We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pause romantique”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cristal Champs Elysees
Ranked #794 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Ideally located, the room was originnaly designed and very confortable, we loved it !!
Good value for money rate

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2012

My husband and I just returned from a 4 night stay. As first timers to Paris, the location was ideal as it was an easy to make our way to all the main sights. We walked most everywhere, despite the rather cold and dreary weather ( being from New England, we are used to unpredictable weather!)

As others have stated the hotel itself is quite small and the rooms really are tiny even by European standards. I loved the clean and stylish decor, however the sleek bathroom shower design was challenging....wound up soaking the floor with each shower. The room was cleaned nicely, however we kept getting a very strong odor of cigarette smoke throughout the evening...not sure if someone across the hall was chain smoking but it made it difficult for me to sleep.

The front desk service was inconsistent...at times very charming, warm and helpful and others....just indifferent. We were surprised on on our last night by a complimentary half bottle of champagne and chocolates sent to our room as an anniversary gift. ( It was a special birthday trip, not anniversary...but it was very nice that they had noted this from the email I had sent) A thoughtful touch!
We were slightly disappointed that the lobby "bar" area shown in the photos is not really a working bar...just a false set up. Found this to be misleading as we were thinking it looked like a nice spot to enjoy a nightcap after a long and busy day!
All in all the hotel met our needs for this trip, and we were happy with our choice. Now that we are somewhat familiar with the city we would probably stay elsewhere, with a more "neighborhood" feel for our next time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank breadmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

The hotel is in a good location, just two minutes off the Champs Elysees. However:

1. Rooms are incredibly small.
2. Restaurant is in the basement of the hotel.
3. Most of the rooms are internal and do not overlook the street.
4. The price of the hotel was equivalent to much better options in good locations.

It cannot be rated as a four star hotel, by any means.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Beautiful hotel, very stylish with character. Great quality for the price. Room service was not so great, breakfast was very good nonetheless. Overall a great experience.

Stayed: April 2012
2  Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

My husband and I stayed here and loved it. Less than a block away from the Champs Elysees and shopping, 5-10 minute walk to the Arc de Triumph, 20 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower, 30 minute walk to the Louve. The room was clean, comfortable, safe and pretty. We had a courtyard facing room and it was very quiet. The hotel is doors away from a great French bakery as well that we adore. It also has a small bar and breakfast area. We recommend using the L'Open Tour hop-on/off bus that stops very close to the hotel and has around 50ish stops.That made touring everything and getting back to our hotel super easy.

Room Tip: Courtyard facing room is nice a quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emily V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

This hotel is situated close to the George V and Franklin D Roosevelt metro stops on Champs Elysees, on a rather anonymous sidestreet. Perfect location really! The whole hotel looks very modern in its interior design.

We stayed in the smallest room, the Privilege room, on the second floor facing the street. The room was nicely decorated and everything about it felt quite new. It was of good size and had a queensized bed, an armchair, desk, flatscreen TV etc. The bathroom had a tub, but was quite small. Also the closet was minimal! The room had free Wifi, which was perfect for us. We didn't try the breakfast there (18 euro per person in march 2012), but chose to eat at the next door café.

Even though the room faced the street it wasn't too noisy, but I suppose a room facing the courtyard would've been even better.

There's not a lot to say, it's perfect for the independent traveller who is all about location, location, location and like the modern minimalistic style. Not ideal perhaps for someone looking for a hotel with charm and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaraU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Nice surprise among overrated and to expensive hotels in Paris. This not a large hotel with big rooms, but for the price you actually get what you payed for. Friendly staff, clean, modern (a real refreshment as most hotels in Paris have barok style rooms).
Take deluxe room.

Room Tip: take deluxe room, 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wonder5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Amarante Champs-Elysees
Amarante Champs-Elysees
#1,287 of 1,804 in Paris
162 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Warwick Paris
Warwick Paris
#446 of 1,804 in Paris
787 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#284 of 1,804 in Paris
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#948 of 1,804 in Paris
141 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Monna Lisa
Hotel Monna Lisa
#303 of 1,804 in Paris
385 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel le Colisee
Hotel le Colisee
#881 of 1,804 in Paris
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cristal Champs Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristal Champs Elysees

Address: 9 rue Washington, Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Modern Elysees)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#130 Family Hotel in Paris
#399 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#402 Business Hotel in Paris
#448 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £130 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cristal Champs Elysees 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a stone’s throw from one of the most beautiful streets in the world and yet in a calm setting you will find the Champs-Elysées Cristal Hotel.An undisturbed location, like a secret treasure, located on Rue Washington, 50meters from the Champs Elysees and which is a new-found area for luxury shopping in a prestigious district. The hotel is ideally located for professional or tourist activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyHotelShop, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Cristal Champs Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cristal Champs Elysees Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing