We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Breakfast”

Makassar Lounge & Restaurant
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Makassar Lounge & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,934 of 17,405 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: US$14 - US$70
Cuisines: French, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Champs-Elysees
Description: This Asian restaurant can be found in the 17th arrondissement of Paris and offers a very Zen like decor yet at the same time is traditionally oriental. The menu features an exotic cuisine with Indonesian accents and specialities from Makassar such as Gedabg Mekuah (fish soups with squid, mussels and a mix of spices) or Bebek Lawar (a salad of green beans and Balinese marinated duck) will transport you to far away places. Prices are more than reasonable for this part of Paris where you can enjoy watching the chefs work their magic from the open kitchen.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful Breakfast”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

It is difficult to find a good American breakfast in Paris. At the Renaissance Hotel the breakfast was very good with eggs, sausage, omelettes, etc. Excellent staff and service.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bunny22314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    121
    46
    30
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Franco Indonesian restaurant ”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

It's the first time I taste Indonesian good and I can say that I was impressed.
Service was good.
Knowing that it was for my birthday, the gave me several presents including 3 mugs and a book on Parisian restaurants with terraces.

I certainly recommend this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Romain A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Relaxing atmosphere and good food”
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

We chose that original parisian table on some friends recommandations and were not disappointed. We opted for the Asian fusion menu (but you also have a more typical French menu). A nice papaya salad w grilled gambas to start with(delicious), followed by a scrumptious lobster, and an original rhubarb macaroon w strawberries, to finish with. We were really pleased and happily surprised. The deco (with nice views over a vegetable patio) and the service were really good too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J_from_Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buford, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A very good breakfast Buffet”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

The restaurant provides a wonderful breakfast buffet for you. The selections range from eggs, fresh meats, cheeses, fruit, yogurt and selection of breads and cereals. I love the espresso machine! A very nice place to recharge to prepare for your day in Paris.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank GregSummers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful variety, great flavors & exceptional service!”
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Our entire family enjoyed the dining opportunities offered at Makassar! Wonderful variety of flavors and taste options! The service was exceptional and enjoyed it very much!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dja17chaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Makassar Lounge & Restaurant also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Makassar Lounge & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing