We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, huge room, nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cristal Champs Elysees
Ranked #803 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great location, huge room, nice staff”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Arrived at night and the boy on reception was more than helpful. Provided me with a map as well as pointing out the closest metro. The room i was given was exactly the one i had requested prior to arriving in an email, The room was spacious, had a separate room for the bath and shower, the toilet as well as the bedroom. The bed provided was incredibly large, the only downside, because the bed was 2 king singled pushed together, when sleeping in the middle i did find it uncomfortable because the beds would slightly separate, the hotel should look into getting a king sized pillow top to fix this issue. The inroom safe was very small in size, so don't expect to be able to fit in anything more than a camera and an ipad. The bathroom was incredibly spacious, the walk in shower was great but the water pressure was quite weak, the claw foot bathtub however, was incredible. Bathsalts are also provided, the only thing i wish they had been replenished by house keeping daily.

some cleanliness issues though, i found a stain on the bathrobe, as well as someone elses hair on one of the sinks. otherwise it was great. Breakfast was fine, 18 euro is what you would normally pay for a continental breakfast in a hotel. Prices for mini bar were average as well, with water and soft drinks costing about 5euro.

The staff were great, polite and courteous. Never intruding on your privacy. The other great thing is, the staff for the most part were all very fluent in english, so this would make for a great hotel for first timers to Paris.

Location wise, it was great. about 50m from the Champs Elysees, with views of the flagship Louis Vuitton store to be seen. There are also plenty of restaurants very near by, as well as a nice little cafe with exceptional pastries and probably the greatest rare roast beef and avocado sandwich i've ever had.

upon check out, i did have to request for a copy of my bill. It wasn't offered to me as it would at any other hotel. Also the morning i checked out, there was a taxi strike, even uber weren't taking any customers at that time. Luckily the hotel has it's own car service, very expensive as a ride that would have only cost 7 euros via uber ended up costing 20euros. but beggers can't be choosers.

In all i wouldnt say this hotel lives up to its 4 star status. I think on best it would be 3 and a half stars. You are definitely paying for the location of the hotel.

Room Tip: choose the middle range room, from the photos it's the purple themed room. And ask for the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninacherrynina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    112
    34
    12
    7
See reviews for
41
198
32
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lido di Venezia, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Our stay was very good, but it was ruined by infortunate fact. The receptionist insisted to call him a taxi to the airport.....the result was that while on arrival, with a regular taxi, We paid 32€..... On the return, with the Cristal's taxi, we paid 50€. It's not so much for the money,as much as to the unfairness that has shown an employee against a customer. For this reason i'll not stay more at Cristal in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rossetto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arnopitoun, Directeur général at Cristal Champs Elysees, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Firstly we want to thanks for choosing our hotel for your stay in Paris.
Concerning your complain, we regret that incident and we apologize for the inconvinience caused.
The trnasfer service we have in the hotel is with a fix rate, that is the difference with a classic taxi
that could be more expensive depending of the trafic situation.
Our mistake was did not explain you the difference between our service and the classic taxi.
Once more, we deeply apologize for all that happend.
Our staff work hard to give all our clients the best service.
Please do not hesitate to contact me for your next visit to Paris, to give you a kind of special offert.

Assuring you our best attention,
Elio Rizo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

First of all - super location, just a minute away from Arc de Triomphe. Stayed there 3 nights just before Christmas so we could enjoy the famous Champs Elysees christmas market every night.
Small and quiet room, but enough space to spend a night, especially if you're there to explore Paris not to stay in :) Free WIFI of course.
The only problem was that we didn't take breakfast but later discovered that they had put one breakfast to our bill, didn't get any refund, but they said we'll get one breakfast free next time... yeah, right..

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

There was nothing we didn't like about this hotel. We were in Paris for 2 nights so the Discovery Room was great for our short stay, which was cosy but big enough for a couple, with a comfy king size bed and nice bathroom with shower. The décor was modern and colourful throughout the hotel which gave it a fancy feel! The staff were also very friendly and helpful.

The location is ideal. You walk out 100m and you're at Champs Elysees, turn right and you can see the Arc de Triomphe which is a few minutes away on foot. There are great little cafes and restaurants in the area (La Casita right next door is amazing!) so we never had to branch far to eat. There is George V metro station with the M1 line which goes to the Louvre and other key spots. Its about 25 mins from Gare du Nord train station for the Eurostar.

We are very happy we chose Cristal for our trip to Paris and found it great value for money!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LozM88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Gan, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Hi,

Just came back fom a paris vacation
stayed at Cristal hotel
very clean, mid size room, great Showers & tab
new and well maintained
great location, restaurants around
very close to Goerge5th Metro station
Very close to Champs Elysees
walking dostance to Eifel
Me & Wife really enjoyed our stay there

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stay there for two days, and it was lovely. Very central, safe and clean. The staff were very nice and always with a smile.
I loved the small room that we stay, very cozy, very quite and very clean.
The bed and pillows were great and confortable, the bathroom big enough and with two lovely small wondows, and a window in the ceiling.
For the location, price and service, I want to stay there again.
Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monteiroexpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Just loved it as always, great location and funky hotel, it's right in front my fav shisha place in Paris , it's very romantic and the staff are relatively nice.. It's a one min walk from the champs élysées and 10 min walk from the opera square .. It might be a bit expensive but the location explains it all.. It's very practical if it's your first time in Paris and want to be close to a relatively big amount of close landmarks .. It's a colorful hotel that puts u in a better mood.. Overall, I loved this hotel so much and I highly recommend it

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esseily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Warwick Paris
Warwick Paris
#434 of 1,801 in Paris
763 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Amarante Champs-Elysees
Amarante Champs-Elysees
#1,271 of 1,801 in Paris
158 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#902 of 1,801 in Paris
134 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Residence Lord Byron
Residence Lord Byron
#1,112 of 1,801 in Paris
161 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Monna Lisa
Hotel Monna Lisa
#202 of 1,801 in Paris
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cristal Champs Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristal Champs Elysees

Property: Cristal Champs Elysees
Address: 9 rue Washington, Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Modern Elysees)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#280 Family Hotel in Paris
#399 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#403 Business Hotel in Paris
#449 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cristal Champs Elysees 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a stone’s throw from one of the most beautiful streets in the world and yet in a calm setting you will find the Champs-Elysées Cristal Hotel.An undisturbed location, like a secret treasure, located on Rue Washington, 50meters from the Champs Elysees and which is a new-found area for luxury shopping in a prestigious district. The hotel is ideally located for professional or tourist activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyHotelShop, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cristal Champs Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cristal Champs Elysees Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing