We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 7eme vin

7eme vin
Reserve with
7eme vin is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #334 of 16,839 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$41 - US$62
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

I loved this restaurant so much I came here twice during my trip! This food was so fresh and flavorful. Both times we had the same waiter and he was very attentive. I tried the snails they were great. along with the scallops!! My mouth is watering thinking about the food from this restaurant! Make reservations if you are going to eat later. It gets crowded!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Livetotravel1589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    483
    200
    70
    22
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The staff and the ambiance were excellent but the food was perfect. Everyone at our table loved their dishes and desserts and our only regret was going there our last night in Paris. Will seek this place out on next visit to Paris.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An intimate little place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

On the doorstep of our hotel with good food and attentive waiters. It is obviously well liked by the french which we thought was a good recommendation. Maybe some people would not like the closeness of the tables but it just added to the atmosphere for us. A great place which we would highly recommend.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Candn2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent meal at a great price point”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I will dine here every time I'm in Paris! I enjoy my michelin starred places as well as spots like these. Here, you can get a great, well cooked meal for a great price. The escargots were absolutely delicious. We had some type of puff pastry appetizer with scallops...lovely. My duck with figs was cooked to perfection. This meal could have been much more expensive, but it wasn't. The wine was also reasonably priced. The restaurant has a very parisian feel to it....cute and romantic. It's not touristy at all. If you're in the area to head over to the eiffel tower, be sure to eat here! It's near the Ecole Militaire station.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank maybeline46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best escargot plus excellent steak.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We loved this restaurant. Great location. great food. Very much comraderie of local patrons and owner welcomes everyone. I would definitley recommend a visit to 7 y Vin.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SVerbsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 7eme vin also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to 7eme vin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing