We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved this place!”
Review of Alfa Hotel Nation

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alfa Hotel Nation
Ranked #1,090 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My sister and I stayed here for two nights while in Paris. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The hotel is just a five minute walk to the nation metro stop which was so convenient for seeing all of the sights. The rooms are small and very clean, but you have everything you need. Would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CSand2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

The service was really good and it was clean. The location it was ok since the nation metro station was very close and it felt safe. The rooms are small and old fashioned but for the price we paid it was really good!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
1  Thank Eirini P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I stumbled across this hotel during my research, trying to find an affordable place in Paris, in a safe area and well connected to public transport. Alfa Hotel Nation delivered all this and more. Some parts of Paris look scary and as a lone female I was feeling apprehensive until my taxi brought me to this hotel. The location is a quiet mostly residential area a few minutes walk to Nation - connected to four metro lines and one RER (regional, wider Paris) lines. There are many lovely patisseries within walking distance as well as a supermarket, banks, bars, restaurants and take away food shops. Every Saturday and Sunday there is also a trash and treasure market on the street. Yes, it's true, the staff at the hotel only speak some English, and one of them not at all, but if you know a few French phrases you'll be fine as they are very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank spyndleshanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Small but nicely priced hotel less then 10 minutes walk from the subway. Early check in was no problem and leaving our luggage on the day of departure also no problems. If you are looking for a cheap, clean and pretty good location then this is your choice. Staff is friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
1  Thank Stiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Room Tip: even the room with shared bathroom was great and a little bigger than with bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
1  Thank gazwarskett
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights originally and ended up staying longer. We loved Paris and wanted to explore different parts which we were able to do because of the great location of the hotel. The hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff were friendly.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JaimeeAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Could not be happier with this hotel. Staff are friendly and cheerful, extremely clean room, towels changed everyday, fast, free wifi, overall an amazing stay. It is very basic, with only a tiny bathroom and no kettle or fridge, but the value for money by far out weighs this. Plus, so close to everything we needed! Train station, restaurants and cafes all within walking distance.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank marlon g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel de L'Union
#715 of 1,804 in Paris
161 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#795 of 1,804 in Paris
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Perfect Hotel & Hostel
Perfect Hotel & Hostel
#934 of 1,804 in Paris
619 reviews
Hotel Le Cantal
#1,339 of 1,804 in Paris
59 reviews
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Hotel Tolbiac
Hotel Tolbiac
#1,455 of 1,804 in Paris
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alfa Hotel Nation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alfa Hotel Nation

Address: 12 rue Guenot, 75011 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > République
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,090 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £51 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Alfa Hotel Nation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing