We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't ask for a better location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cristal Champs Elysees
Ranked #794 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This hotel actually looks like the photos on their website. The location is just brilliant, literally 2 seconds from the Champs Élysées. The rooms are comfortable, and the decor is fun and funky. Friendly, helpful staff. We didn't have breakfast so I can't rate that, but everything else about this hotel was fantastic.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tashdevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

Great little Hotel
Rooms surprisingly modern and comfortable, Bathroom up to date and fine
Only 50yds from Champs Elysee and Parking though accessed by a circuitous route had pedestrian exit on same street almost opposite Hotel.
Did not spend much time in room as lots of other distractions so close nearby
Bed was really comfortable and slept well
Breakfast was 18€ which is about normal for Paris but there is a great little boulangerie two doors down where you can get coffee and a Croissant for 4€
After all the excesses of eating in Paris we found this to be enough and could not do a full breakfast justice

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pbeever50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Overall the hotel was OK. If only they can provide a coffee maker and also a bigger fridge would make my trip to Paris from OK to A-OK. The staff was friendly but not equipped with knowledge on their tubes/trains. I was lucky as i double check on the direction and i did not follow the direction given from one of the staff as i might actually ended up at the wrong place. The room was not that spacious, once i entered the room with 2 luggage, the room seems crowded.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank budinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The location of hotel is perfect for anyone who wants to enjoy the city of Paris. The stuff is very helpful and warm for guidance. I have selected this hotel for my honeymoon and they have prepared a perfect room for us full of red flowers and chocolate, vine etc. From now on, anytime I go to Paris, I will surely have only one alternative for stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HuseyinUgur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We always stay at Cristal when in Paris.

The location is unbeatable - just of the Champs Elysee.

Rooms are modern, clean and comfortable. We note that other reviewers have complained about the size of the rooms but we found them to be just fine - they are standard in Paris.

Staff are always helpful and friendly. We did not have breakfast while at the hotel so can't comment on that.

Overall a great hotel and well worth staying at while in paris.

Highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sydney1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Thank you for making my stay in Cristal hotel wonderful. Everything was perfect, breakfast was amazing, rooms were very clean and the location was very safe. The staff welcomes us with warmth and helpfulness. My daughter and I had a fantastic vacation! Everything was made to perfection even the omelette and the easter chocolate!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lamia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Amarante Champs-Elysees
Amarante Champs-Elysees
#1,287 of 1,804 in Paris
162 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Warwick Paris
Warwick Paris
#446 of 1,804 in Paris
787 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#284 of 1,804 in Paris
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#948 of 1,804 in Paris
141 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Monna Lisa
Hotel Monna Lisa
#303 of 1,804 in Paris
385 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel le Colisee
Hotel le Colisee
#881 of 1,804 in Paris
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cristal Champs Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cristal Champs Elysees

Address: 9 rue Washington, Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Modern Elysees)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#130 Family Hotel in Paris
#399 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#402 Business Hotel in Paris
#448 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £130 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cristal Champs Elysees 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a stone’s throw from one of the most beautiful streets in the world and yet in a calm setting you will find the Champs-Elysées Cristal Hotel.An undisturbed location, like a secret treasure, located on Rue Washington, 50meters from the Champs Elysees and which is a new-found area for luxury shopping in a prestigious district. The hotel is ideally located for professional or tourist activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyHotelShop, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cristal Champs Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cristal Champs Elysees Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing