We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, trendy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Maison Albar Hotel Opera Diamond, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #232 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Great hotel in Paris. Very trendy and the reception staff were excellent. Stayed for business and would definitely stay again. If possible, try to get a courtyard room, not one overlooking the main road.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (949)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

264 - 270 of 949 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in a lovely room overlooking the Rue de la Pepiniere. The rooms are elegant and clean with a large bathroom with walk-in shower, heated towel rack and robes. The king sized bed was very comfortable and we slept well each night. The room also had good air-con, a Nespresso machine and free WIFI. We found the staff to be all very friendly and helpful. There is a lovely bar where you can sit outside overlooking the garden courtyard and enjoy a glass of wine.
The location is excellent for walking to Gare Saint-Lazare, Boulevard Haussmann, Galeries Lafayette, Printemps, Palais Garnier and Place de la Concorde. There are also many restaurants and bistros nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mishella11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed there for 2 nights. Amazing and beautiful hotel. The staff was polite and very friendly. Hotel is in a nice location. We would like to stay in this hotel again and would recommend it to all our friends.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natta70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Lots of black - very much a boudoir ! However staff friendly and very helpful - very clean and comfortable. The area is fine - busy - but the glazing is amazing and blocked out all the street noise.
We would use this hotel again - and for Paris it was reasonable value with lovely Claris toiletries .. Starbucks very close which was handy for wifi which in the hotel was very slow.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank alic2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I was lucky because my room was ready early and so I was able to work from the room before my meeting - Free wifi very easily set up for both laptop and phone at the same time and good signal strength - no issues. Good size desk. . Modern style decor - lots of black marble in the bathroom - not bath just a big shower - perfect for me, and a good size room for Paris - Nice guy on reception and I was pleased he kept speaking French to me even though his English was good - how will I learn otherwise? I had a deluxe room, courtyard view so it was extremely quiet - you could forget you were in central Paris! very close to Gare Saint Lazare and you can walk to all the "grand magazins!" I walked from the Roissy bus stop at Opera - 5 minutes.

Room Tip: courtyard room is quiet - nice fountain and an alligator statue for some reason!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbybroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperaDiamond, General Manager at Maison Albar Hotel Opera Diamond, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review on trip advisor. We are glad that we could meet all your expectations.

We hope to see you soon for a business trip or just to enjoy our central location.

Kind Regards

Nathalie Dupont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Was there for 2 nights for business trip. Whole stuff is very kind, helpful from the reception to the lady who does the room cleaning ! I got an upgrade as I wished to have a Coffee machine in the room ! I like the small patio and as well the longue bar - quite small but charming. All over the style of the interieur is not really mine, but it is special, "diamond way " but whole hotel is proper, great located - I could use a business break for shopping at Blv.Haussmann just around the corner. I will book this hotel again for my next trip to Paris !!! AND was quite surprised about the high quality of sleeping comfort, 1) bed and 2) room was very quiet with closed windows though I had street side !

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperaDiamond, General Manager at Maison Albar Hotel Opera Diamond, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your feedback!

We are glad you enjoyed the tea and coffee facilities of our “Deluxe” room. We always try our best to answer our guest’s needs.

See you very soon for your next business trip.

Kind Regards

Nathalie Dupont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

It is very dark in this hotel, so leave your shades at home if you don't want to be continually bumping into walls.
BIG diamond theme! The walls are positively GLITTERING with sparkly bits, and the bedheads are also adorned with fakes.
Still very dark, though.
In a busy and expensive area of the City, so reasonable value.
Not getting any lighter in the meantime.......BMMMMPH!.......OOOOH! My Nose!
Staff are friendly and helpful.
Put the light on!
The rooms are definitely large for Paris, and comfy too with good bathroom.
Open the curtains!
Nice bar and elegant courtyard, but breakfast not the best.
Did I mention fact it's rather dark?

Room Tip: Get one fronting courtyard in desperate attempt to get some natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BPB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Victoria Palace
Victoria Palace
#260 of 1,805 in Paris
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Paris Madeleine
#258 of 1,805 in Paris
1,205 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Banke
Hotel Banke
#242 of 1,805 in Paris
1,342 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#115 of 1,805 in Paris
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Albar Hotel Opera Diamond, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Albar Hotel Opera Diamond, BW Premier Collection

Address: 4 rue de la Pepiniere, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Business Hotel in Paris
#161 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#196 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £144 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Maison Albar Hotel Opera Diamond, BW Premier Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Maison Albar Hotel Paris Opéra Diamond! Like a well-guarded treasure, the Maison Albar Hotel Paris Opéra Diamond is inviting you inside its black and crystal showcase. This very special store and hotel stands at the heart of the 8th Paris arrondissement, and is conceived as a tribute to women and to that most precious of jewels; a diamond. The hotel is close to the Opera, the department stores on the Boulevard Haussmann and the place de la Madeleine, and is the ideal starting point for discovering the Centre de Paris and its famous monuments. After a day's shopping or a working session in the hotel seminar space, the bar lounge and hotel terrace welcome you for a moment's relaxation protected from the bustle of Paris life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Fastbooking, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Maison Albar Hotel Opera Diamond, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Opera Diamond Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing