We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Waste of my time but probably fun for kids”
Review of Aquaboulevard

Aquaboulevard
Ranked #364 of 1,107 things to do in Paris
Attraction details
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Waste of my time but probably fun for kids”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Probably good for kids as there are slides, a rope swing and lots of hideaways. But as a lone adult looking for somewhere to relax it was TERRIBLE. Nowhere near as classy as the website makes it look and the staff were rude and disinterested. And I can't get over how much it cost. There are so many better things to do in Paris.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank M00nrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    167
    144
    73
    98
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very fun but expensive”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

very Near from our hotel best western Paris Porte de Versailles
Good fun day for the kids
This Place is great for family

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank sabrina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
111 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“fun - full on, but fun.”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

water slides were super fun. absolute chaos, of course, but for kids over 5/6 you'll have a great time.

the slides are rated from easy, medium, up to extreme, so you know what to expect.

get there early, especially during school holidays or weekends, and leave before it becomes freakishly busy.

Helpful?
Thank lauradavidgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

This was the worst pool that I ever saw! Hygiene 0/5, it smells not so good in the lockers, very dirty floors. The price is to big for this attraction. I will NEVER come back here!!!

Helpful?
4 Thank Aleksandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyed it”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is a very big indoors and outdoors aqualand. There are multiple pools with various sections suitable for various age groups, and waves are generated every hour in some of the main pools. There are 7 water slides with proper excitement for everyone from small kids to adults. There are also two slides where you "raft" on inflatable rings. Other things:
- Wakeboarding (age 12 and up)
- Jakuzzis
- Various fountains, watercurtains etc.
- A rope to swing oneself into the pool
- Beach beds and parasols (for a fee)
- Lawn for lying down on your towel or beach mattress

We paid €90 entry for two adults and to children (ages 8 and 10). In addition, we paid €12 for 3 1/2 hours parking.

Bring:
- €2 coins for wardrobe
- Only tight-fitting bathing gear (no trunks)
- Credit card (to buy drink and food inside)

Other info:
- The parking entrance is at the left of the main entrance. Take your time inside the garage if you have a non-small car, as it is very narrow. Ignore impatient locals.
- You cannot bring food or drink in. Water, soft drinks, baguettes, apples, pastry and the usual junk food are available inside.
- You change in "cabins" in a unisex wardrobe hall. You then put your stuff in a locker. You exit the wardrobe hall through a perfunctory "shower", but there are real (unisex) showers beyond it.
- When returning to the wardrobe area, you pass through a "drying hall". You can actually make do without towels in this place, as there are dryers placed at various heights that you can use. Most people seem not to, but apparently some previous reviewers have been yelled at if entering the wardrobe hall in too wet condition.

We visited on a very hot weekday in late July, and this place was heaven sent for us. The kids were extremely happy and didn't want to leave. We had great fun. We expected it to be packed, but until about 2pm there were surprisingly few people. Afterwards it picked up, but we never felt it was too crowded.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Zooshin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aquaboulevard also viewed

 
Servon, Seine-et-Marne
 

Been to Aquaboulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing