We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was awaiting for more quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Maison Albar Hotel Opera Diamond, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #241 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Paris, France
1
Reviewed 23 May 2014

First reason to choose this hotel should be LOCATION only. Its perfect especially for those who came for shopping or those who love walking around because to see the sightseeings you would have to walk 1 to 3 km and we loved it!

As for the staff, the brunette lady that met us at the reception seemed very kind UNTIL you asked her for something. She would smile and laugh SO unnatural that you would not want to ask her for anything else.

The BEST person in staff was DEFINITELY ALYENA from Ukraine. So kind, helpful, caring - better than in any 5 star hotel. So she was most positive of all people in hotel.

You got Starbucks, Gare Saint Lazare nearby so go for it if you are ok with a bit black style hotel with not big rooms.

Overall, its ok.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie D, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Opera Diamond, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We are glad to see you enjoyed the location of our hotel and its proximity with the main attraction.

Concerning our front desk staff as you may have read from the previous comments we generally get very positive feedbacks from the customers is it then very disappointing that you didn’t find our staff sincere and helpful.

As well we will not miss to inform of Alyona of all the compliments that you made on her.

Best Regards

Nathalie Dupont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (909)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

232 - 238 of 909 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

Ok daytime that turns into the getto nighttime. Dangerous and unpleasant area. Paris have so many beautiful places why staying surrender by hookers, drogdealers and other loose people. Room ok nothing more. French service not at al.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com
1  Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie D, General Manager at Maison Albar Hotel Opera Diamond, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We are really deceived that you didn’t like the surroundings of the hotel, however even though we are located close to the Saint Lazare station the area is safe. So far since the opening of the hotel we didn’t report any incident from our guests.

As well we are ideally located within walking distance from the boulevard Haussmann were all the main shopping malls are.

Best Regards

Nathalie Dupont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Very small room but amazing decor. Very unique hotel, very Paris. The staff are friendly and willing to help. Complimentary tea and coffee. Wifi worked well. Shower was a bit odd as didn't have a curtain or wall so ended up getting the whole bathroom wet! Not much natural light but we were in a room facing into the courtyard. Very comfortable beds. Great location - right near the train station and bike hire facilities just around the corner on the side street. Terrible English TV channel options.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrinieBeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie D, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Opera Diamond, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Hello !
Thank you very much for your kind review on our hotel. Im particularly happy when guests like the design which is as you wrote UNIQUE !
some rooms are overlooking the patio and his fountain, it seems may be dark for you as it was certainly on the first floor but you can ask for a higher floor.
Our team and I will be very glad to welcome you again in our hotel and welcome you at the Diamond Hotel.
best regards,
Nathalie DUPONT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Was so happy with this hotel, right next to St Lazare railway station, which enables you to travel round Paris easily.I can honestly say if in Paris the most important thing you can do is book a hotel near a large station with both a train and a subway terminal.We had a room on the 5th floor with a street view and had absolutley no issues with street noise, the rooms are large with really comfy beds, powerful showers and tea/coffee making facilities and are extremely clean we found all the staff to be really helpful and all took the time to help us with any questions we had.Fantastic hotel , will certainly be staying in this hotel again next time wevisit Paris.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sillylilly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie D, Directeur général at Maison Albar Hotel Opera Diamond, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Hello,

Well, what a nice review to read about our hotel ! The location is great and you can easily reach the all Paris.
Our team and I are dedicated to our guests comfort and wishes. What a good feeling being at home in a foreign country.
Again thank you very much for your compliment.
We now expect you to come back at the Diamond.
best regards,
Nathalie DUPONT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Our stay at this hotel was a surprising disappointment. Best Western has a solid reputation around the world and we were expecting solid service and we felt it was not up to scratch. The hotel itself is beautifully decorated, modern and (by Paris standards) the rooms are a good size. Unbeknownst to my mother and I we had arrived the day before a bank holiday (May 1st) and it seemed as if everyone on the desk had already checked out of work for the day. The TV did not work (not such a big deal) and the plug in the bathroom sink was jammed down (a big deal when the sink can't drain!). We reported these issues to reception we were met with complete indifference. I fixed the sink draining mechanism myself in the end but one does not expect to have to perform basic plumbing repairs themselves in a Best Western!

Aside from all these relatively minor problems, the BIG issue and the reason we were so appalled is that noone on desk or throughout the hotel thought to inform the international guests of the bank holiday! EVERYTHING is shut on May 1st, including the museums, meaning we had left all our sightseeing for a day where nothing was open. INCREDIBLY disappointing as we were only visiting for one night, and we felt that a warning from the staff the day before was warranted. The only reason I haven't given this hotel a lower rating is because it really is pretty and it is rare to have new and modern fittings in Paris. I have also heard worse stories of service from other travelling friends. A country is entitled to have a holiday but international tourists should be able to trust the front desk to let them know about it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwitraveller293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie D, General Manager at Maison Albar Hotel Opera Diamond, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear kiwitraveller293,

We have taken note of your feedback I am are very sorry to hear that my team didn’t inform you at check in that 1st of May was a bank holiday in France, especially if you were in Paris for one day. Most of museums stay open during bank holiday except on this special bank holiday.

We are always taking into account guest feedback in order to improve our service and hopefully this little incident will never happen again.

We then hope that if by any chance you come back to Paris on day, we will have the opportunity to prove you the contrary.

Best regards

Nathalie Dupont
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Jérusalem, Israël
1
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Nice and comfort rooms. Great location in Opera quarter.
Good service. You can ask for recommendations and reservation on the reception.
The breakfast is expensive a little. Therefore we didn't take it.
There is no parking.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Singapour, Singapour
1
Reviewed 25 April 2014

curteous and friendly staff. The walk way to room can be made more relaxing, and the painting on of the window a bit exotic, suggest to replace with flower or nice scenery.

Location is good with many eating places around the area and so near to the big 2 shopping places, and within walking distance to the major attractions e.g. Louve and N.Dame also Champ area.

Very safe as well for being near cross junction with main transport point.

Will no doubt recommend to friends who wish to visit Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Banke
Hotel Banke
#269 of 1,803 in Paris
1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Paris Madeleine
#275 of 1,803 in Paris
1,163 reviews
Les Halles
Maison Albar Hotel Paris Celine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Albar Hotel Opera Diamond, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Albar Hotel Opera Diamond, BW Premier Collection

Address: 4 Rue De La Pepiniere, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Business Hotel in Paris
#165 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#186 Family Hotel in Paris
#197 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £150 - £344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Maison Albar Hotel Opera Diamond, BW Premier Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Maison Albar Hotel Paris Opéra Diamond! Like a well-guarded treasure, the Maison Albar Hotel Paris Opéra Diamond is inviting you inside its black and crystal showcase. This very special store and hotel stands at the heart of the 8th Paris arrondissement, and is conceived as a tribute to women and to that most precious of jewels; a diamond. The hotel is close to the Opera, the department stores on the Boulevard Haussmann and the place de la Madeleine, and is the ideal starting point for discovering the Centre de Paris and its famous monuments. After a day's shopping or a working session in the hotel seminar space, the bar lounge and hotel terrace welcome you for a moment's relaxation protected from the bustle of Paris life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Agoda, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maison Albar Hotel Opera Diamond, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Opera Diamond Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing