We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Local, authentic and enjoyable”

Restaurant de Bourgogne
Ranked #8,947 of 16,839 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: US$15 - US$24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Canal Saint-Martin
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Local, authentic and enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Simple local restaurant, unpretentious, with good traditional food. We had home cooked dishes - fresh and tasty - with a generous salad and a couple of glasses of wine for 30 euros. Service was friendly and efficient and most of the other diners were French. A chap came in with a guitar, there was lots of banter and we had a great evening!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annabel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    58
    11
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“I could have made this at home”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

The escargot was well done and we got creme brulee for desert which was good but everything else, I probably could have made better at home. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmbrownrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A real taste of France”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

A little treasure. Lots of character and a really good menu with great value for money. The wine list is at sensible prices and the meal thoroughly enjoyable. A real French restaurant with checked table cloths and a friendly atmosphere. Close to the canal St Martin for a summer evening stroll, sadly not in January.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CommodoreChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
242 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Just Excellent fresh and delicious!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

This place offers a really great variety of food option and the meat entrees are to die for! Everything in your plate tastes delicious with simple seasoning. You can actually taste the natural flavor of your food. Not salty or processed!! And the wines to pair with your food simple and experience to live!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jiev16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poitiers, France
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Decent little bistro”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Unpretentious, friendly and good value.
Gets quite crowded (mainly locals), so we were glad we booked.
We spent a very pleasant evening, and thoroughly enjoyed our meals. Traditional solid menu prepared by a god cook. Would thoroughly recommend

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant de Bourgogne also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Restaurant de Bourgogne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing