We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of cafe Roussillon

cafe Roussillon
Ranked #1,680 of 17,290 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Description: Cafe on corner of Rue Cler. Very popular with locals and tourists. Free wi-fi. Great place for breakfast.
Hamden, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Very lively and nice atmosphere. Ate here twice. Had the steak frites and crème brulee. Was excellent. Very busy and the first time I was there I was pretty much ignored by waiter and took multiple attempts to get bill. I would eat here again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nakey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    198
    56
    21
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great fresh food”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Great dinner , farm fresh food, big servings good value for Americans that have to convert dollars to Euros...Friendly staff that speaks English.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chabu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, California
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Rue Cler and Cafe Roussillon”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Rue Cler is a very busy street, not to be missed. We found Café Roussillon on a bit quieter corner. We had dinner there twice. The food was very tasty, the staff very attentive and helpful in helping us choose our entree's and plats. Our first meal was better than our second, however we had a good experience and I would recommend you give this a try when in Paris.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OMAHA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cafe Roussillon - a great place to eat”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have been visiting Cafe Roussillon for over 10 years - part of our regular treks to Paris 7th Arr. An outstanding restaurant on Rue Cler, they have served us Petit de Jeune nearly every morning we've spent in Paris. Michele and Marylene take excellent care of their patrons, always waiting with a smile and a friendly "Bonjour!" We have eaten morning, noon and night at Cafe Roussillon and never been disappointed. Great food and the service can not be beat. Visit and enjoy. Bon Appetit

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SCOTT W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“OK but there are better”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I've had better experiences at Chili's. Happy hour drinks were cheap and tasted cheap, they were out of salad, and my pasta was doused in cream sauce with two enormous chunks of supermarket brie on top. My dining companions fared better but overall, I recommend you try your luck at one of the other places on this busy street.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NaomiHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed cafe Roussillon also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to cafe Roussillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing