We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre”
Review of Le Petit Chalet

Le Petit Chalet
Ranked #5,742 of 16,978 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: US$22 - US$28
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

Went to dinner on 7/9/13 with my family. We are staying in the area and went based on excellent Trip Advisor recommendation. Restaurant was basically empty at 8pm. We were surprised with slow service (only one waiter). Food quality was mediocre. Was surprised that so many people gave high reviews to this restaurant.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank curt t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva t, Propriétaire at Le Petit Chalet, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
as i always say is very difficult to satisfaire every body BUT on the other hand i dont have the right to give you food where you will not like please believe me i do my best to have and give good food;I am really sorry again Eva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    55
    18
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best French dining experience for family”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Fondue was a big hit for the family. Food quality was excellent for all meals. Appetizers were great. Owners /service were very attentive and tourist friendly.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mytinimartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva t, Propriétaire at Le Petit Chalet, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
well i really thank you for your opinion for our restaurant i also want to inform you that le petit chalet is going to change the speciality so we got another restaurant in the same street with the same menus same food same quality the name is La Citrouille and it will be a big plaisir to have you with us again.Thank you very much Eva..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Reasonable Basic Food”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

The best thing about this restaurant is the hostess who is so friendly and nice. She puts everyone in a good mood! The food wasn't that great - my steak with bearnaise sauce was tough and my husband's chicken was a little dry. For a basic dinner it's fine at 12.5 euros for two courses, but don't expect too much.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank GreekMom88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent all round...”
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

As you walk down the street, you will undoubtedly meet Eva. She's so atypical of the restaurant owners waiting outside their restaurants. She makes you feel like family, serves fabulous food at great value. We ate from both prix fixe menus and had plentiful portions. The appetizer tarts are awesome and huge. Enjoy the atmosphere and join the family

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mbf10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva t, Propriétaire at Le Petit Chalet, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you very much for your oponion about me and my restaurant and now this atipical woman has a new restaurant in the same street same food same crazy and funny people the name is La Citrouille and you will love it again...Eva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladera Ranch, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Definitely eat at Chez Eva”
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

We went here because Little Breizh, a few doors down, was a long wait. We were glad we did because the food was fabulous and an incredible value for our family of six. Eva, the owner, was delightful and welcoming. Speaks excellent English. We would definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PlasticsMan_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva t, Propriétaire at Le Petit Chalet, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
hello familly
well its a plaisir to read your opinion about us in the same time i want to inform you that now i have a new restaurant in the same street the name is La Citrouille we are all tthere and you are very welcome next time when you will be in Paris again.Best regards Eva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Petit Chalet also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le Petit Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing