and is a pain, mopping after a shower with towels-not much fun. 2) Lack of storage is an issue, could be sorted with a chest of drawers, also no bathroom cabinet, mirror steams up, needs a heated mirror, yep I am fussy but at two-three hundred euros a night.......... These issues are a bit of a surprise to me as there has been major investment in the building and very chic/classy decor, but it is early days and staff informed me that works to fix the shower/s were being carried out just after Christmas. Definitely good for two people, not sure about three in a room, apparently they have a bigger triple room? Gave me discount on checking out, thank you, staff were very apologetic and aware of the issues and I have no doubt they will address same asap. Good place to stay, overall Paris is kinda pricy compared to London, but what an amazing city if you havn`t been dont miss it!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrishRover7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    793
    299
    45
    5
    2
See reviews for
143
717
62
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2009

Paris is our favourite city and we travel there at least once or twice a year from Dublin. We have stayed in lots of hotels, generally 3 star boutique hotels that tend to be more interesting than the boring, corporate style in the expensive 5 star hotels where you could be in any city in the world. The amenities in this type of hotel tend to be limited, but that's fine by us - we are there to see Paris, not sit in the hotel all day. In this hotel there isn't actually even room service (although they had a bottle of Champage waiting on ice in my room on arrival, as requested) - there is an 'Honesty Bar' where you take what you want and fill in a form that they collect and bill you for when you're paying at the end of your stay.

This is our new favourite hotel in Paris. It's small and modern, brand new and near to lots of nice restaurants, bars, shops, metro, etc. The hotel is obviously very new, but the staff were literally more helpful than in any other hotel i've stayed in europe - nothing was too much trouble. While the bedroom was small, it was very well equipped, and the decor (every bedroom is different) was really nice. We stayed in the 'medievil' style room on the top floor and it was really fantastic.

In short, I couldn't recommend this hotel enough, if you don't mind the 'cosyness' of this type of 3 star hotel in Paris.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnfarside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crete, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2009

If you are looking for a small but comfortable hotel in a great location you will do no better than Le Petit Paris.
The staff are very helpful and you get nothing is too much trouble.
We have found a little Gem and as frequent visors to Paris will certainly be using this hotel again
It wont suit everyones taste,no grand restaurants or cocktail bar with hundreds of tourists and business men,but then who would want that anyway.Not us.

Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank AmsterdamLippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, England
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2009

This is an ideal hotel if you're looking for a small, designer boutique hotel in Paris. Situated on rue St Jacques no more than 15 mins walk from Notre Dame. It's only recently opened so it's still bright and shiny! The staff speak excellent English and are only to willing to help. There's no restaurant and breakfast is served in the reception area which doubles as a lounge area. If you haven't travelled to Paris before, hotel rooms do tend to be small and this is no exception - but they make up for it with the quality of decor and fixtures/fittings - perfect if you want to stay somewhere different. Our room was on the 5th floor and the glazing was strong enough to block out most noise.

We had a problem with the hot water pressure on both mornings - I don't think there system is capable of providing everyone with hot water at the same time. In the end, we just needed to be patient. The staff were apologetic and promised to raise it with the manager. So in summary, good location in the latin quarter, beautiful design, polite and friendly staff and definately a thumbs up for a boutique hotel - but be prepared, the rooms are small. One final point to note, due to the size of hotel, all rooms in the main building seem to be close to the lift so you will hear it running but given that there can't be more than 3 rooms per floor and 5 floors, it doesn't intrude on your sleep. However the room walls are very thin so you can hear the people next door!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alderwasley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2009

I stayed here 3 nights in late November. The hotel is close to the Luxembourg RER station, so it is an easy ride from CDG airport.

The hotel was remodeled recently, and the room and lobby decor is modern and comfortable. My room had a large bathroom with a great shower. I also had a small balcony.

Literally all the staff I met were friendly and helpful. I arrived several hours before the standard check-in time, and they were able to get me into a room right away. That is much appreciated after a trans-Atlantic flight.

I made extensive use of the hotel WiFi. Download speeds and reliability were great.

In short, I liked everything about the hotel, including the price. At the time of my booking, they were offering 3 nights for the price of 2. Be sure to check their website when booking.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d8350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Havre
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2009

A fantastic little hotel, and I Love the area. Coming out of the metro station (direct from CDG airport by the way, very handy!) and seeing the glorious Panthéon lit up at night took my breath away. Standing at the crossroad on Rue St Jacques you can admire the Panthéon on one side, and look across to the Eiffel Tower on the other - Paris encapsulated =D
Had a little trouble finding the hotel at first - we'd actually walked straight past it! The outside front is very small and understated, easy to miss. But it makes it all the more special when you get inside and discover such a chic interior. We stayed in room 301, so not such a glamorous view from the window but a really great room nonetheless - it's a red 'Medieval style' room, although the link to anything actually Medieval is tenuous - but hey, it's a holiday, not a history trip! =) The bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom stunning (although small). The shower was a delight =) The windows are all triple glazed, so it was very quiet - but also very hot at night. After tinkering with the air con we did manage to maintain a comfortable temperature without needing to open the window and let in traffic noise.
The staff were very friendly and helpful; even before our arrival I had no problems telephoning to discuss various things, and they were always extremely polite. The room was kept clean, and any other requests such as extra little things for the bathroom/Wifi code/recommended restaurants were met quickly and efficiently. The WiFi works great by the way - good for entertainment if you're not a fan of French television or dubbed programmes ;)
The area surrounding the hotel is extremely good. In fact I think the Cinquième (5th) arrondissement is my favourite in all of Paris. It's easy walking/metro distance from the main areas of town and the touristy sights, but just far enough away to make eating out at a reasonable price possible. There are plenty of bars and restaurants on offer too, and thanks to the Sorbonne's proximity the nightlife atmosphere is fun and lively but not rowdy. It's also a very beautiful area - one road away from the Luxembourg gardens and a short walk from the Seine.
I would love to go back! But this class of hotel is usually out of my price range. Thankfully, there seem to be good deals available online for this particular hotel, so it's worth shopping around. For a romantic holiday to spoil your partner it's worth it =)

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hippymidget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2009

This chic little bolthole is situated at the top of Rue st Jacque. On arrival we were greeted warmly by very efficient staff. Hotel decour is modern and bright.. We stayed in room 502 at the top of the building so watch your head when in the typically small bedrooms. Notwithstanding the small space the room was excellent. Our stay was made memorable by the excellent staff. Hotel is around the corner from the lovely Jardin du Luxembourg and the RER station with direct 40min connection to CDG Airport.
We'll return here again and would recommend to visitors.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobertCDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#114 of 1,801 in Paris
1,590 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Grands Hommes
Hotel des Grands Hommes
#146 of 1,801 in Paris
1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
#173 of 1,801 in Paris
989 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
#133 of 1,801 in Paris
556 reviews
Quartier Latin
Le Lapin Blanc
Le Lapin Blanc
#74 of 1,801 in Paris
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Petit Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Petit Paris

Property: Hotel le Petit Paris
Address: 214 rue Saint Jacques, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel le Petit Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Paris, next to the Luxemburg gardens, this design hotel opens in July 2009. Behind a typical Saint-Germain-des-Pres facade, the Hotel le Petit Paris reveals a luxurious, contemporary interior, opening out onto a patio. The 20 rooms correspond to 20 ways to discover Paris trough the ages with a modern twist. Several rooms feature a terrace while others offer a view of Paris' roof tops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel le Petit Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing